We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papillon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Palmyra Hotel(Argassi)
$67
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoulos inn(Argassi)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Family Inn(Argassi)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Contessa Hotel(Argassi)(Great Value!)
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
190
85
22
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
85
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedspool barrooms are basicself cateringlarge poolbedroom apartmentcentral locationminute walk to the beachyour doorstepfantastic holidaygreat pool areathese apartmentsspecial thankstwo weeksgyrosair conditioningzante town
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 307 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in the Papillon from July 5th for one week and we absolutely loved the place. Argassi itself is a lovely place to stay - we booked it very last minute and we definitely picked the right resort.
The hotel itself is incredibly clean, the rooms cleaned daily (even cleaned after our first morning snooze following a night flight!) and the staff - of all levels - incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone working there always had a smile on their face and you just had the feeling of a very professional, happy team. The level of interaction was just right and you can tell they work very hard to engage with each customer to a level that feels comfortable. We had lovely conversations with most of the team in our time there and because of our early morning arrival, became known as "the 217s" until we'd met our lovely hosts!
With the hotel being in the heart of the village, one can't expect a sea view! But we have to say that the rooms were remarkably quiet for the position. We had a fridge in the room (amazingly no charge) and arctic level air conditioning was well worth the rental cost!
If you fancied a snack at the poolside, the food at the bar was very well prepared and it is there that you eat breakfast. Breakfast is typically continental but we saw they can cook breakfasts if you wish although we were more than happy eating what was on offer. On reflection coming home, we thought perhaps an addition of some greek yoghurt and honey might be a nice touch?
The pool itself is simply fabulous: incredibly clean, well maintained and quite large, it was a jewel in a very relaxing, already much missed holiday. We've added some photos as the holiday sites don't really do it justice.
Already we are discussing returning next year, either just us or with our family but either way, we will most definitely be back to see Paula, Dimitra, Nick and the team.

Dave and Cheryl

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papillonzante, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Dave W,

Thank you for such a lovely review.It really sounds like you had a fantastic holiday hear at the Papillon and that you enjoyed the resort of Argasi to the full.
Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, you are right, we do our best to engage with all of our customers at the right level and we are glad to hear that you felt at ease with this..
Photos are great that you have posted and you will always be known as the '217's even if you returned and stayed in a diferent room.

Here's hoping we get to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Paula Dimitra Nick and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The apartment we stayed in Pappilon hotel was very good and cosy for our four person family. It was very clean and in the centre of Argasi.
My children liked best the pool. The pool for the children was big enough for them. The pool for adults was very big also. Both were very clean. My two year old son loved the playground place next to the pool bar.
We recommend Pappilon Hotel. It is excellent for the stars it has

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Evdoxia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papillonzante, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Evdoxia G ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews here on tripadvisor and thank you for your kind comments.
We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here at the Papillon.

Maybe we will get to meet you again sometime.

Dimitra and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from the Papillon on the 7th of July. We have stayed at nearly all of the Hotels in Argassi, this is our eighth visit so our comments have some weight behind them.
The papillon is situated right in the heart of Argassi just across the road the Beach. The staff here are the best we have met and nothing is too much trouble, the rooms we had were both spacious and most importantly very very clean. This is not a luxury hotel and it does not claim to be, it has the best pool in the resort where you can actually swim properly. We have nothing to complain about, Well done to all the staff and thanks for your hospitality. Times are difficult for business in Greece and they need our support, so please think carefully about your comments before you commit to print. Once again thanks.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Back are Quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Super R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papillonzante, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Richard P,

Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review.
For your eighth visit to the resort, we were pleased to be one of them.
We thank you for your kind comments on our hotel rooms, pool, staff and of course for taking Greece's current situation into consideration.
We always do our very best to keep everyone happy and we hope that we managed this for you.

Regards
Paula Dimitra Nick and all the staff from the Papillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at this hotel. The staff are brilliant, always there to answer any question you have and offer excellent advice. The rooms are large and very clean, bins emptied daily can not fault the cleanliness of this hotel. The staff work very hard and are always smiling. The pool and snack bar area is large with plenty of sun loungers and clean. The hotel is in a fantastic central location, with everything on your doorstep. This hotel is a 2*, but is worthy of more, well to us anyway. Dimitra and Nick you and your staff work so hard and are so friendly 24/7 you should be so proud as you have a fantastic hotel, and we will definitely be back. Paula, missing you already and boys say, watch out for splinters! xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papillonzante, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Gillian485,

We thank you for all your great comments and reviews that you have written.
As you know it was an absolute pleasure meeting you all and we are missing you.
It is very quiet around here!. Seriously it is great that you took out the time to write on Tripadvisor
and we really do hope that we get to meet you again. Keep those boys in order..

Take Care
Paula Dimitra Nick and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The title says it all.... Papillon is not the Ritz nor does it pretend to be 5 star, but you get excellent value, a fantastic central location, close to shops and beach. The pool is the largest in Argassi ... It's clean and there is plenty of loungers.
You won't find harder working or friendlier staff anywhere
My partner asked for a fan and Nick found me one instantly.
Thank you Nick, Paula and everyone WE had a great time....... You know I think some people are just "professional moaners" with nothing better to do.... Just enjoy your holiday instead of looking for faults !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papillonzante, Front Office Manager at Papillon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Steve R

We thankyou for your honest review.
Thank you for for mentioning the things that you did, including our location, excellent value and whats more your kind remarks about our staff.
We are happy to hear all of this and even happier that we played some part in your enjoyable stay.

Here's hoping that we get to see you again sometime.

Kind Regards
Dimitra, Paula, Nick and everyone from the Papillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews