We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most ideal setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Xenos Kamara Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xenos Kamara Beach
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Most ideal setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the xenos camara at Argassi in Zante it is worth a visit to these top class apartments.The setting is ideal,right on the beach so you have a choice of the excellent pool area or a dip in the sea.The rooms have all you could want (except for wardrobe space) and are cleaned by very friendly maids daily.the reception staff are friendly and helpful and George who runs the bar will keep you well fed with lovely food.

Room Tip: Worth that bit more for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueandmalc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    86
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
117
69
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Everything about the hotel was faultless and such a great location.The staff there are so friendly and very helpful with anything you need or require. Don't bother with transferes get a taxi from the airport as it's cheaper and it's a fixed price of €16 each way. I would most definitely stay there again when we go next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We,ve stayed here several times cannot fault it .Great location, friendly staff ideal for the tavernas and bars .We have made plenty of friends there and most have now started staying at the Xenos .We will be back again next year .

Room Tip: If you want a sea facing room you need to book it and pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Kamara Beach today and am straight here to write review.
Okay, the weather was not great but this is the beginning of October.
Alright, the rooms are a bit basic but they were very clean and functional.
All in this was the most chilled out holiday we have ever had!
The Staff - George in particular we're excellent and the surrounding restaurants - great.
Very economical at this time of year also.
Will definitely return.
Thanks again George.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewKilvington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent the second week of September here. For those who arrive with no car the location is great because of it's proximity to Zante town and to the main street of Argassi where restaurants, shops, mini markets and car/scooter rentals are all available. It also has a wonderful pool area with access to a public beach. It's good area for families with young children because the water level in the sea is very low.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with sea view and although we had a confirmation for a 2 balcony room it only had one because there were none left. After two days one became available but we chose not to move at that point. I would strongly suggest that you get a room away from the street which can be very noisy in the early morning that is if you like to sleep with the windows open to get the sea breeze. I'm sure in the dead of summer most people have the AC on and windows closed but in September when we were there it cools off at night so it's nice to have the breeze and hear the sea. But the truck deliveries and garbage pickup very early in the morning ruined that. C'est la vie.

Our apartment 205 was very bright and had a great breeze. However, we found the rooms extremely dated, the beds were like slabs of concrete but when we asked for a new mattress they put toppers on them which made them bearable. There was no storage space in either of the two bedrooms. There was some storage in the kitchenette which is kind of a strange place to hang ones clothes. Considering the size of the rooms they could accommodate some kind of storage space. The bathroom also very dated and for one night the bathroom above was leaking into our bathroom but it was taken care of the next day. Stuff happens. The water pressure and the hot water all good I guess that what counts.

The lobby is nice, the pool area is very nice and as stated above having access to the beach is wonderful. We had our own car and it not being our first time to the island we went to our favorite beaches so we did not swim there.

The staff are amazing, very nice and helpful they are a five star staff. The breakfast was also very good. All in all a decent place. If the owner was interested, a complete gut job and investment in the rooms and bathrooms this place could be a 5 star. All in all a nice little place that is inexpensive but in a good location.

Room Tip: Away from any road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GZerbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband, 16 year old son and myself stayed in one of the two-bedroomed apartments at this hotel. Our booking was for a "two bedroom apartment with sea view"! well if you went onto the balcony and turned your head to the left you saw a glimpse of the sea - not my idea of a sea view, we did try to change but no luck as it was full. When you book a sea view make sure you ask for a front facing aprt as it is unlikely you will see the sea! The apartment was clean and tidy and the bedrooms were a good size, but there is no lounge area as such therefore if you are watching tv or reading you have to sit on the bed and this is not very comfortable. We didn't use the kitchen as such except for making tea and coffee. There is kettle, sandwich toaster, two hob rings, microwave and the fridge but no toaster. The air con was a must for us and cost us 140 euros for 14 nights and the safety deposit box cost us 35 euros with 5 euros returned when you brought the key back. I thought this was a bit expensive as the people who booked direct with the hotel got this for 5 euros and free aircon, they also got the front facing sea view apartments. So perhaps it would be better to book direct. It was lovely to be right by the beach although not a lot of it. People were generally friendly, George the bar man had good days and bad days we did try and got through a couple of times. The pool was kept very clean and on most days you could still get a sunbed at 10 o'clock but I would recommend the mattress for 1 euro each if you want to do some serious sunbathing. As this was a small hotel we met some lovely people and had some long chats. The restaurants and bars in Argassi are adequate and there are some really good ones. Peppermint (which everyone recommends), Papillion, Palmyra and for amazing breakfasts, drinks, late night jacket potatoes and friendly banter go to Flocas which it just up the road from the hotel on the right (Flocas - Car Hire) Andreas and Vanessa will make you feel at home!!

Room Tip: Try to get the front facing rooms for a perfect sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jebi302058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton coldfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent a week here at the end of July. The hotel itself is probably one of the best Greek hotels we've stayed in. Large apartments with two bedrooms and a fitted kitchen. Lots of wardrobe and cupboard space, a very nice bathroom (by greek standards) and air con at an extra price.If possible I would try for a sea view or side sea view as we were given a courtyard room and it was very hot! Unfortunately there were no other rooms available as the hotel was full. Also, these rooms were not very private as there was a very small garden looking straight across to the other people on their balconies with very little distance between them. The other rooms had a welcoming sea breeze and wonderful views.
The pool area was lovely and it was nice to have the beach on your doorstep. The pool bar served food and drinks all day and into the evening.
The hotel has an ideal position, near to all the shops and restaurants with plenty to choose from.
We had a couple of days out to beaches and the hotel rang for taxis, but there is a free bus every day to St Nicholas beach. This is quite a small beach and gets very busy! Especially as the free bus goes from all the other resorts too. (If you get the free bus you can walk across to Banana Beach along a track - takes about 20 mins ) we came back on the bus when we went to Banana Beach and saved 18 euros in the taxi!
All in all we had a great time and couldn't really fault anything. Our only disappointment was that the hotel had a lot of Swedish/Scandinavian guests and we were the only Brits apart from one other family, which is fine if you don't like to mix with other guests.

Room Tip: Do try to get a sea view, preferably the corner rooms, on reflection I wish I had paid more when boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpowell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
13.0 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.2 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenos Kamara Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenos Kamara Beach

Property: Xenos Kamara Beach
Address: Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
#6 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Xenos Kamara Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XENOS Kamara Beach Aparthotel located in one of the most beautiful part of the island , on the beachfront of Kamara Beach, Argasi, with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean sea. The Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel has a total of 40 apartments and 2 studios most with a front or side sea view and balcony. Each apartment has a telephone, radio,color tv, bathroom, kitchen area with microwave oven, fridge, kettle and air condition. is available in all rooms at a local charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xenos Kamara Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel Hotel Argassi
Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel Argassi
Xenos Kamara Beach Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing