We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Lamb Kleftiko 👍”

Papillon Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here also a couple of nights in our week in Argassi, had grilled salmon one night, and Lamb Kleftiko the other, both very good and tasty, especially the Kleftiko was fantastic,so tender, the owner told us it had been slowly cooking for 12 (!!) hours also very nice prices and good service thank You all from the couple from Finland who had dinner the last days You were open in october ☺

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ulf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 910 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017

I had a local dish of beef chunks with pasta which was a bot bland but ok.. My better half had the soutzoukakia which she described as very similar to lidl meatballs.. Texture was like shop bought meatballs too. Had this dish a couple of times in Crete a few years ago and they were more of an long oval shape and much more tender along with more subtle spice flavours.. Wouldn't return as there are much better restaurants and grill houses in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank bobsyerunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Ate here last week. Excellent food, Great menu. Excellent service. Staff uberfriendly. If we return to Argassi will definitely come back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gwenfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to get out of the hotel for a nice meal and this place was lovely. I had lasagne and she had pork gyros which both meals were great for such a good price.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jimbob2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We ate meat balls and a pizza here and both of the dishes were amazing. Clean restaurants with very attentive waiters.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank BellaPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papillon Restaurant also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Papillon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing