We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Athina

Athina
Ranked #18 of 45 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little Eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We dined here 3 times on our trip to Agassi and enjoyed every meal.
Value for money was excellent, service impeccable, food exquisite.
Why am I only giving it 4 out of 5?
Lose the cats.

Helpful?
Thank AndrewKilvington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    69
    22
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

fantastic day out with the family, george and elodie loved every minute of it. arrived after an adventurous journey on a rickety old taxi, great cold drinks and snacks available.....very welcome

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aiden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous - staff fantastic and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This restaurant is lovely - you can sit and face the sea and the food is very good and cheap. The staff are very welcoming

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 301Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A seat right on the roadside . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

They reserved a seat right on the roadside and the passing night life was as good as a cabaret.
I had the moussaka, there was a lot of it, and while my stomach was saying no more my fork kept going. It would have been a crime to leave any. Two fresh orange drinks, two starters, desserts, coffees and a bottle of wine came to €52.00.
Back next year, definitely.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

What lovely people who made us feel so welcome not to mention great food!! We loved the setting tucked around a corner away from the main road not far from the waters edge.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athina also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Athina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing