We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-”

Dominicale Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 62 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $34
Description: The DOMINICALE Sea Food Restaurant is situated on the East coast of Zakynthos Island, embraced by the natural haven of the Argassi area, just 3 kilometers from Zakynthos town. The word Dominicale in the old Zakynthian dialect refers to the lordly home of the noble men –«masters», whose wealth and social status was hereditarily based on the possession of land and nobility titles from the past, when Zakynthos was under Venetian occupation. Our Sea Food restaurant is part of an architectural whole, which depicts substantial elements from the old Zakynthian architecture of the Dominicale as much in color as in structural details. Our expectation is for many special events to take place here. Furthermore, the entire architectural creation is built in an area connected to the historical and cultural tradition of the island.
Restaurant details
Description: The DOMINICALE Sea Food Restaurant is situated on the East coast of Zakynthos Island, embraced by the natural haven of the Argassi area, just 3 kilometers from Zakynthos town. The word Dominicale in the old Zakynthian dialect refers to the lordly home of the noble men –«masters», whose wealth and social status was hereditarily based on the possession of land and nobility titles from the past, when Zakynthos was under Venetian occupation. Our Sea Food restaurant is part of an architectural whole, which depicts substantial elements from the old Zakynthian architecture of the Dominicale as much in color as in structural details. Our expectation is for many special events to take place here. Furthermore, the entire architectural creation is built in an area connected to the historical and cultural tradition of the island.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

The perfect place to be!! Amazing sea view combined with incredible dishes!! Undoubtedly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominicale, Owner at Dominicale Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We were very pleased to hear that you had a great time visiting our restaurant and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019

During our vacation in Zakynthos we enjoyed two times an absolutely delicious dinner here. It was just wonderful! The stuff, the view, the wine recommendation, the freshly prepared fish and seafood specialities - the best of the best! This restaurant is a must when in Zakynthos.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Meel710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominicale, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dominicale Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive feedback about our restaurant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best possible way. If you wish to visit Zakynthos again soon, do not hesitate to communicate with us!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

It was awesome! The view, the staff, the wine, the food an incredible experience! Thank you for having us. We will never forget this wonderful place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank illy_551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominicale, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dominicale Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We were very pleased to hear that you had a great time during your visit in our resturant and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Just had the most amazing meal! Attention to detail is above and beyond! Wonderful attentive service with fresh fabulous food, an absolute must visit! Best on the island to date. Wonderful evening thank you xxx

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TeamGreasyHotlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominicale, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dominicale Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were very happy to receive your great review. We strive to provide the best service in Zakynthos Island and we are delighted to see our efforts mirrored in guests’ reviews. Thank you and, should you choose Zakynthos for your next vacation, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Seafood .. amazing. All so fresh and you can taste and see the effort that has gone into the preparation . So good .. wine also fantastic , loads of options . A must visit for those who enjoy top quality dining experiences . Staff spot on , location superb. And prices to us very reasonable .. would be 2 x the cost in the uk at least . Tables nicely spaced .. almost private dining :p

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tom144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominirest, Owner at Dominicale Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for the great review. We hope you visit us again when you return to our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominicale Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 
Argassi, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Dominicale Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing