We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal ever”
Review of Ethnic

Ethnic
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best meal ever”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Having read all the reviews we were looking forward to trying this resturant as being all inclusive we always fancied a change!We arrived pretty early and were directed to a table out near the road which was very cool..the menu was plentiful but were intrigued to try the spit roast which was cooking in front of us, I must say it was quite possibly the best meal I have ever eaten the rack of lamb was cooked to perfection and the staff were very friendly and also offered as a free beer as my friend accidentally dropped pork in it!!We have booked again for Sunday do not believe any bad reviews you MUST eat here and from the spit :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenosekez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    142
    44
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great food and ambience”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place was just amazing the food is awesome and plentiful, great staff very friendly. Fussy eaters are well catered for as we found out, nothing too much trouble

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank reaysproat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not that good.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Having read all the reviews we tried Ethnic expecting to have one of the best meals of our 2 week stay.I have to say that the food was just about ok and very small portions.I came out still hungry and had to buy a snack on the way back to the hotel.My wife asked for proper Greek potatoes and was told that they only do fries,she also had chicken which was pink in the middle so she left most of it.The only positive was that the service was very friendly.
Would not recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Did not live up to expectations”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband myself and two sons booked a meal here after reading all the reviews, we were very disappointed! Our table was booked for nine which is not particularly late to eat but on taking our seats we were told that there was only chicken left on the grill no ribs etc which we had been looking forward to. I ordered a chicken fillet with sweet chilli sauce and when it came I thought they had brought me a starter by mistake as there was so little on the plate! Small chicken fillet and about ten chips! Really don't see what all the fuss is about with this place as there are far nicer places to eat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stuff”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here as a family of 5 last week, really good food, reasonably priced and service great just gutted we only found it at the end of our holiday. Very welcoming and even has air conditioning towards the back. Staff very laid back, even though full with people asking for tables there was no attempt to speed things through. I implore you to eat here you won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkHBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ethnic also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Ethnic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing