We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”
Review of Noula Studios

Noula Studios
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noula Studios
Ranked #12 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Argassi
Bratislava, SK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“perfect place”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

the Noula studios are situated at the end of Argassi (direction Zante town) and it is really not far to the beach. BUT there is a problem, esp. for elderly or disabled people - it is on a pretty steep hill or stairs.

the studios are typucal, as it is in Greece, bed, table, kitchen, balcony. Clean, pretty small, but as we only slept there, enough.

the pool is much smaller, than it looks like on the photos, but nice.

the best on Noula studios is Noula herself :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bratislava_SKDanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I just came back from Zakynthos Island and I had an unforgettable vacation. I have traveled with my girlfriend and one other couple. We chose Noula Studios based on other positive reviews and for the budget price.

I have to tell you, that this hotel was amazing. A small, family business, where all of our requests were fulfilled. Mrs. Noula, the owner of the hotel is a fantastic and a very kind and helpful lady. She also speaks English very good.

The hotel is very close to the beach (around 60-70 m) and it is situated in a quiet spot and it's only 2-3 kms away from Zakynthos town. We had two rooms, both with sea view. The rooms were absolutely clean and they were cleaned every single day. We had air conditioning at no extra costs (although we didn't need it in September) and everything was working perfectly. Probably the showers could have been a little larger but this wasn't really a problem. The hotel also has a nice pool (1,30 - 2,20 m deep) and it is cleaned every day.

The nightlife in Argassi is not that good, but the location is perfect if you travel with a car. If not, you can always rent one at a pretty low price. Zakynthos town, Tsilivi, Laganas are in a few minutes reach, so we spent every other day at a different beach. We tried out a lot of beaches, and I'd recommend Banana beach.

Don't expect a five star comfort, but for the price it's way better than a lot of hotels in this class. Try it, you will not have any regrets!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Szilárd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I didn't have to say bad things about the hotel, but as I said it depends on what you are used to. The rooms are big, ok, but old. Only the bed, bedside table were new.It had also the thing I hate... connecting door! You can listen everything and been listened to! The bathroom was dirty. First time in my life I saw this. People were nice and kind but I can't say that I am satisfaied with the hotel. For other guests maybe is exellent but not for me. Generally all the hotel was old. Outside-inside. The pool was ok. The parking must be improved, I was anxious every time we had to leave the hotel! The location was 5 minites by car to capital city. If you haven't car you can stay there. It has many shops, restaurants. Of course for what you pay is very good! On the other hand, you can better pay 10 euro more and get a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

What a welcome! noula and spiros are a lovely couple who make you feel so welcome. the rooms are very comfortable and clean. the pool is spottlessly clean, all praise to spiros! views from the balcony are breathtaking, especially if you are up in time to see the sunrise. cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irenemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2008

this is an excellent two star holiday. nothing special about the accomidation, you are pretty much going to get a sea view as all rooms face the sea. the rooms were realy clean too. the staff were lovely, with it being a small family run place it is well managed as it is not too big.
its not got good access if you are elderly or infirm as it is on a steep hill. but it is fine if you are reasonibly fit.
the pool is wel maintained and there are usually enough sun beds. you are not far at all from the beach and about five mins away(if that) from all of the bars and restraunts. the tavernas are fantastic and the beach bars are good for food during the day. the beach its self isnt great but fine for sunbathing on.
cloase to zante town for abit sight seeing and a new scene and a cheap taxi ride to lagans for a wild night out, but only if you are up for it, it was ok for one night but very loud ( and i was only 19 at the time and i wouldnt go back to lagans).
great for a cheap holiday for couples or groups of friends, not so great for the elderly. ok for children.
overall a great holiday, argassi is a nice place, not much to see but a relaxing atmosphere, i have been back to the resort since.

  • Liked — the sea view and balcony
  • Disliked — the hill the to hotal, its not huge but it is steep
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgy_boiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.1 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#13 of 27 in Argassi
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Admiral Argassi
Hotel Admiral Argassi
#15 of 27 in Argassi
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maria Mare Apartments
Maria Mare Apartments
#14 of 27 in Argassi
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katerina Palace Hotel
Katerina Palace Hotel
#7 of 27 in Argassi
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noula Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noula Studios

Property: Noula Studios
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Noula Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noula Studios Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing