We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MIXED GRILL”
Review of Stars Taverna

Stars Taverna
Ranked #27 of 48 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $45
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Up road from the Xenos Kamara Beach aparthotel.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“MIXED GRILL”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great food had a mixed grill with family absolutely massive great
value

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    80
    60
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our Dessert stop”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We only ate dessert here but the service was friendly and warm waffles with ice cream very nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank N3ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We've been visiting the Stars restaurant since 2007 and we have never had a bad meal or service. The owner & his staff treat you like long lost friends and make you feel special. The food is excellent & the choice is mind blowing. We hope to return there very soon.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Dont go here worse place in Zante!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Dont go here!!!! they get you in and make you wait for a very long time so it looks to passerby that they are "busy" the food is dreadful and the service is appalling!!! waiters spent more time chatting to women than serving this is owned by the mayor but he needs to spend some time there sorting out his staff and the food!! this isnt sour grapes if you go then be it on your own head!! dont be fooled by it looking busy!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank pauly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Stars Restaurant is the best for food & service.”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We've been there in 2007, 2009 & 2011. The food was excellent the staff very friendly & treat you like one of the family.
We will be back soon I hope.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stars Taverna also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Stars Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing