We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meridien Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from spending 2 weeks at the Meridien Beach Hotel, cannot fault anything. The rooms are clean, bathroom brilliant (a bath and shower, which is unusual in Greece) lovely balcony and friendly staff. This was my 5th stay at the Meridien and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A block gets the sun on the balcony in the mornings, B block gets it in the afternoon. Sea view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived at this hotel expecting it to be great,we were put in room 23 which is next door to the boiler room and the main entrance to the pool for the first few nights a banging noise from the boiler kept us awake all night. The cleaners room was opposite ours and they started their shift at 5am which involved a lot of noise and talking .I would not recommend this room for older people unless you like sleep deprivation
We complained to reception but we were not moved as no rooms were available .
The rooms were clean and well maintained the kitchen was OK but could do with more cutlery including a bread knife,bowls,mugs as they had mouth marks around rims and a toaster would help.
The sun loungers around the pool were all broken down the middle and should be replaced .
We had to ask for the towels to be changed and that was only once in a week.
Aside from that the hotel surroundings are clean and well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful and the cleaner was very helpful and did a great job.

Room Tip: don't book in room 23,noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent 10 days here with my GF early Sept 2012..... Although we booked a sea view... we only had a slight side sea view through the tress... but...??? the room was extremly spacious and extremly clean as were the hotel pool & surrounding areas..
The staff were always freindly and the girl @ the pool bar superb at our extensive drink orders (red wine)
The hotel is located just outside the nightlife which is around 20 metres from the main entrance.... but not noisy in the evenings
I recommend Remezzos Beach Bar where the staff (Stam, Ken & Jude) were always great fun.... try Kens Cocktails..... he also provides a taxi ride home for drunken GF,s eh Tanya...!!
=o)
All in all..... a very relaxing place to stay and enjoy the Greek hospitaity

Room Tip: The end rooms would be the bes for sea viewst on both of the outside buildings (not main building)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShepsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Afraid this hotel does the old 'Oh there has been a problem and we have to send you to another hotel which we will pay for'. The replacement hotel is owned by the same hotel group and is further out of the way, not as nice and has a terrible complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkAbcdefgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really nice-looking apartments, clean, tidy,sturdy beds, cute little kitchen and the most important: excellent and clean bathroom...The garden is ambiental - stylishly decorated with a lot of flowers and other plants, it's movie-like at night.Because of the vicinity of the sea you can sleep well and hear the mood-soothing waves.
The location of this hotel is also an advantage because it's close to several eating places (with different names: restaurants, tavernas or gyro-places) and to a few grocery-shops. The ladies at the front-desk were well-mannered, polite and helpful and the clientele is also very civil and quiet. I got the impression that this hotel is maybe the best in Argassi and its neighbourhood, given the combination of all its characteristics.
Only one little thing, there isn't a private hotel parking, but you can almost always find parking place near the hotel, for ex: right in front of the hotel, or maybe 50m, (100 m the most) from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with sea-view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for a lovely, relaxing week in August. Although the hotel is in a central location there was no noise from the main street even at night. Everywhere in the hotel is spotless with maid service everyday. The apartments are a good size,the kitchen area is small but we didn't use this as we ate out all of the time. The pool area was never crowded with plenty of sunbeds, we really liked the direct access to the sea where you could walk out a long way and still be waist deep.
There was plenty of choice in restaurants, we would recommend Ethnic, Peppermint, Erato, Papillon and if you want a good italian with freshly made pasta then try Dolce Vita.
Argassi was a small, friendly place and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sjtgdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here twice last year and once before that. The rooms are nice, spacious enough. Can't really comment on kitchen as we never eat in when in Argassi. Too many gorgeous and reasonable places to eat. Love the access down the steps directly into the sea. Also, like that when you leave the hotel, you are central to the resort, but because most of the rooms are set back, any background noise is limited.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria Mare Apartments
Maria Mare Apartments
#14 of 26 in Argassi
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#7 of 26 in Argassi
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#4 of 26 in Argassi
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridien Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridien Beach Hotel

Address: Tsivili Planos, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Argassi
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridien Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Meridien Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing