We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eleana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Hotel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We just have returned from our first and definetely not last stay in Eleana Hotel, Argassi, Zakynthos. Firstly we have to say, that we are a young couple (21 and 18 years old), so the review is subjective and should be helpful especially for people in the same age as ours. Eleana Hotel is totally much more luxorious than it seems from the internet photos. We were amazed. We got the room no. 303, which has a pool view. That was really great! It was really relaxing to take a seat on a balcony and just chill out by the sight-seen of a pool. The room was fine - we didn't need anything more than there was. The fridge was free and the air-condition wasn't necessary, having the windows opened whole day was enough to keep a pleasant temperature in the room. Bathroom was normal, nothing special, but nothing bad. Just ok. The hotel itself was simply lovely. Pool had crystal clean water and there was just a lack of people near it, so it was really calm and relaxing to stay there. The best point of the hotel was the receptionist! She (we sadly don't know her name) was the most polite person we have ever met! Generally all of the Greek people are really really kind and nice to tourists. Location of the hotel was fine, it took maybe three minutes to get on a beach. The nearest supermarket or restaurant is just a few seconds walk from the hotel. All in all, we were more than satisfied!
P.S: we can't complain about the breakfast, because we are both vegetarians. Everyday, you can have some white bread, butter, jam, some biscuits, sweet bread, toast, yogurt, juice, coffee, water and tea. That was enough for us. The bread was really good.

Room Tip: Pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed in Eleana hotel in July 2014. The hotel room was clean, and the rooms were great size with the view to the pool. Outside pool was nice, however they close it down at 18.00, so if you want to chill out next to the pool later one is not possible, which is a shame. The pool and surrounding area is clean and very taken care off.

But do not expect to much from breakfast, its very basic. bread, butter and marmalade, and one nice lady make you toast every day (after one week I was sick of eating toast every day). you can get orange juice and tea and coffee.

And they have bad WI-FI, it should work only near reception, but it work very slow and not non stop, just occasionally.

In general I would recommend Elena to everyone just do not expect much from breakfast.

Room Tip: choose the room with view on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

+ It has a good location, it's quite clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Their breakfast is ridiculous. It's the worst breakfast I ever saw at a hotel-too basic.
- Even the water at breakfast ( which is in a plastic bottle and you are sure that is mineral water) is tap water,which is full of chlorine! Shame on them!
- No WiFi!
- You have to pay for air conditioning and refrigerator!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StellitsaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Ms Stella,

It was a delight to touch base with Cyprus from your stay at our hotel.

I feel because you booked through a travel agent and your original holiday accomadation was changed a fornight prior to your arrival date you were misinformed.

Before confirming our hotel you had the choice obviously to visit our site and read the hotel's facilities, clearly stating: continental breakfast visit: www.slang.gr ( for what it actually consists of ).
NB. Water in Zakynthos can be bought from tanks which is ' drinkable' water and we are obliged to use an automatic clorine system.

Our facilitie section clearly states Air condition and fridge hire * subject to local charges.
Majority of tour operators want to exclude these facilities and to be paid locally only.
Reservations made by the hotel direct can include such facilities in agreed rate.

With regards to the free wi fi zone in lounge/reception area only, it is clearly stated on our site.

The hotel tried its best two weeks prior to you arrival date ( high season) to accomadate your rooms close together, third floor , pool view and we did.

It would be our pleasure to see guests from Cyprus once again!
Regards from our proud staff!

Hotel Eleana Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully clean and well presented hotel, and the service level from Angela on the front desk is exceptional
The pool is the best maintained and cleanest open air pool I have ever seen in a tourist location - crystal clear !
Not on the major tourist operator list this hotel is a hidden jewel and would be ideal for couples or young families

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Jane,

Thank you so much for your king words.
Everything was our pleasure!

Take care, warm regards from Zakynthos and the Eleana staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have just returned from our 13th year at the Eleana, this time as a couple as our son has now grown up. What can I say except the best place to stay on the island. It is a family run hotel with Angela at the helm. It is like going back to family they are so welcoming and nothing is a problem to help with or sort. Rooms are spotless and cleaned every day except Sunday and linen is changed at least twice a week and a good size with everything needed. A/C, fridge,satelite TV and the beds are very comfy.Even though the hotel is located on the main road noise is not a problem at all. The pool is an excellent size and is absolutely fantastically clean you really don't need to venture out if your looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday. It is never busy and you never have to be up at the crack of dawn putting towels on the sunbeds. Although we don't get breakfast we have never heard a complaint about it and it always smells lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Argassi. We'll certainly wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I just returned from our 10 days vacation in hotel Eleana,Argassi.
What should I say, I will start with the positive things - hotel is nicely furnished with a comfortable beds. It is in a great location and its very clean. The staff is great,very polite and helpfull. Now the negative things - beware,everything costs extra, safety box is 2 euros per day, fridge is 3 euros per day (it does not work when you leave the room because the power shuts off,so basicaly you dont have a fridge that you payed for), and the air con is 7 euros per day. Breakfast was one of the poorest I ever tried. Every morning you just have to eat the toast they make which is tasty but after 5 days become so boring... Beside the toast you just have the bread with the jam and butter and thats it,nothing more....
Is it a good value for money - I must say I expected more from this hotel.
Would I go back to Zakynthos - definately,it is such a great little island with unreal beaches and great restaurants, I will definately return. Be sure to rent a car,without it you will miss a lot of this fabulous island.
Will I come back to hotel Eleana - I just might if they do something with the breakfast and all the extra charges, otherwise I will stay away next time I visit Zante.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gorazd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Eleana Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello Gorazd J

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Zakynthos overall.

In regards to the extra charges, if you had visited our site: facilities, it clearly states *subject to local charges. Majority of the tour operators want to exclude these facilities and to be paid locally only so your paying the least cost.
N.B Reservations made by the hotel direct can include such facilities at an agreed rate.
For example, a guest may request A/C and not continental breakfast.Freedom of choice!
So you are aware Mr.Gorazd ,next time you visit Greece in which we hope you do, fridges run on a separate elec-circuit that does not shut down.Greece does have qualified electricians!

On our site it clearly states continental breakfast.

The hotel can understand if you were not informed by your tour operator or if you didnt
visit our site about the ' extra costs'.

Enjoy your Winter!

King regards from Eleana staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This has been the 7th time staying at this excellent family run hotel. When we arrived we was met with the biggest smile and words of welcome by Angela, Our room was spacious very clean and had all the comforts of home television, fridge and airconditioning. The swimming pool and area is superbly kept and very clean with an abundance of sunbeds and parasols with a shallow end for children. Breakfast is served with a variety of cereal's fruit juice's and hot and cold savouries.The pool bar is open with a selection of hot and cold meals as well as hot and cold beverages, The cocktail bar is open from 6pm where you can have an excellent cocktail before heading into argassi for a meal in one of the many good restaurants. Overall i would recomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an excellent place to stay on holiday.

Room Tip: Poolside views and family rooms offer great value for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FifeUnhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.0 mi away
Chryssi Akti Hotel
Chryssi Akti Hotel
#25 of 29 in Argassi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#17 of 29 in Argassi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Strada Marina
Hotel Strada Marina
#3 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Hotel

Property: Eleana Hotel
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eleana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing