We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great food”

Charlie Chaplin Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Description: Wery Nice Restaurant With Nice Balkoni With Sea Views Tables Frendly Stuff And The Most Inporten Tasty Food
Restaurant details
Description: Wery Nice Restaurant With Nice Balkoni With Sea Views Tables Frendly Stuff And The Most Inporten Tasty Food
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

For our 3rd night in Argassi we went to the Charlie Chaplin Restaurant which was very close to our apartment.
We were informed that it was very busy as they had a large party of 40 in, so service could be a little slow. We took the chance and had a table with a great sea view.
Despite the staff being very busy, they were attentive and friendly. Yes, it wasn’t the fastest service, but it wasn’t really slow either. We were able to enjoy the drinks and starters without being rushed.
The food was excellent and the portions quite large. The Charlie Chaplin burger was a monster for my oldest. The mixed grill was great.
A worthy find on a street full of competition.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Seags116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Super place delicious food and friendly stuff nice totally different from the ather places in argasi

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Busy place with good food! Taste is nice. When you can get a seaside view the atmosphere is perfect!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank marcopas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Seated on the deck at the rear overlooking the Aegean (wrong direction for sunset sadly)
Ordered stuffed vine leaves and houmous dip for starter. Very good.
Pizza and salad for main course...Pizza very average but salad star of the show...Chaplain special salad.
Dessert....Banana split...average.
Price point very reasonable, even given the complimentary Ouzo at the end to.
Service and staff very good.
Would I Recommend...Yes
Would I Return...Yes

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank petersH3019QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

What i want first from a restaurant staff is to respect my mood .
Here they did perfectly and makes a hard day ending in a very calm (and delicious way)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Zol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Chaplin Restaurant also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Charlie Chaplin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing