We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Papillon Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Considering we were all inclusive we decided to try this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The food was spot on. Excellent all round. I would recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyg1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    176
    59
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fresh tasty food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After our first visit to this restaurant we had such a great experience with the food, the service and the ambiance that we returned for second helpings the next night. The staff are not too pushy in getting you in, but you are drawn by the wonderful smells coming from the open kitchen and the wood burning pizza oven. The pizzas are to die for, fresh fish and salads superb, and the steaks are so tender. I recommend the fillet steak and my wife would recommend the sea bream. Friendly attentive staff and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ_Nat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from a seven day holiday and we ate here four times out of the seven we love it so much. We have been coming to Argassi for many years and this was the first restaurant we ever visited in Argassi and each time we return its the first restaurant we visit. The food staff and service are always excellent.The owner is just the nicest man you could meet as are all his staff.Its well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKSimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good for Italian”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant boasts an authenticr brick pizza oven, which makes for a great pizza, also very good pasta. Good atmosphere, with music and friendly welcome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles-south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Ate at Papillon a couple of times during our holiday both times very good would definetely recommend the restaurant to anyone visiting Argassi. Good service, attentive staff and good value!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkHBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papillon Restaurant also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Papillon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing