We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect”
Review of La Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Sirena Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we stayed september 12 for two weeks have been before so knew hat to expect and were not disappointed lovely large clean appartments all overlooking a decent size pool Anna made us very welcome and (super) mario at the pool bar was very helpful the only problem was lack of people come on UK get booking and come and have a wonderful time it needs to have loads more happy holiday makers around the pool and bar to make this place even more perfect it used to be with thomas cook but now you have to look independantly we booked through flexitrips but try travel republic or similar or book with the hotel through thier own web site go on you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 775lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

stayed here sept 2010 and again sept 2011 great place clean friendly family hotel lovely pool bar and great prices ,best meals in argassi serve across the road at peppermint ate there every night hope to go back next year

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurieHaverhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hi All, we stayed at this hotel in September 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh laundry. Bathroom was excellent and fresh. Staff were always ready to help us. We enjoyed off road parking for the hire car. We used this as a base to explore and car ferry over to the mainland. We are aware of some earlier reports of problems but when we reasearched this logically we found UK Tour companies (thomas Cook) sending 18-30 groups which was unsuitable for this quiet resort thus it attracted bad comments and reviews four years ago. The hotel staff had to cope with this. The big Tour companies also have become unreliable by promising custom to this and other hotels in Zakynthos then re-directing holiday makers to Turkey because its cheaper there so they maintain thier profits in the UK. Lets be honest about this. If you want a clean comfortable and nice place to stay........you wont go wrong here. Check-out www.zakynthosholidays.net. We are seasoned travellers but love this Island. Kind regards to all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks from 1st September 2011. It had been our second choice but we are glad the first choice was full as we loved this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and well equipped. The rooms were cleaned, and towels and bedding were changed, on a regular basis. The shower cubicles are a bit on the small side but we are not large people so it wasn't too bad, there are some very nice separate shower rooms just down the landing if you want some extra space. Air con was charged at 40 euros a week which seems a lot but if you factor it into the overall price it still works out at excellent value for money overall.

The staff are all really helpful and friendly. Aliki is a lovely girl who runs the pool bar during the day and cooks some excellent bar meals from an extensive, well priced menu including breakfasts - so no need to self cater unless you really want to. Constantine runs the bar in the evening and is a really friendly, helpful and amusing young man who's first priority is always customer service. He often went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the guests had a good time and were looked after. Anna who runs the hotel is extremely helpful and makes every guest feel welcome. They all have a good knowledge of the locality and will answer any queries you may have.

The pool area is clean and tidy. Never had a problem getting a sunbed. The pool itself is kept immaculately clean and gets the sun all day so is never cold - no need to 'inch yourself in' like some others we've experienced.

All in all we loved the resort, the hotel and the people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiznRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Clean and friendly. Aliki is brilliant on the pool bar and constantine is there to help at night.
Hotel is clean and the hot water is on from 7am-10am and 5pm -10pm.

Rooms have a small kitchenette with fridge. all the essentials.
No free wifi, air-con is charged for by the hotel at around 40euro per week, and there are no laundry facilities.
Not far to the nightlife and bar prices in resort are quite reasonable.

Room Tip: specify for a double bed or you will have 2 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali35_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks from18th Aug with my wife and nine year old son. La Sirena is a very well oiled machine delivering what it promises. The staff all work hard to make your holiday memorable. Aleekee (phonetic) works the early shift and cooks a great full and servesin the ba,sohelpfuland full of local knowledge. Contantine takes over entertaining the guests until the early hours. Rooms a good size as is the pool and no shortage of sunbeds. The beach at Argassi is not the best on the island, for that try courtesy bus to Vasillikos or if you hire a car Dafni is the best on the island and Keri beach the next best. A word of warning on Dafni beach, DO NOT USE ANTONYHS TAVERNA. The food is overpiced promising good food but we had three mains at 50 euros and got sickness and the trots in return. Grilled shrimps conistsed of five cremated prawns which were unpeelabe and raw inside costing 13.50 euros. The sadines were twelve very small fish not well cooked and the kalimari tasting more of the tainted cooking oil than the squid and we think that caused the damage.
Restaurants local to Sirena are wellcovered here, Peppermint is very good but lacked traditonal greek dishes,but always delivered very tasty food. Ethnic is good for grilled as is Zorbas who give larger portions.Athina is good for traditioanl greek dishes but the absolute star is Blue n Blue. Located on a fork at the end of Cross Road and up a steephill the food is remarkable cooked by mum and served by her son and daughter. I was amazed at the flavours, best mousaka EVER. The village chicken is so moist and well cooked not an easy thing to achieve. Deserts are just as good and the 7 star Metaxa is a good way to enjoy the amazing view and sunset. Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJBNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in La Sirena on the middle floor for a week in August. The room was cleaned daily and clean towels and sheets every 2 days. The Hotel staff are friendly and happy to help at you when they can. A point to note if booking with Thompson is that your flight from Zante is early in the following morning from your last night. This means that you have an evening without the room. Its worth negotiating at the start of the trip to ensure you can have the room for an extra night. We didn't but we were given a store room to store our suitcases and had the hotel foyer to sit by the TV in the evening on returning. Its a testament to the kind of people the resort attracts that everyone that went past would offer you a coffee or beer from their room. We didn't eat in Peppermint, everyone raves about it but its just an English Restaurant. There are loads of restaurants to choose from, go for the Greek ones with Greek Crusine, its exceptional on Zante. Do not leave without trying Lamb Kleftiko. There are many restaurants off the main road, try them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suke_Che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Inn
Family Inn
#9 of 26 in Argassi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Beach
Hotel Castello Beach
#15 of 26 in Argassi
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#4 of 26 in Argassi
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirena Hotel

Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Argassi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sirena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your La Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirena Apartments Hotel Argassi
La Sirena Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing