We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isla Del Aire Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Xaloc Playa(Punta Prima)(Great Value!)
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$401
$388
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Menorca(Punta Prima)
$261
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
369
267
71
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
267
71
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater poloanimation teamgreat holidaythese apartmentsmr hotelentertainment managermini discofamily holidaypool areakids and adultscleaned dailyparrot showevening entertainmentfrench bowlsbar staffworked very hardhot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 751 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

First impressions are not particularly good,but the receptionist was good[Silvya]although one of our rooms could have done with an extra bed.The food was generally good and plentiful [lots of choice]fih meat,veggies,pasta,salad etc,althuogh the dining room needs a womans touch and tables joining for larger families.the pool is excellent and makes the holiday.Good for families but not teenages or above.The bar area needs a good sweep as does the entertainment area [the funniest ELVIS I have ever seen] The bar was well run although they ran out of larger glasses quickly.overall a good holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mossy187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here with two freinds and their little girl, the hotel is clean and the food is very good. They varied the menu and what we did have was very nice, steak and tuna steak was my favorite, The drinks were really good too, often on all inclusives they are not very nice but not here, I tried the wine sangria and malibu & coke and they were all nice. All the staff are really freindly and the kiddies entertainer was great. The entertainment was as it usually is at all inclusives with the exception of one act called a Ton of Fun, a singer with an amazing voice and most definately worth seeing. My only crtiscism would be that the hotel rooms and outside area ( with the exception of the pool area) could do with a little TLC and maybe a bit more veg on the menu and some days there was hardly any, other than that a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellewelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

You get what you pay for really but i was actually pleasantley suprised with this one.
We came for a 5night cheap break, not our main holiday and to be honest it was enough, couldnt have done 2wks here, not enough to do.
The pool and reception are nice, lovely apartment, we had a 1bed on the top floor which i think are better than the ground fllor as you have 2 balconys, one off the bedroom and one off the living room and the ceilings are very high. The ground floor have a non-enclosed terrace of the living room and a patio door of the bedroom which opens onto the path that runs along the back of the building so it cant really be used for anything.
Big bathroom, nice kitchen with evrything you need.
Kids entertainer was fab, they have a playroom too. Nightly mini kids disco and then it was either bingo or some sort of singer for the adults. Only stays on til about 11pm then it closes.
Food is ok, cant complain just gets a bit much eating in the same place 3 times a day so we went out for tea twice.
2mins walk and your at the beach/restaurants - not a massive choice, no bars, very quiet resort.
All in all it was just enough for a quiet 5nights away but wouldnt like to do anything more.

Room Tip: Top floor gives you higher ceilings and more private balconys
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked a 2 bed apartment, on a self catering basis, for 8 nights in early September. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to half board, which we did not want. It transpired that this was because they did not have a 2 bed available at this time. The girl on reception was very sweet, and contacted her manager, after a while a 2 bed was found for us No 218. The apartment was quite large, but needed updating, its was lacking a kettle, toaster, and cups which we had to ask for! All the apartments badly needed refurbishing externally with green on the walls. The pool area was ok with plenty of sun beds but no parasols. The childrens section of the pool was dirty round the edges.
Generally I would agree with a recent posting here, titled "Very Disappointing" this family must been there at a similar time to us. Most of the people it seemed were there on an All Inclusive basis. We asked several people who told us the food in the restaurant was ok but tepid.
There was a guy who ran various activities Tuesdays to Saturdays for those who wanted to take part, but this generally involved playing very loud music, which drowned out the comfort of using an ipod.
Punta Prima is a very nice purpose resort with a clean beach and many nice looking apartment complexes, but these are not.
There are several restaurants on the front serving very similar good food. But the best by a country mile was the Anchor which is situated up a slight hill to the side of the resort, its run by 2 English guys and the food is superb and very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David66102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just got back from a 1 week holiday at these apartments, we found them to be really good, they were spacious and clean and possibly the best equipt apartments we have stayed in even though they are all inclusive. Towels were changed every other day and sheets in the middle of the week. The pool area was excellent and very popular with young families and regular entertainment was organised throughout the day the water polo was very amusing.
The food was very good , we found the lunchtime was better for choice than the evening as there was always plenty of lovely salads, normally 2 to 3 choices of meat and fish pizza etc. the only thing we did get fed up with was the breakfast as it was the same every day a few extras such as mushrooms, boiled eggs and either tinned tomatoes or grilled tomatoes would have been nice instead of beans and scrambled eggs. The evening entertainment wasnt very varied although there was an excellent singer on from Cape town, she was absolutely brilliant. There was also another group singing another night but other than that it was bingo and a quiz. The kids disco was very popular and the children really seemed to enjoy it. If you were to stay for more than 1 week we would recommend hiring a car as Punta Prima is a very small quiet resort with approx 6 restaurants and 4 supermarkets and a very nice beach. Overall we had a lovely holiday and wouldn't hesitate to return to these apartments again.

Room Tip: We preferred a 1st floor apartment but families with very young children may prefer ground floor to avoid carry buggies and children up stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jools0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews