We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to chill”
Review of Green Frog

Green Frog
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The green Frog, A family run restaurant and bar with over two decades experience of catering for happy tourists and locals in Zakynthos.We offer outstanding value without compromising on quality of food or service.Open all day for breakfast, lunch and dinner... come for the food and stay for the party! Our bar is always alive late into the evening with top class entertainment and a lively party atmosphere.We look forward to meeting you there x
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to chill”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Big Al's twice weekly quizzes are legendary. There are also singers in there twice a week. It has a popular restaurant, bar and a supermarket/gift shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    157
    53
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate here often during our holiday and liked the place a lot.
The food is good, although I prefer Zorbas. The stuff is great and few times a week they have live concerts with great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaRojnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, highly recommended.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent two weeks in Argassi and we dined at this restaurant many times. The service was very good and so was the entertainment, but the food was the highlight at two meals for €10, the meals were always superb and by far the best value in Argassi. I recommend you go on a Wednesday night and catch the Michael Bublé tribute act after dinner

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry_Trave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hop Along to the Frog”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fantastic place, very friendly staff and the owner is a charming lady.
Alan is a great guy and he really looks after his customers, you are welcome from the first time you set foot in the Frog.
The food is really tasty and you have plenty of choice. try the "Two Fat Frogs"
We ate there on three occasions and we were not disappointed.
The garden at the back is in a nice setting, if you like to eat "Al Fresco"
We would recommend anyone to eat there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sidfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stopped at the Green Frog for an afternoon frappe and Mythos on the way back to our apartments. The staff are always friendly as is their enormous dog, he is lovely. We used the market there often especially for the local Greek wines. There are many and you get to taste before you buy, when you have chosen, you fill your own plastic bottle then take it to the till. Don't be fooled, the wines are very drinkable and very cheap. You will also be able to try local olive oils which I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Frog also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Green Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing