We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”
Review of Xenos Kamara Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xenos Kamara Beach
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is very close to the beach, (actually its on the beach), lovely pool & eating area, nice little play area for children, (on grass), rooms very spacious & very clean, cleaned nearly everyday, 2 mins walk to the shops, bars & retaurants, the only down side is we asked for a sea view if possible but on arrivel we were asked if we wanted a sea view it was an extra 10 euro per night but we were happy with our garden view, the disapointing thing is most of the sea view rooms were empty, (so be warned), other people at the hotel who we spoke to were told the same. For those people who will say 10 euros per night is not much you will find it is when your on a budget holiday or saving up for a wedding like myself.

Room Tip: Personally I think whatever room you get will be a nice room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Xenos Kamara Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 283 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't fault a thing. Would love to be there right now. Perfect location. Hospitality and food fresh quality and well priced. Easy to get about. And a lovely beach ( small and quiet ) Kids loved it too and built castles and buried mummy as well as catching ( trying ) fish is the sheltered bit. Perfect for small children

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dslhgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had 10 days here at the end of September perfect .Not to many people .The rooms were perfect plenty of space and very clean.All of the staff were very helpful.Just basic food served here but pleny of it.But there are some nice tavernas in the town.Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at Kamara Beach 14th Sept to 21st Sept. This was our secont visit, we spent 2 weeks there last August. We were able to book into room 205 again as requested. This apartment has a great balcony with a superb view across the bay to Zante town. We were warmly welcomed by Sarah Jane and George and it was lovely to see them again and catch up with all their news. The aparthotel is situated in the best spot in Argassi just a few meters from the beach. Although not a big beach it is clean and the water is clear and shelves gently which is very safe for families. Kamara Beach provides a varied menu with plenty of English and local dishes avaliable. Our room was cleaned everyday and we had a constant supply of fresh towels. We look forward to another holiday at Kamara Beach in the future. Robert and Kim Allen, Lisburn, N. Ireland.

Room Tip: All rooms to the front and sides of hotel have great views!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 26th aug to 6th sept, we arrived at 5.30 in the morning to be greeted by Nicos at reception, who checked us in straight away and was very pleasant. The apartment was lovely and big with one room with a large double bed and another room with 2 single beds, the kitchen had everything you need while on holiday for preparing snacks (who cooks a meal on holiday). Our room was at the back of the hotel and we were kept awake with dogs barking constantly all day and all night. Try to avoid getting a room at the back if you like a long lie of a morning!! The hotel itself is lovely, kept very clean as are the rooms with clean towels daily and sheets changed twice a week. ideally located on the small beach and 1 min from the main road. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull if you had any questions especially Sarah Jane. The resort itself is quiet compared to Tsilivi and Kalamaki but a wee trip on the tourist train takes you to Zante town for 5 Euro return. Another must is a taxi to the Boccali up above Zante town for a meal, go about 7 ish before the sun sets for the best views ever!!! We ate out every night in argassi the food was allways lovely and ranged in price from 54 euro to 75 euro for 5 people with drinks. We went to Premier restaurant, Zorbas(allways a wait to get in so best booking the day before), The Granada, The Palmyra was also good.

Room Tip: dont take a room at thte back, dogs barking all day and all night! Seaview rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighanneCarluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a Great Hotel/Apartments in an excellent location. Rooms are quite basic but very clean. Towels changed every other day and beds made up every day. Don't stay here however if you like a soft bed as they are hard! We had a problem with our air conditioning when we arrived on the Sunday night, but we reported it, and the engineer was out Monday morning - it was fixed by the time we came back to our room. Try and get a Sea View room as these are by far superior. There is a Bar and eating area downstairs that serves food all day long. Great pool area with plenty of sunbathing, and right next to the beach. The hotel is within a couple of minutes walking distance from the main bars and restaurants - but as long as you are in a sea view room you will not get any noise from these. Nice friendly staff on reception, and take to time to get to know George who manages the pool and bar area - he is not as abrupt as he first seems. I would recommend the following restaurants; Peppermint, Zorba's & Ethnic.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a Sea View Room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Helen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in the Xenos Kamara beach hotel from 28thJuly to 11th August & from the moment we arrived we loved it. The receptionist Elena was lovely & checked us in very quickly to our side sea view room which had a joining balcony of both bedrooms & was lovely & quiet. There is a kitchen with a small table & chairs which we barely used (if I wanted to sit in a kitchen I would have stayed at home lol). The beds are quite hard but as a previous contributor said that’s Greece & you get used to them. There are dogs barking sometimes but again you get used to it & it really is not a problem I certainly didn’t loose any sleep.

After we checked in & unpacked we went down to meet the famous George & as I have said on other comments George is George & you take him as you find him but I liked him, he’s a hard worker from dawn to well after , 7 days a week & keeps the pool area spotless as well as running the bar & serving food. Sarah Jane & Elena on reception are lovely people & very helpful but I would have to agree that the other girl on reception in the evenings could do with a personality transplant.

The hotel although in a quiet location is only 100 metres from the main street with all is bars & restaurants. Our favourites included peppermint kitchen, Athina, Ethnic, The Prince of Asia & Zorbas, but I can say that we never received a single bad meal in any of the restaurants we went to. The only place in town for us each evening for drinks was Romezzos, Ken makes the most lethal pina colada I have ever tasted & after two I was almost on the floor. A short walk along the beach brought us back to our hotel each evening for a night cap in the relaxing surroundings of the hotel foyer.

The apartments were kept spotless & were cleaned every day with the towels being replaced several times a week. Air conditioning was essential & well worth the money. It was lovely to open up the two balcony doors each morning & the sun beaming in. Our room was east facing so was nice to relax in the evening without the sun & enjoy a nice glass of wine.

The pool was spotless maybe too clean as anything white that went into the pool turned yellow within a couple of days so don’t bring expensive swimwear for the pool. The seawater was like getting into a bath & the snorkelling only100 metres of the beach was outstanding.

Our 2 weeks went so quick, a sign we really enjoyed ourselves. Would I go back to Argassi & Zante again? A big yes. Would I go back to the Xenos Kamara Beach hotel again? At the drop of a hat, I absolutely loved it as did my wife & 11 year old. I can’t wait to go back to this little piece of paradise again & visit Dafne beach, Zepos restaurant in Kalamaki & maybe do the boat trip again to Kefelonia, another wonderful island. So much to do & so little time to do it. Roll on 2013!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, but if not available ask for a side sea view on one of the upper floors on...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank padraigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
13.0 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#7 of 26 in Argassi
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#5 of 26 in Argassi
148 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
620 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenos Kamara Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenos Kamara Beach

Address: Argassi, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
#6 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: $49 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Xenos Kamara Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XENOS Kamara Beach Aparthotel located in one of the most beautiful part of the island , on the beachfront of Kamara Beach, Argasi, with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean sea. The Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel has a total of 40 apartments and 2 studios most with a front or side sea view and balcony. Each apartment has a telephone, radio,color tv, bathroom, kitchen area with microwave oven, fridge, kettle and air condition. is available in all rooms at a local charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xenos Kamara Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel Hotel Argassi
Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel Argassi
Xenos Kamara Beach Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing