We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anemona Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Argassi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Modern, clean superb location. Next door to windmill bay (use their pool). 10 minutes to argassi centre. Road can get quite busy for a quiet location. Still Recommend it. Well worth a stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Anemona Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

The first time we stayed in Anemona beach hotel. The impression was great, Located at the edge of Argassi village literally 6 meters from the seaside, Family Hotel, friendly people in the reception (best regards Koula, Michalis), big clean rooms with balconys (all have sea view!!) and sufficient equipment for self catering, A cafeteria is available at the floor ground with free wifi services. This is the area for breakfast. We chose accomodation on bed only basis because it served our schedule better.This is a pet friendly hotel
Bottom line I recommend Anemona Beach to sea view lovers

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony and sea view, I think rooms on first floor have better view but rooms on grou...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zante_clv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is just fantastic: from the first second until your last in this location.

Plus:
+ people. They are great, always smiling, always ready to help but same time discret.
+ location and view. The sea view is breath taking (please see attached picture for more details :))
+ price. Great value for money.
+ rooms: clean, big, confortable, kitchen

Minus:
- too far from Romania :)

If we'll go again in Zakynthos this will be the place!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view so your room will be great. Choose uper floor ;)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviuAgoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here from 16 September to 23 September. It is lovely family hotel with very friendly owners. Wonderful clean rooms with sea view, well equipped with everything you need for a perfect holiday. Excellent location as a starting point to discover the island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here the night of the 14th of september as our flight was cancelled and we were located to this hotel for the night.
Absolutely stunning hotel, really clean and fresh. The rooms are extreamly spacious and modern. Each had their own balcony over lookin the sea.
Beautiful spot just on the edge of argassi town so nice and peaceful and relaxing.
Its a family run hotel and everyone there is so welcoming and friendly. I highly would recommend staying here. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxxkatie89xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We spent our holiday in Argassi for the first time in 2009. in Anemona beach hotel. It was so good that after two years, when we didn't find anything better for the similar money, we decided to go there again.
It is a family held hotel, with only 12 rooms to let, but every one is facing the sea. We were on the ground floor, first time randomly and second time we asked for it.
It is a modern yet classic hotel without many features. It doesn't have a pool nor a big Internet cafe (just one computer in the hallway by the reception), but it has a soul. There is a big terrace on the second floor (it is a first floor from the street because of the slope) for the guests to enjoy the view and refreshments form the bar. Under it there’s a grass patio with sunbeds which are free for the hotel guests if they buy a drink form a hotel bar (you can buy only one drink for the whole day if you want).
There are couple of steps in front of the sea which are slippery, and there are some rocks and pebbles in the first couple of meters in the water, but beyond that is just fine sand an warm sea. It is a great choice for lazy days when you are not in the mood for driving around Zakynthos.
Rooms are actually studios with fully equipped mini kitchen, TV, small bathroom, some furniture and beds. Mattresses are quite hard but kind of in a strange way. It bothered us a little. Bathroom is small, especially the shower which has an ugly looking and feeling curtain, but other than that it is just fine. Balcony is standard size and it is separated from the neighbour's with a gap, not by a wall. Sheets are changed every 3 days as well as towels (it's like in a cat.A hotel). Rooms are moped daily, but fully cleaned also every three days.
They promised new LCD TV’s next year (2012) and some other reparations and improvements. Rooms upstairs were renovated last year and it was planned to do that with ground floor rooms too this year, so we suppose that this years they will be improved too.
Everyone is relaxed and very kind. We felt like we were old guests for many many years (just like my family is with our Greek friends where we used to go on holidays many years in a row - my parents are still going...).
Anemona is located approximately 200m from Argassi, maybe a half of a kilometer form the center (and Poldo's Place, the best gyros ever). It is just at the right place, not in the center but near enough. It is on a verge of Argassi and Vassiliki "border", where all the best beaches are. First time we went, we checked all of them on that side and decided that Ionio is our favorite (it is a long sandy beach, almost empty!). But this year, when we visited majority of the rest of the beaches, we found that Keri beach is the winner. It has natural shade, great view. Only one downside, it is not a sandy beach... :( We also had our little “secret” place by the road to Zakynthos, where we shared a beach with local elderly people :)
This year, our tourist agency doesn't have Anemona in it's offer and although we said that it is not good for us to be stuck year after year on such a small island, we can not help but notice that everything we look and take in consideration is nothing to what Anemona offers for the money it costs. We are lost and desperate in efforts to find us a place to go on a holiday. And it is our honeymoon non the less...
So, don't hesitate to stay there, if your wishes are: sea view, location very near to the sea, near but not in the tourist village, kind staff, quiet surroundings, 3* equivalent rooms with 4* equivalent maintenance, and for the Argassi and Zakynthos: sandy water and mostly sandy beaches, motorbike or a car hire, lots of great beaches, great views and great time :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sovica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. The owners, a young husband and wife
have paid attention to every little detail in this beautiful, boutique
hotel.
We paid 35 euros for the room for 2 of us (that's not 35 euros each)
This inculed a light breakfast of coffee/tea, fruit juice, ham and
cheese and an assortment of bread and cakes.
Also included was air conditioning, safety deposit box , hair dryer and
toiletries.
The large, spacious rooms were exquisitely decorated and furnished with
ample self catering facilities if required. The room overlooked the
garden and sea. There were sun beds and parasols available.
Breakfast could be taken on the terrace overlooking the sea and garden.
Epotless and gleaming. The staff and owners were very friendly and
helpful.
Would recommend this place highly.
At present no english companies stay there, however it can be booked
through their website www.anemonabeach.gr and Monarch and Easyjet fly
from the UK
It is at the quieter end of Argassi but still within walking distance of
some very nice restaurants.
Should you wish to be nearer to the sea you can hire a sunbed/parasol at
Mimosa Beach Hotel and use their pool. A very pleasant area with a
beach cafe that serves drinks and light snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank margeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.7 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Ηotel
Paradise Beach Ηotel
#21 of 26 in Argassi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#4 of 26 in Argassi
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ionian Hill Hotel
Ionian Hill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Xirokastello
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maria Mare Apartments
Maria Mare Apartments
#14 of 26 in Argassi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemona Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemona Beach Hotel

Address: Argasi | Zakynthos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Argassi
Price Range: $45 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anemona Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Anemona Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemona Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing