We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diana Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Family Inn(Argassi)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoulos inn(Argassi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palmyra Hotel(Argassi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
956
400
137
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
400
137
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambar staffwelcome drinkmain poolnext yearevening entertainmenthead chefair congreat holidaywater polofood was lovelypool barall inclusive drinkszante townmeal timesfussy eaterthemed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Diana Palace for two weeks in October & had a brilliant time. I am not a big fan for all inclusive due to being a fussy eater but I really could not fault the food. On one occasion when I could not eat due to not feeling well, the waiter & chef asked if there was anything in particular I would like making for me which I thought was exceptionally good of them. All the staff are extremely friendly & helpful, always going out of their way to make your holiday the best it can be & they are an absolute credit to the hotel. As well as the staff being friendly, we found other guests a pleasure to spend time with. We met some great people & hope to meet up again soon. The rooms were always spotless along with the rest of the hotel & always plenty of sunbeds. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for next year & are taking my parents with us. Thank you all at Diana Palace for a fantastic holiday & look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fraz-Lou-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello Fraz, Lou and Chris!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us.

It makes us feel really happy that you had a wonderful time here with us and that our lovely staff made you feel so special the way they took care of you. We are thanking you so much for your kind words about them and for giving them a special credit for their character. That means a lot to us.

Friendliness is something that we love in our home. Our awesome staff spread this atmosphere around and that makes all of our guests comfortable on making new friendships with each other.

We are very happy that you made some new friends and we are looking forward to have you back again next summer. I am sure that you will meet some familiar faces as most of our guests vow to return to their second home. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting us!

Until we meet again, have a great time back home with your family and always stay safe. The countdown to summer 2013 has already started! Take care and love from all the staff and family..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here at the end of season. It was very quiet & managed to book the last tour but the staff at the hotel were extremely accommodating & helpful. The bar man, Vas is lovely & friendly including all staff.
Really enjoyed the lovely & relaxing back. I would suggest to go before the season ends as it very quiet but I have no complaints. Lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dudette460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello Dudette!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your thoughts with us.

Although your visit was during the end of the season, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays in our home and that our staff made you feel so comfortable and welcome.

On behalf of all the staff members we would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and your special mention.

We are all looking forward to have you back again whenever you wish and we promise that we will make you feel like home once again.

Until then, have a great time back home and always stay safe. Sending love and greetings from all the staff and family at Diana Palace..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for the final two weeks of the season. We were very impressed with the staff who were very friendly and could not do enough to help and advise on the area. The food was great lots of greek influence on some dishes, the chef was very much in evidence checking all were happy with the food and cooking some dishes to order. The rooms were very clean with a constant change of good sheets and towels.The only minor gripe would be that we never saw anyone clean round the pool area but the pool was kept very clean. We enjoy walking and walked into Zante town (45mins) and Kalamaki (90 mins). Unless you really do want to just stay around the hotel or walk around the area I would suggest you don't go at the very end of the season, the resorts do close down with no buses or trips available, only taxis. But I would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello mmc51!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us.

It makes us very happy to see that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and you had the change to relax and charge your batteries during this break.

We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and we are thanking you for giving them a special credit on the way they work and taking care of everyone in house.

It is great that you took the chance to explore the nearby resorts. Zante town is a very nice place to stroll around and Kalamaki has a wonderful beach where you can also spot the famous Caretta Caretta turtles. I hope you had a great time visiting the rest of the island.

Depending on the season you visit Zakynthos, there is always something different to see and do. Unfortunately, when the season ends you have less options but still they are enough to have some quality time.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future ans share some good moments together. Please know that our staff will be always here to welcome you with warmth. Until next time, take care and always smile. Sending love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in June with my son. Can't fault it. The food is fabulous and the chef will especially adapt dishes for you if you are vegetarian and he will personally speak to you and make sure you enjoyed it. The pools are lovely but I preferred the bottom pool away from the activities. The hotel is well located and there is a free bus that takes you to a nearby beach. You have to get a ticket for a subbed to return around 2 euros. Nice walk into main Zante town or there is a service bus or noddy train! The views from the castle are lovely but it's a long walk up there:)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaryEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello Mary!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

We are very happy for the fact that our staff and especially our chef Sakis, made you feel so welcome and comfortable in our home, always covering your dietary needs.

We would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments and for giving our staff a special credit for their work and efforts.

It is great to hear that you had the chance to visit the castle. Indeed the view in lovely from up there but as you said it very tiring to walk such distance. A taxi from the town would cost less than 10 Euros and it does worth the visit as there are many places around where you can sit, relax and enjoy the view of the scenery.

Well, that was just a note to say thank you on behalf of all the staff and family for your wonderful words. We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you back again in the future. Our home will be always open for you and our staff will be here to greet you with a smile once again. Until then, have a great time back home and always stay safe. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

i read all the reviews for the hotel and resort as i was sending my daughters for some late sunshine and wanted them to be happy and safe without us. We cannot fault the hotel staff as as all the other reviews have said they are always happy and friendly and do their best to ensure you enjoy your stay. But as it was so late in the season the surrounding area was indeed a ghost town.There was NOTHING open all the shops and bars were closed so in the evening after dinner there was nowhere to go and no entertainment at the hotel either. My daughters did venture in to the resorte but everything was closed. In the end we arranged to bring then home early. Again this is no reflection on the hotel or the staff as they were very concerned that my girls were leaving early and wondered if it was something they had done. We reasured them that they were the perfect hosts and my girls did feel safe and welcome at the hotel but being in there early twenties ( not clubbers mind) they did want to explore the area and see what it had to offer. so if you book diana palace please dont leave it late in the season unless you just want peace and quiet . Again thank you to the staff i would not hesitate to book this again just may be in june or july.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello Kay!

Thank you for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your thoughts with us.

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for expressing your kind comments onour staff and for giving them a special mention for the way the treated your daughters. That means a lot us and we appreciate it.

We are very sorry to hear that your daughters did not have much to do while on holidays and that they had to come back home. Indeed, at the end of the season there are not much going on in our resort. There are some shops open till late October but I would not say that the picture in general is ideal for someone to have fun on their early 20’s. During late October our resort and hotel is mostly occupied by guests who seek for relaxation and peace and I understand that this is not an ideal situation for your daughters.

It will be our pleasure to see your daughters during the high season of August where I believe that they will have so many things to do and many places to explore around the resort. We hope that we will have the opportunity to have them here and make them feel welcome.

In the meantime, we wish you all have a great time back home and have a memorable Christmas holiday. Sending love from all the staff and family..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews