We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katerina Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Palmyra Hotel(Argassi)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoulos inn(Argassi)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$114
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Family Inn(Argassi)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Contessa Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
269
269
122
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
269
122
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barpiccadilly restaurantair conthomson repsnack academylower poolmini golf courselate dealbars and restaurantsshower curtainbed and breakfaststudio apartmenttwin bedsgreat holidaybeansthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 725 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 17th to 24th June. When we arrived we were greated by Katerina and two members of her staff who were really friendly and spoke excellent english. We stayed in the studios which were very basic but were really clean with fresh towels and the beds were made every day. The only criticism that i would make is about the size of the kitchen, as we were self catering it was a very small space to prepare food but it wasn't a big issue as we ate out most evenings. The pool area is lovely and the reception area is very welcoming.
We enjoyed spending time on the beach and although the beach in Argassi was ok there are better beaches south of the island. I would definately recommend Puerto Zoro beach which is beautiful and very peaceful however if you prefer it more lively St. Nicholas beach is good fun!
We did one of the excursions to turtle island which was fab! It was about 4 hours long and it's a great way to see the island with a visit to some of the caves and a stop off at a lovely small beach. We saw a turtle through the glass bottom boat which was a great experience.
The town of Argassi is really nice with lots of restaurants, pubs and shops. We ate out at a few different restaurants which were very nice, there is the option of both english food or traditional greek food.
If you are thinking of visiting Zante i would highly recommend it. The island itself is really beautiful. I would also recommend staying in Argassi. Have a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurajayne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed at the katerina hotel for a week in june, excellent choose the hotel staff were very helpful.
The rooms are basic, but very clean. the lady at the pool bar is very efficient and is always smilling.
There are some lovely places to eat in the resort, try the peppermint, ethnic, excellent food.
The food is lovely at the pool bar, and the pool areas are great and always clean.
If you want a nice hotel in a great location to chill, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Lovely chilled hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaccaAnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We returned from the Katerina Palace early hours of this morning after a two week stay from 7th to 21st June, Although all the reveiws were generally positive, I was still a bit concerned as to the quality of the room, I neednt have worried we were in room 330 in the newest block, very large room, new bathroom and large balcony overlooking the back of the Hotel and the Piccadilly Resturant where you get 10% off if you show your key card.However some of the rooms werent so good semi basement etc and quite small
We were escorted to our room by Katerina herself who always seems to be around, we paid extra for the fridge and safety deposit box (located in reception) and took a chance without aircon to see how we got on, we left our patio doors open but couldnt sleep for the Karioke noise which was very loud, so the next morning had the air con switched on at more cost, so we had a Bill at the end for 170 Euros which also included keeping our room on the last day as we were not being picked up till 6pm at 30 Euros more. so be prepared for these extras if you want these facilities, we are retired so are lucky to have 5 holidays a year and we have only paid for the safe and the extra day previously, so what looked like a good deal when we booked wasnt quite as good as it first looked.
I must say a big thankyou to the pool/bar snack bar, everything we had there was niceley presented and cooked well there is a good choice and we enjoyed every lunch we had and ate there for 14 days. The breakfast is mostly continental but adequate, we did get Scrambled Egg, boiled eggs and fried eggs as well as the usual ham cheese etc. my only complaint was the coffee always luke warm. I forgot to mention a very large glass of white wine at lunch was only 2.50 and of good quality.
We ate out every night and paid as little as 11.50 euros for both of us we had half litre of wine and Mousaka in DOUBLES right opposite the Diana Hotel. our most expensive was at 30 euros for two at ETHNIC where the atmosphere was good even if the ribs were a little overcooked we went twice the first time wasnt too bad but the second visit later at night the stuffed pork cooked on the spit had been on there for too ling so was very dry.
There are far too many bars and Resturants to mention them all we ate in 12 different ones and most;ly enjoyed what we had. OH if your a Vegetable person as we are we got cabbage and carrotts in the Pylmira its upstairs and very nice especially in the evening as you sit outside and high up so get a breeze which was very pleasant.
Our weather was excellent in the 80's or 90's we wouldnt go any later than early June as it started to get too hot for us the last few days.
All in all it was a very good holiday and a big change for us as we usually go half board it was really nice to go somewhere different every day.
We hadnt alot of experience with Greece or Greek Islands but were pleasantly surprised the people are lovely without being too OTT, they do tout for the evening resturant trade but this didnt bother us at all.
I cant think of anything else to tell you but if I can be of help dont hesitate to contact me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Katerina palace is lovely and so is the resort of Argassi, unfortunately we had the room 219. I complained about the noise straight away but thought it would settle down, we were backed up to the golf course which was very noisy, we had a generator going from late at night and started again very early morning.. Room 219 never saw any daylight, it was the most dark, depressing room I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for room 219 or the new buildings
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The Katerina Palace is in a great central location in Argassi. We stayed self catering in block 3 of the studios (nearest to the road). My fisrt impressions of the accomodation was very basic, but they were clean and had all the suffucient utensils for a light breakfast. Unfortunately we were disturbed at night from the local bar's karaoke nights which usually started at midnight, however a pair of ear plugs helped with a more peaceful nights sleep.
You also had to be up early for a sunbed by the pool (especially if you also wanted a parasol) so we spent some days down at the beach bars instead.
The staff were friendly and helpful, although there was no form of entertainment on site so we spent most evenings in Rossi's bar which serves great cocktails too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_MrsH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews