We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but ideal for a week away with clean pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Sirena Apartments
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic, but ideal for a week away with clean pool”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in La Sirena on the middle floor for a week in August. The room was cleaned daily and clean towels and sheets every 2 days. The Hotel staff are friendly and happy to help at you when they can. A point to note if booking with Thompson is that your flight from Zante is early in the following morning from your last night. This means that you have an evening without the room. Its worth negotiating at the start of the trip to ensure you can have the room for an extra night. We didn't but we were given a store room to store our suitcases and had the hotel foyer to sit by the TV in the evening on returning. Its a testament to the kind of people the resort attracts that everyone that went past would offer you a coffee or beer from their room. We didn't eat in Peppermint, everyone raves about it but its just an English Restaurant. There are loads of restaurants to choose from, go for the Greek ones with Greek Crusine, its exceptional on Zante. Do not leave without trying Lamb Kleftiko. There are many restaurants off the main road, try them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suke_Che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

great hotel lovely owners and funny bar staff constantine very friendly and welcoming always a sun bed free very relaxing, great resturaunt called castaways 5 min walk from the hotel turtle trip was great and had a great time ! ! ! highly recomend the hotel to familys

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Overall we had a really good experience here. Thanks to all previous reviews I found them really helpful. Its basic greek accommodation with the tiniest shower ever but overall its comfortable and we really enjoyed our relaxing stay.
Air con is 40€ a week but was definetly needed - temps as high as 45degrees when we stayed. Staff are friendly once you get used to them. They are helpful and you can ask their advice on excursions and things to see & do.
I think if I had one fault it would be cleaning - although they took garbage everyday I'm not sure they did more than that! Room was more than a tad dusty by the end of the week. Bed Linen and towels changed once a week only.

Peppermint Restaurant one of the best places in town is litterally a 1 minute walk away - most other restaurants and bars 5 - 10 mins walk. Would highly recommend Zorba's for good greek food but be warned the portions are massive! Papillion also very good. Ethnic excellant too but hard to get a table. Another hidden gem is Remezzo's Beach Bar - lovely for breakfast by the sea or cocktails and drinks in the evening. Its hard to find but worth it had a lovely romantic evening there.
Overall I would return to La Sirena again, met lovely people and enjoyed my stay. It's definetly the quietest most couply chilled out place in Argassi.

Room Tip: rooms all identical, lower ground floor rooms seem noisy, after midnight everyone has to walk by you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orlcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Myself and my husband stayed in La Sirena for a week from the 23rd July 2011. The apartments are just a 2 minute walk from the main street (with bars and restaurants) and were perfect for us - clean, well laid out etc. The pool and bar area are lovely and the food is pretty good. We loved Argassi and La Sirena. But for us, the main selling point of this hotel is the family who run it. Unfortunately we had an accident involving a rented moped (please don't even think of renting one!) on the last day of our hol and I had to be ambulanced to hospital. There was a taxi strike on in Zakynthos for the week we were there so my husband had no way to get to and from the hospital to bring our passports etc. The owner of the hotel offered to help us in any way possible and could not have been kinder or more considerate - he made about 4/5 trips to and from Argassi, gave my husband a meal when he came back from hospital (pretty shaken) and then on the Saturday, came with our luggage from the hotel and drove us to the airport. I will never be able to thank him enough as I really don't know how we would have managed without his help. I cannot reccommend La Sirena highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muireannandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a well located hotel, just a 5 minute walk from the main centre and close to a lovely restaurant (Peppermint). The rooms are kept spotlessly clean by the hard working and cheerful cleaner (perhaps the lady who works the bar/ cafe during the day could take note)

We met some lovely people and had a great time in Zante.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the room on the first floor next to the noisy ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screen186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks..weather fantastic [high 30s everyday]. Apartment very basic but for greek standards fine..kept clean. need to pay €40 a week for air con. pool area small but clean and most sun lougers taken by early morning. staff extremely friendly and kind..constantin a very nice man, always smiling, puts you in a good mood, if you stay there have a chat with him he loves to talk!!
Argassi is nice, perfect for couples and familys, not too busy but its there if you want. plenty of good restaurants, peppermint [just down the road] is really good. Ethnic [need to book] excellent, but the best is papillon on main street, absolutely faultless, fantastic service, food, and value, one of the nicest places i have eaten in. its no coincidence that the 3 best restaraunts in resort are the ones that dont hassle you to come in!! I would avoid Stars, always busy but had a hairy experience in there.
Excursions and trips, suppose you have to go to see shipwreck but personally didnt enjoy it, underwhelming and a long day. if you are doing it i suggest the half day trip. Turtle spotting is ok but not alot of time spent with turtles.
Overall, La Sirena is good,you could probably find nicer rooms elsewhere, but the staff are good, its clean, good location off main street. If I ever returned to zante i would have no problems staying here again.

Room Tip: all rooms identical..all pool view. only 3 levels for customers [4th level for owner]
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at La Sirena last week and we had a great time, we were there on our honeymoon & it was just perfect, pool, rooms etc spotlessly clean, rooms all had balconies which had a view of the pool, never a problem with the pool being overcrowded or getting a sun lounger, everything within walking distance, beautiful places to eat out, we never were abroad before & had such good food, good mixture of couples, families & singletons! will def return in years to come...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlymarriedcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.4 mi away
Katerina Palace Hotel
Katerina Palace Hotel
#8 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#5 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#7 of 27 in Argassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirena Apartments

Property: La Sirena Apartments
Address: Argassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Argassi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#5 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sirena Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Sirena Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirena Apartments Hotel Argassi
La Sirena Apartments Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing