We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Palos De Moguer

Palos De Moguer
Ranked #38 of 45 Restaurants in Argassi
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Piatra Neamt, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very good sea food and the service also very good. Hospitable people, the food arrived immediately. We recommend Palos De Moguer!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nuchi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    7
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mexican doing Greek”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We ate here once, all agreed we wouldn,t go back the food would have been ok, but we all ordered different meals & everyone of them looked and tasted the same the meat the rice all had loads of garlic in(we all like garlic), i got kleftiko someone else got beef stifado, etc they all tasted the same, it wasn,t that the food was poor or bad it just didn,t taste anything like the dishes they were ment to be, the salad was quite nice with a balsamic dressing. We think the problem was that they are mexican trying to do greek, my husband had Tacos and said they were very nice

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jake2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Excellent food, great taste. Dont miss the best mussels in Argassi. The only place you should eat in Argassi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank qlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinasloe, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Possibly the best restaurant in Argassi”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This family run restaurant will keep you coming back. Their mexican and greek food is amazing. Everyone is friendly and its a lot of fun to sit out front on the balcony and watch Yani try and lure tourists into the restaurant. The drinks here are cheap but powerful, beware. :)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Ballinasloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Smart Restaurant”
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This was the smartest restaurant we visited also the staff were very friendly.
This restaurant sold Mexican food as well as international food.
The food was slightly different from the usual but was good. The decore was impresive and the anbience was exellent.

Favorite Dish: We eat here twice my first visit I had grilled chicken my second visit I had turkey breast with an apple and mango sauce. My wife had calamari she was inpressed by this dish the squid was very tender.

.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mickracer077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palos De Moguer also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Palos De Moguer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing