We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”
Review of Diana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diana Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A group of 18 of us ranging in age from 2-70 (including some teenagers) have just come back from this hotel having gone over to Zante to celebrate my sisters wedding that took place in Tsilavi. Included in the group were some of their friends who had travelled from Australia. All i can say is that the staff in this hotel are exceptional, across the board. I am not going to individually name them as all of them contributed to a very, very memorable wedding experience and holiday in many different ways. Nothing was too much trouble, one of the party from Australia also celebrated her 21st whilst we were there and again they made it a special occasion for her.

For an all inclusive (these are not my first choice for a holiday, although I have done it before) this hotel offered variety and food of a good standard.

All I can say is the staff made us feel like part of their hotel family, and made my sisters wedding day and holiday for us all one that we will long remember.



Thank you to you all

Room Tip: We had rooms that did not over look the pool and away from the main reception area , we rarely heard...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
There are newer reviews for Diana Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

highly recommend, great food, great staff, great accommodation,lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, Chef,, George , Jodie and carlos from restaurant really looked after us as did Zanee, Andy and sissi from the animation team and Staffos and Elios from pool bar were 2 lovely guys and very helpful. these amongst others made us feel really special.. A big thank you to you all. Will see you all again. Oh just go on the safari jeep into the
mountains. Absolutely brilliant!!!!!

Room Tip: we had room next to restaurant on 2nd floor, very convenient
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It Rained a lot and when it rains it rains !! Three out of our seven day stay it just rained, apart from that great little hotel superb staff they made our stay if I am honest ! Great food and lots of laughs, very clean rooms, some noisy drunk in mates upset things a little but apart from the being so inconsiderate great stay.
if you get out and about check out Turtle beach amazing place very interesting to worth hiring a jeep to travel around the island, loved the harbour also spent a couple of evenings down there a little expensive for drinks but hey you expect that on holiday. All inclusive in the hotel we could not fault.
Would we go back in an instant but not at the end of the season next time !
Hope this helps guys.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Hello andrewmaria!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel . After reading your review i feel i must express my frustration on the fact that the weather was not on your side. I must agree with you that during May the weather had some rainy surprises for all of us but thankfully it did not last for long. Summertime is here for good right now. I know that you get much rain back at home and you anticipate for this sunny break and once you come and see rain you get frustrated. I hope that apart from these three rainy days, you had the chance to catch up some sun when the weather got better. Well, no one can deal with mother earth i am afraid.. I hope that those three rainy days did not influence the overall experience of your holidays.
I would also like to say a big THANK YOU for your wonderful comments about our lovely staff! We are very happy they made you feel so welcome! We also hope that you got the chance to see some wonderful places around the island during your tours. For sure there are a lot of things to see in beautiful Zakynthos as people say that we have many hidden gems someone can see. It all takes a car or a boat to go around and explore.
We all hope we will have the chance to see you again at Diana Palace and next time you come and visit us the sun will be shining only for you! Let it be August then along with a heat wave and plenty of tanning next to the beach or the swimming pool.
Until we meet again, have fun at home and take care of each other. Sending love from all the staff and family at Diana Palace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for our Greek wedding. Simply amazing staff from reception staff to bar staff to chef and kitchen staff and not forgetting cleaners. Nothing was to much effort for them our 2 week stay was our best holiday to date. We had an all inclusive package and felt treated like royalty. We will visit and stay again for our honeymoon.
Well done Diana Palace Argassi you did Greece proud ...

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MercedesF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Hello Steve, Kerry and the rest of the family!

Thank you so much for adding your review on Diana Palace my friend! As promised, I am replying to say a big THANK YOU on behalf of all the staff and family! We are super happy you had an enjoyable time here with us and we will like to wish you and Kerry once more all the best for your wedding! It was a honor for us that we met you and your family and we feel very privileged for having such great people like you visiting our home. Please consider our home as you second home and our staff and family as your second family. Although we are far away you make us feel very warm when we think of you! We are looking very much forward to have you again here with us for your anniversary if you wish so. We will keep in touch on facebook my friend! My dad says hello ( the Greek way) and Gina is sending her love to you. They are standing next to me right now waving ;-) Sending love and hugs from all! xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just back from a fantastic holiday at the Diana Palace Hotel, Zante. Hotels biggest asset is it's warm friendly helpful staff. Stathis and Ilias at the pool bar, Zanna Cissie and Andy the entertainment team, Vasillis in the lobby bar, all the dining room staff and reception staff.
Food was fantastic and excellent quality one of the best we have come accross in all inclusive hotels, chef came out at every meal time and looked for any feedback and suggestions to help improve your stay. The range of drinks available was also exceptionally broad for an all inclisive bar. Located in the centre of Argassi it is close to all amenities.
Cannot praise this hotel highly enough with regards to value for money.
Do not hesitate in booking this fabulous place. A little piece of heaven on earth.
room 302 was spectacular for views.

Room Tip: Room 302 overlooks the pool and has sunshine all day on the balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Hello Jinty!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add you review on Diana Palace and for sharing your holiday experience with the rest of us! We reaaly appreciate the fact that you give praise to our staff and for mentioning them one by one by their names. You make us feel so proud of them and lucky to have them as a part of our family. We feel so great that our hotel services and facilities meet your expectations and suited your needs. We will always do our best to make every guest feel special and comfortable. We all hope we will have the chance to welcome you at the Diana Palace again in the future and share some good moments with you again. Our home is always open for you, your family and friends! Until we meet again, take care back at home and have great fun! Sending love from all the staff and family! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel and holiday was superb. The cleanliness, politeness and service of the staff was beyond our expectations. The staff here are great from the welcoming drink as we arrived, to the waiters and chefs who could not do enough for you, the animation team are amazing and now good friends. Big thanks to Sissy, Zanne and Andy who we partied with and laughed. Thanks to Bill and Stathus the barman, such great guys ! Any one reading reviews and thinking of staying in Argassi should definitely stay at Diana Palace, you will not be disappointed. Food was very good and changed constantly. Good choice of hot and cold buffet food. You could eat all day if you required. The restaurant is constantly kept clean and tidy, this was the same in all areas of the hotel. We are planning to go back next year without fail. A+ for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susiedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Hello Susie!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace. Please accept our love and appreciation for writing those wonderful comments about us and our hotel. We feel very happy to read that we made you feel so welcome and it makes us smile to know that you wish to come back and see us! We consider ourselves honoured when our guests return to see us year after year! Our home is always wide open for you to visit us anytime you wish. We promise you will have a great time for the second time and take some good memories back at home with you. Until we meet up again, remember us and smile! Sending love from all the staff and family here at the Diana Palace..xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel last year in august. It was the best holiday we have been on. We are going back again this year and cannot wait to see the staff again that made our holiday so perfect. So roll in in 5th July can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peteb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Hello Pete!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and for adding your kind comments! We are super happy you are coming back to see as once again. It is so great to see familiar faces around! We are all looking forward to have you back for a second round of awesome holidays like last August! Roll on July! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
756 reviews
3.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
730 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace Hotel

Address: Argassi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: $94 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diana Palace has a superb location in one of the finest and cosmopolitan area of Argassi. It is situated only 3 km from Zakynthos town, 5 minutes walking from Argassi beach and moments from the finest Vasilikos beaches. Everything you expect from a contemporary hotel, but with a unique personal character. Offering an interior of 120 spacious hotel rooms and mature gardens on the outside where palm trees lead down will make your holidays relaxing and worry free. For those who like to get out-and-about, the charming area of Argassi is well worth a visit. The hotel, with its friendly service and loyal staff, offers every comfort and facility for guests of all ages, to ensure the idyllic holiday that brings our guests back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing