We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013 - excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Admiral Argassi
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had 2 weeks in the Admiral Hotel, weather was 30oC. The hotel and rooms were clean, staff friendly and choice of food excellent. Day and evening entertainment was well thought out with singer Hayley on Tuesdays and a Greek night on Thursdays the pick of the week. Not too much to do on the island but buses, taxis and bike hire will get you everywhere. Zante has wonderful churches and a great museum.

Room Tip: Grab a room near the stage for the evening entertainment its like being in the Dress Circle at the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel itself was in an ok location but argassi is now a ghost town from what it used to be back in 2000. i would recommend a different resort. the food was ok some choice but all inclusive was a waste of money, ended up eating out at the nice restaurants in the area most nights. hotel is swarming with very rude eastern europeans who were greedy and obnoxious. The rooms were good, clean and were at an acceptable standard.
The young man on the reception was very pleasant however i forget his name.
If you buy air conditioning approx €40 per week one remote will work in all rooms so if you have multiple rooms like we did ( we had 3) we saved a good bit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthewkylesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived on a night flight, were told by the nibght porter (as they did not have a 24 hour reception, or a computer!) that we were not booked into this hotel.
after sitting there until the sun came up we were given a room, but not our all inclusive wristbands, by the rather moody hotel manager, who, despite us presenting her with the paperwork, still insisted we were at the wrong place!
eventually we were settled, the room wasnt too bad, but it seems we missed the resorts life span, most of the bars we went to, we were told that other places had been busier the previous year, but now things were closing.
shame.
weather was lovely though, and the food at the hotel wasnt bad, the room was clean, an you could go between the 3 hotels that the chain held.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chezzle8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

me and my family stayed here in october for two weeks self catering we liked the hotel it was very clean but our room was very basic the staff were ok it was our fist time to argassi and we will be back but maybe a diffdrent hotel the day trips are a must overall a good place to visit

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

August 2012- This was my second visit to Argassi and I cant say it would be my last! My previous visit had been self catering and I was weary of booking All Inclusive this time around. I honestly had no reason to be worried. We stayed at the Admiral for 2 weeks as a group of 4 girls all aged between 25-30, by no means was this a clubbing holiday, we travelled to relax and have fun....and boy we did :-)
ROOM: Our room was in the main hotel and was more a self catering appartment than anything else. It was clean, it had two twin rooms (one with a kitchen, the other with dressing table and TV) and a huge conjoining balcony with beautiful views of the sea and surrounding greenery. A bathroom with bath/shower, toilet and sink and a large hallway with plenty of storage. The appartment was cleaned and new sheets and towels were provided daily.
FOOD: I am a fussy eater, so I worried about having a lack of choice for meals. Again I had no need to worry. Over the two weeks I didn't eat the same meal twice. There was plenty of choice, breakfast, dinner and tea and it was all very nice indeed. The pool bar did basic snacks throughout the day when the restaurant was closed. We could also use the restaurants at the commodore but we didn't feel the need to try it, we were happy where we were.
ENTERTAINMENT: The entertainment was usually basic , but plenty. Each day OLA (our hotel all round adult/child entertainer) would provide daily pool activities, followed on the evening with kids club and then adult entertainment.

I honestly would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends as it caters for all. I would definatly visit again !! Thank you for a fabulous holiday Admiral xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KL85_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went to Argassi Greece and stayed in the Admiral hotel September 2012 the staff are very nice people and try to help when they can but we had a few problems - bathroom shower - we could not shower in our room most of the week the water was always cold my partner was not very happy with this we asked them to sort out the problem but they could not sort it out, the room was ok clean, and tidy. The Swiming pool - don't go in it you may catch something it was very dirty and needs a complete revamp it was also very small.

Food in the hotel was good the resort was ok but not many beaches near by you must have transport we had a quad bike for a few days - good fun driving round the island we love Zantie fantastic beaches great views great boat trips. But you must check out your hotel , we won't stay at the Admiral again. Very sad if they spent some money on the hotel it could be very good but notl for us.

Steve ( London ) uk

Room Tip: Ask if you have a view and check you have hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imcpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just returned from the admiral arrived early in the morning and was given a room in the annex
when we went in we just placed or cases and went for breakfast the first night we found the shower had no hot water and the water went all over the floor, the next day I went to reception to see if I could be moved their I met Theo who said he could move us in two days true to his word we moved into the main hotel rooms where great clean and hot water
The staff were very good, Greek and polish they where all very friendly and helpful
Food their was very good and a good variety, the all inclusive bar had all local drinks(no mataxa)but that is not a problem same every where service very good cannot fault the hotel or staff especially Theo who was first class would go again
Met a lot of Polish Russians and Slovakians all very friendly and spoke good English
We spent 2 weeks in this hotel and after changeing our we had no proplems

Room Tip: rooms in the hotel are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pjdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.4 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captains Hotel
Captains Hotel
#10 of 26 in Argassi
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Family Inn
Family Inn
#9 of 26 in Argassi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,551 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admiral Argassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admiral Argassi

Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Price Range: $85 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Admiral Argassi 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Admiral Argassi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Admiral Argassi Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing