We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Xenos Kamara Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xenos Kamara Beach
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Nice location very clean hotel right on the beach.staff friendly .one down side lack of storage space in rooms one warbrodes between 4 adults and no drawers .apart from that great place to stay .you can hear the music from Artimas but you get use to that

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lobby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Xenos Kamara Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 283 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

Date of stay 11th - 23rd September
Hotel VERY GOOD, staff very friendly, maids every day, towels and sheets changed every two days. Apartments were very spacious, however with two of us in a two bedroomed it would be!!! My daughter and husband and two small children had same, only complaint would have been lack of wardrobe space and no drawers, we used the beds in the unused second bedroom to lay out clothes on, one small wardrobe, enough for two, but had there have been four would have been difficult. Reception staff were very friendly, always a smaile, we had a problem with our air conditioning (you pay extra for), after four days of them trying to fix it, they offered to move us, which was lovely of them as we hadn't asked or complained. It was very hot, so we took them up on their offer, no problems with that air con, or my daughters. We had a side sea view, balconies vary in size but even the samllest is as big as you would expect it to be, others are huge.Pool clean and tidy, plenty of free sunbeds if you wanted them,(cahrge for matress 1e) beach on the doorstep, charge on beach for two sunbeds and umbrella 6e, George the barman was efficient. Resort great, plenty of resturants, bars, shops ect, a couple of crazy golf. Our only complaint was that the hotel had no atmosphere, even around the pool and none on the terrace at any time of the day. Consequently we went to Razzamos every day, turn right on the beach and walk around the headland, past the bridge and its the second resturant you get to ( a two minute walk), free sunbeds with matress free all day, access into sea, great breakfast including toast and juice tea or coffee for 5.50e, full menu and bar, great background music, friendly people, clean pool, good toilets. Shame really because we would have used hotel facilities more, but unless you wanted to feel like billy no mates it was deserted, just the televison on in reception and like the Marie Celeste, they are losing a lot of bar revenue as no one stays around. We liked Jungle bar for a pre-dinner drink the younger ones liked Avalon, favorite resturants were Ethnic and Zorbas. Great day out the Water Village Water Park 18e including transport. Would return to Argassi

Room Tip: Corner Rooms have massive balcony and full sea views as do the front ones, but they are an additiona...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dizzybedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Xenos Kamara Beach with my mum, we had the best holiday ever. I could not rate this holiday high enough. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with very large balcony which was spacious and very clean, the maid came every day. We had a lovely sea view. The pool area is lovely and with lots of sun loungers and the option to rent a mattress for 1 euro per day (recommended). It was lovely laying round the pool listening to the sea which was within throwing distance. The beach is not the biggest, but lovely all the same and I have never known the sea anywhere to be as warm as it was here. The staff were extremely friendly and couldnt have been more helpful, they made you feel very welcome and always spoke to you as you passed by. We had some of the most amazing food ever and the choice of restaurants was great. Ethnic is highly recommended, especially the stuffed Pork from the Spit - yummy. Loved it, loved it, loved it and will definitely go back and take the whole family next time, is ideal for children.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AliMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just come back from yet another holiday in Argassi. This time we tried the Xenos Kamara Beach. Hotel was immaculate. The staff were great and friendly. We were in room no 211 with a lovely view overlooking the sea. Although the bar was directly below our room the noise wasn't bad because there were 2 double glazed sliding doors to keep the noise out.

The food was really nice here as well so we ate there most mornings and lunchtimes. The chicken club sandwich and chicken salads were my favourites.

The only gripe I might have is how close the sunbeds to each other, but other than that it is right on the beach (although a small beach).

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sazzle2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Brilliant holiday from start to finish. 2 adults, 1 x 18yr old boy, 1 x 16 yr old boy. Apartments are fine, the living area is basically the kitchen area, 2 separate bedrooms both with balcony, and 1 bathroom. Basic but fine for self catering holiday. Apartments are right on the beach and at the end of the main strip, not noisy at night, but so accessible to everything. So much to tell, bars are safe for tennagers to stay at without parents, very friendly area, couldnt get enough of Remezzo's cocktails in the evening after our meals out, just brilliant place. Best restuarants, Ethnic, Zorba's and Peppermint - all traditional greek but fab. Pricing for a family of 4 to eat out, including starters, mains, bottle wine & 3 rounds of beer roughly €60. Too much to tell so if you want to ask any questions, let me know - i've got a whole list of answers. But overall it was just a brilliant holiday. Would definintely go back. Sarah-Jane and George are great hosts at Xenos.

Room Tip: the two round balconied apts on each corner of the front - 2nd floor. Same amount of rooms but spac...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NCChap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here in august the location is great right on the beach rooms spotless and good sized but this hotel has a nice side and a bad side .The sea view side is lovely but we got room on ground floor overlooking side off hotel towards the beach yes u could see the sea from the side but it was extremly noisey from the bar over the road also its near reception so everyone comming home u could hear them ,we complained but got nowhere sarah jane the receptionist was rude the air con never worked after paying 86 euros for 2 weeks we asked for it be fixed but were told it worked which it did not .Half the lightbulbs didnt work so u had try get ready in the dark we asked several time for this too be fixed with no avail .The pool area is ok but u have be up at silly oclock for sunbed and had pay euro for the matresses also the pool turned the kids swimsuits green and my sons hair green (this is getting looked in too) the price off drinks round the pool are expensive 2 euros for soft drink shop opposite 65 cents coffee 4 euros if they hadnt been so greedy people would off spent more round the pool george the barman is so miserable he never cracks a smile ,argassi was ok but crossing the street is a nightmare its very busy and the pavements are very narrow .The greeks are very friendly stars taverna near hotel was fantastic and ethnic we loved zorbas we could never get in when we tried book we are told BUSY GO AWAY so we never went back castaways is great bar and rezemoes pool bar do great breakies for 5 euros 50 cents which includes coffee n orange juice great price and staff here so friendly the pool is lovely and dont turn ur swimsuits green would i go back too argassi probably but wouldnt go back too xenos i got told the windmill studios are fantastic and really cheap prices so id look there

Room Tip: email and ask for sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnac867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Perfect location of hotel. Right on beach, although beach narrow but adequate. Pool good, bit on small side. Poolside bar/cafe was basic but ok. Reception staff excellent. We had a 2 bed apartment with balcony overlooking the garden. Was ok, basic but clean. Showers are interesting, attached to wall at knee level, so had to hold shower by hand!! Cleaners came every day to make beds. Not a luxurious hotel but met our needs ok. The ideal rooms are 'sea view', make sure you request one. I asked on arrival but had no luck.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are the best
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadgerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
13.0 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#7 of 26 in Argassi
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#5 of 26 in Argassi
148 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
620 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xenos Kamara Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xenos Kamara Beach

Address: Argassi, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
#6 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: $49 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Xenos Kamara Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XENOS Kamara Beach Aparthotel located in one of the most beautiful part of the island , on the beachfront of Kamara Beach, Argasi, with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean sea. The Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel has a total of 40 apartments and 2 studios most with a front or side sea view and balcony. Each apartment has a telephone, radio,color tv, bathroom, kitchen area with microwave oven, fridge, kettle and air condition. is available in all rooms at a local charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xenos Kamara Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel Hotel Argassi
Xenos Kamara Beach Aparthotel Argassi
Xenos Kamara Beach Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing