We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Katerina Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Reviewed October 13, 2013

my husband and i have been coming to zakynthos for quite a few years now and have always stayed at katerina palace.it is in a good location in argassi we prefer to book b&b in hotel and we have got to know katerina very well and all staff who are friendly and accomadating and nothing is too much trouble.rooms are comfortable and clean and breakfast is adequate i do bring a travel kettle and my own coffee! we dont use the pool that much as we are not sunbathers but have drinks at pool bar and love the various music playing.we visited june and september this year 2013 and as always it was relaxing and hot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 702 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked this holiday only 3 weeks before we went. (Got absolute bargain for August-but that's another story).
Wasn't expecting much due to price we paid and one or two critical reviews on this site but we had a fab time.
Studio was basic but clean and very Greek. Beds clean and comfortable, all amenities worked fine, especially the air-con which we paid extra for due to typically hot August weather. The reception staff and bar staff where very friendly and helpful.
We didn't hang around the studios or pool bar very much. We preferred the beach bars with sun beds that where either free or a small cost but breeze was very welcome at the side of the sea. Remezzos was the best-very friendly staff, good food and wine!! (Too good some times!!)

Had lots of good food in the resort which we thought was just the perfect size for a couple in our mid 40's who still like to see some life but only up to 12pm :)

Would go back again - no worries and recommend - Yeah its 3* star but chill out and enjoy Zanti

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Katrina Palace is a ideal base for a holiday in Zante. We stayed in the apartments as we were self catering. These were perfect for our needs. The room was spacious enough and clean. The pool areas were nice although the usual sunbed issues are in abundance. I am not sure what can be done about this but could be annoying to some. The quieter pool was lovely.. the upper pool was busier and the music was a little too loud for me. Argassi was a nice place and we really liked ethnic and simply greek to eat in. All in all a good holiday.
Would i recommend...... why yes!! For all the bad reviewers... pay more for your holiday if you want 5 star.., this is a good base, clean and tidy. The staff were pleasant enough what more do you need?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have just returned from a last minute deal with Thomson and we got what we paid for! A 14 night stay b&b basic hotel with a Greek continental breakfast, I think people reviewing poorly on here expect 5* with English breakfast this is GREECE! If you are friendly to the staff they will in turn be friendly back. Katerina and her staff were lovely!
We were in room 116 opposite the main pool which originally we thought would be noisy but was in fact not, there are shutters, windows then blackout curtains. The only noise we found was from guests who used the general toilets! We did have to pay for air conditioning as it was far too hot to sleep without (€5 per day) and €25 for the safe for 2weeks and if you wanted a fridge that was also extra (so many supermarkets near we didn't bother), also €30 to keep your room on (the extras were annoying). The 2 pools were nice but sun-beds uncomfortable so always went to Remezzos free sun-beds by the beach (small shingle need sea shoes) and Stam and Eddy are great nothing too much trouble). Highly recommend 24/7 for snacks next to hotel and there are lovely places to eat we ate somewhere different every night, everyone is friendly and we loved Argassi.
Would recommend to eat:- Etros, Papillon, Ethnic (book ahead) La Dolce Vita and Tapas and Posidon.
Bars:- The Jungle Bar (Alex the owner and John the barman made our holiday wonderful met some fab people there)
Visit:- Turtle Island (with Thomson they were excellent, fabulous boat and English commentary full day saw 3 turtles very rare)
St. Nicholas Beach - free bus to a lovely beach but you pay for sun-beds and brolly great for water sports
Blue Caves and shipwreck were ok but nothing to rave about
Take your snorkel there are some amazing fish out there.
All in all spent a lot but loved Argassi and Zakinthos

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank FabholsWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just come back from 11 nights stay at the katerina palace hotel. We were on bed and breakfast basis and although the food was similar every day this was not a problem to us as have experienced this before on a Greek island. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Room was very clean and our bedding and towels were changed regularly. The only thing we would say is that if you want a lot of sunshine due not choose 223 as there is a lovely tall tree in front of this room but this made a pleasant view. All in all we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane55travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed in Katerina Palce Hotel for 10 nights. We came in a good mood, left in a bad mood. Staff was very rude and not helpful at all. Breakfast was terrible. We come to Zante every year for a holiday and we stay in different hotels but so far Katerina Palace was the worst. NEVER BACK AGAIN.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Larisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a nasty hotel, location meant you never escape the constant noise of disco's and Elvis until at least 2.00 a.m. the Reception staff were discourteous and clearly did not care, the beds were like granite and no comforts in the rooms, you have to pay extortionate amounts for A/C, Safe and Fridge. The cleanliness as terrible, as for the Buffet Breakfast, what a joke, best to avoid and find a local café and pay the extra couple of Euro's. Like the previous reviewer, we will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#6 of 26 in Argassi
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#7 of 26 in Argassi
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#4 of 26 in Argassi
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Palace Hotel

Address: Argassi Resort, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#7 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: $38 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Katerina Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Katerina Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Katerina Palace
Katerina Palace Argassi
Katerina Palace Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing