We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs j donlon”
Review of Red Wine

Red Wine
Ranked #16 of 59 Restaurants in Argassi
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited Napoleon owlerton casino for Xmas lunch today we have done this for the last 4 years the service and food never disappoint but I feel today that a member of staff went the extra mile thank you Craig for the personal service it was very much appreciated merry Xmas to everyone at napoleons

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Safari156187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I can't praise this restaurant enough. The ambience of the place is brilliant and the Greek music playing is most welcome.
Mirrella made us feel very welcome and she even shared a shot of ouzo with us at the end of our meal.
We had Lamb Kleftikos - which was amazing and Moussaka. Both meals were huge and we were so stuffed, we had to waddle back to our hotel.
This place was always busy - even in mid-October and that was a good sign to us.
Our only disappointment was finding this place on the last night of our holiday.
This is a proper Greek Taverna and it is definitely one not to miss!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robert C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Visited with family & my 4 year old niece, staff were very friendly & helpful.
I felt like nothing was too much trouble.
Staff made us feel very welcome & at home.
They gave us complimentary bruschetta & ouzo.
I had the beef stifado which was the best Iv had since staying in Zante.
All meals were delicious .
They then treated my niece to a free ice cream with a sparkler.
Highly recommend & will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mlwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

What can I say about this place? It deserves far more than 5 stars. First class service and food to DIE for. We had the Lamb Kleftikos and Moussaka..they are such good sized portions - we were stuffed! The owner, Mirela, is absolutely lovely. She is so humble and nothing was too much trouble. We found Red Wine on our last night in Argassi and it made our holiday! Greek music, a great atmosphere and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank You...Karen & David from England xxx

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Ate here twice on a week visit to Argassi. Brilliant, yummy food! Staff are very friendly and a beautiful family. Thank you so much. Lauren and Christopher from Scotland :)

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank V8734FBlaurend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Wine also viewed

 
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Red Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing