We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic service and lovely food !”

Papillon Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fantastic service and lovely food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

my husband and I had a fab meal here I had mousaka and my husband had kleftico both dishes were delicious. The service was fantastic and very fast service . A great atmosphere too we managed to get a table we were lucky and they get very busy so book if you can ! good prices too and plenty of choice. Also nice to see open kitchen with a log oven burner very entertaining. to watch .Well worth a visit ! 10 out of 10 well done and thanks to all the staff ...........

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lillielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    143
    51
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and exellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed in Argassi for ten nights. You will never find food like this. We come to Argassi every year because of Papillon. If you don't find something in the menu you want just ask the owner he will do it for you no problem. Big thanks to Sakis, Jhonny, Andreas and the beautiful girls.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Good restaurant friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my lady went here last night couldn't fault it. Good food good location in centre. Prices were surprisingly fair 10 euros for set meal and glass od wine. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food was very good, the best sea food I've eaten in Argassi! Nice location close to the city center!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CostacheElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Both me and my partner fancied a meal out for a change from the all inclusove hotel we were staying in. We chose papilon as there seemed to be a range of vegetarian foods aswell as meat and fish dishes.

We had a lovely meal, the staff were welcoming and the food was served in good time. Overall I would recommend the restaurant to everyone for likes good tasty food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainechapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papillon Restaurant also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Papillon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing