We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
210
82
21
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
82
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel half board pool bar breakfast and dinner small kitchenette star hotel main bathroom sea view sun loungers huge bed master bedroom coastal path large terrace land train living area shower room young children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

An absolutely fantastic hotel - 52 suites mostly with at least a limited sea view. We visited at the end of June for 10 nights, D, B&B. Everything was fantastic, notably the quality of the food. We ate at the "buffet" restaurant every night, not bothering with the optional choices of Italian, Mexican etc in the main resort, or the a la carte in the prestige section - why would you? It was a great family holiday, with enough kids to keep my daughter happy with play pals. She did visit the kids club in the main resort on two or three occasions, which was also well managed. My wife used to work in tourism, for Forte at the Balmoral Edinburgh amongst others, and has very critical eye. She loved it. We didn't really have any significant problems, but when we did - minor leak from air con in room, battery flat on room safe, electrics partially cut out -it was always fixed by maintenance within 15 minutes. There would appear to be maid and maintenance support 24/7 if required. To debunk a few issues - there is tea, coffee, kettle etc in the room; the slope in the Prestige area is nothing more than a gentle incline for the moderately fit; the rooms are in a "colonial style", but are in good condition imo and certainly not shabby - there may be the odd scratch to furniture here and there, but nothing of significance. Yes, there are children present - but this property offers suites, so why would you be surprised? It allow parents some privacy from their children and allows more comfortable sleeping arrangements. Indeed, we met many extended families and groups here, taking two suites or perhaps more, and everyone seemed to think it was a fantastic family holiday location for kids, parents, grannies, and other relatives. The spa, kids club, resort shop etc are at the top of the main resort. This is a five or six minute walk with the gentle slope continuing upward away from the coast (this is a typical feature of coastal resorts - it's called topography - and it's helpful that the land does come out of the water at some points!). The slope becomes slightly steeper at the top of the resort with approx. 25 steps or a steeper slope to negotiate, but again it is not problematic for the moderately able bodied, although elderly, kids in buggies and those in wheelchairs may find things trickier. There were many repeat visitors, and we didn't hear any significant criticism from guests - about as bad as it got was, "oh there isn't any Russian salad on the buffet tonight" or "we have a few ants in our room". To counteract the last issue - if sunbathing on grassy areas, check your shoes and loose clothing before returning to the room and ensure any crumbs or dead flies don't accumulate or get left in your room. On that note, the cleanliness is exceptional the cleaners and groundsmen do a fantastic job. The gardens are beautifully kept and well maintained. The pool area is great with a kiddy paddling pool. The main pool starts at about 1.30m deep and gets deeper. For the vast majority this will be fine, and my daughter (aged 6) and a good swimmer for her age was OK when supervised. However, 4-7 years olds may be a bit stuck if they're not good swimmers and have grown out of the paddling pool phase. There is a lifeguard present throughout the day. There are always enough loungers for everyone. The resort is small but lovely, the land train should be an essential 1/2 day trip to Binibeca Vell. (Tip - the first "train" of the day is very busy - an afternoon trip may be quieter). We're not great beach people and we understand that there are better beaches about the island - but it looked busy enough to us. If you fancy lunch out in the village somewhere we would recommend Aire. We aim to return to this resort in the future, along with the many other returning guests. If you are going to visit, then relax and enjoy...

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Jon B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely and fully descriptive review after your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn you were fully satisfied with every aspect of our hotel, in particular our gastronomic offer that our chef Juan Carlos prepares every day with extra care to ensure each dish is cooked with rich flavor and quality.
We are pleased also to read that you found our facilities to be spotlessly clean. Our house keeping team and gardeners indeed do a great job. Rest assured that we will forward your praise to them.
Your positive feedback is really highly appreciated, especially considering that your wife is working in the industry , it makes us even prouder of our work. We are happy to know that despite of the small technical incidence you have had, you found our maintenance service to be very professional, fast and efficient.
It’s nice to read you enjoyed the little trip to Binibeca with the land train, it’s really a pleasant relaxing short journey discovering the beautiful south coast of Menorca. We would be very happy that you become part of our dear “return guests community”, it’s a great joy for us to see year after year, familiar faces, and the growing up children of our loyal guests.
Thank you as well for your recommendation, I am sure that your feedback will be very useful for other guests.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next booking,
With kind regards,
Michèle Mazeyrat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Room and facilities superb and beyond what we expected. The cleanliness everywhere was first rate and all the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

But....stayed B&B and made mistake of having buffet dinner in spa restaurant our first night, a very average meal at €65 each with drinks extra! A three course meal with drinks for two at local restaurants was the same price!

A tip - take the bus into Mahon (€1.70 each way so 10% of a taxi fare). A reliable service which runs to time

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank philmabbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Philmabbett,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you found our services to be beyond your expectations, that you found our facilities to be spotlessly clean and that our friendly and helpful staff contributed to your comfort. Our team will be happy to hear of your satisfaction in this area; compliments like yours motivate us to continue rendering a perfect service.
It’s nice to read also you could enjoy a trip into our lovely capital Mahon, with the public bus just outside the hotel,running every hour .
However we are sorry to see you were disappointed with our Prestige buffet dinner, but thank you for bringing up your concerns as all comments are important to us.
Our Prestige buffet offers different food stations cold and hot, with a variety t of 5 plates in each one, different salads as well as fresh meat and fish, show cooking and an offer of cold cuts, variety cheeses, salmon, and for desserts different kinds of homemade cakes, fresh pastries and ice cream and fresh fruits and more than 6 different themes night.
Considering the fact that our restaurant is situated in a quiet and idyllic surrounding based in a 5 star hotel with a very high level of service, we honestly think that prices are very competitive balanced price-quality relation. Nevertheless please be assured that we took your comments into consideration.
Thank you again for your time, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again,
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

This was our 3rd holiday at this hotel and it for us ticks all the boxes for our holiday that we take all the family on each year. The suites are great and kept immaculate by the cleaning staff. Any request is dealt with immediately not hours later.
The thing that keeps us coming back apart from the great location and facilities is the staff which are always friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant staff under Carlo are fantastic, Paul on the show cooking always there at breakfast and dinner preparing anything that you request. The Head Chef Juan Carlos took the trouble to come out to discuss my passion for cooking meat and produced the best roast lamb and beef to perfection.

Just booking the same again for next year!

Room tip: Not saying don't want to lose mine!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018


Dear Anthony K,
As return and much valued guest, we really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and the others travelers.
We are thrilled to read that we have once again met your expectations and made your stay a great family holiday.
It’s nice to read you were satisfied by the service you received, the quick response of our maintenance staff and the comfort of our spacious suites.
But what make us very proud of is your kind words towards all our staff, indeed each member of our team takes extra care to ensure all guests are well looked after .Therefore, compliments like yours motivate us to continue rendering a perfect service and we thank you for your praise.
I will pass on your satisfaction to all of them, especially our Chef Juan Carlos who was more than happy to share with you his little secrets about how to find the right temperature to cook meat “ à point”.
Once again, thank you very much for being our loyal guest, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon,
With best regards
Michèle Mazeyrat,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

A long review but a lot to pass on. When I write my reviews I tend to read the first dozen to see how much repetition there is and then just the terrible ones.
I can see why someone could write some of the terrible reviews if they saw their holiday in a different light to others whilst experiencing much of the same. Could be due to age or expectation ie no children but the Suites are not advertised as “Adults Only”.
We book most of our holidays as packages with BA as I fly with them monthly. We decide on an area then start with 5* so the Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites came up for our first visit to Menorca.
They are EXCELLENT and in the South East, a recommended area weather wise and we wished to be close to Mahòn for exploring.
Until we arrived we thus did not realise the Club existed. We only read the Suites website and BA recommended review.
The Club has 456 rooms and there were 1400 guests in residence as the Spanish schools had broken up. You would never have known it.
The Suites are what they are, 54 Suites, attached, next to and visible from the Club. Indeed we went into the Club Reception on arrival, but in essence an exclusive independent niche hotel.
All Suites being a small apartment on one floor in two storey blocks as described by many reviews. Spacious, smart, dated, practical and one of the best hotel showers we have ever come across. That and a big comfy bed are our first two room assessment criteria and both were top dollar.
However if they were housing four adults, say Parents and two large/tall teenagers we reckon it would be tough. No privacy for the children, “his and her” en-suite main bathroom and a small shower/second toilet room. If you leave the Murphy Bed or Sofa bed up all day, no space otherwise the hassle of getting them out and back in and remaking them daily. Crockery in our suite was provided for only four people.
For children under say ten right down to babies, a Suite is probably okay.
Also the patios of the ground floor Suites adjacent to the pool open onto grass and then onto the pool.
Yes, the Suites are not cheap for extras at the pool bar.
Breakfast and Dinner in the Suites are both an extensive high quality buffet with a Chef cooking any sort of fresh eggs for breakfast and then a variety of fish and meats with vegetables at dinner, flavoured to your choice. His tuna was excellent.
We moved our buffet dinner one night to the Italian in the Club which was fine. Then one night we ate in the a la carte restaurant adjacent to the Prestige lounge, Sa Sivina. It offered a 5/6 course tasting menu for 45 euros per person less an allowance of 15 euros as we were half board. We choose a la carte and I had veal solomillo, fillet steak with foie gras and vegetables. My wife had an excellent sea bass. Again we had a 15 euros allowance deducted from our main meal price. Sadly for me something in my meal was off, as that night I had violent food poisoning and was floored for 24 hours and still feeling the effects 48 hours later.
We stayed in Suite 6048 described as a ’sea view’ room which costs more. I guess all rooms can ‘see the sea’ somehow but our room overlooked the pool, second block up from the southern boundary on google maps. Yes, overlooking the pool but we have stayed in far noisier 5* resorts, including Sandals especially when the Americans are in.
Yes, kids by the pool but for us not overly noisey and to be honest not at any levels that we found off putting. We had two young children once ! The waves crashing on the shore were louder and calming.
Also we could not hear the Club at anytime although we do know that “Pool Games” were taking place !
TV channels are extensive if you wish to stay in touch. BBC 1, 2, News and ITV so great for the World Cup.
We used the spa and got our 20% discount for booking within 48 hours of arrival. I had an excellent facial, my wife a manicure and we both had very relaxing massages. Not cheap, but, hey, you are on holiday. Staff there, Sandra, Vanessa and Yolanda were all lovely, friendly and welcoming. In fact all staff were from our daily Life Guard to Nati and Anna Lisa our daily servers and Rebeca our housekeeper.
There are few 5* resorts in Menorca but we would most certainly stay here again.
We did walk round the Club for half an hour. Interesting.
We did walk the 100 yards into Punta Prima and used a number of restaurants for lunch and dinner. Reviews on Trip Advisor.
Our holiday was to explore the island so we hired a car from the airport. Collection was efficient and simple and the Suites are a 20 minute easy drive.
Just sitting here watching the last ever episode of The Bridge reluctant to go home.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank ChrisMellor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Christopher M,
Thank you so much to take on your precious holidays time to write us a review .
We are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, and highly appreciated all our services.
It’s nice to read you were very satisfied with our Wellness center, and the massages you received.Thank you for your kind word towards our Wellness staff, as well as for the rest of our team, Nati, Anne Lise and Rebecca, the life guard , we really do appreciate when guests notice our dedication and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of them here.
We are pleased to know you have enjoyed our spacious suites and that you found our showers to be the best one you have ever come across.
We are happy also to find out that the service and the gastronomy in our buffet exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our fine dishes, especially the Tuna, prepared only with fresh and quality ingredients by our chefs who like to pamper our guests.We are sorry however that you felt unwell and happy to know you recovered soon.
It's nice to know you could discovered our lovely island, Menorca is really a hidden gem in the Mediterranean sea.
Finally we like to thank you once again for your detailed description, it makes us very happy to receive feedback like yours because we know we have achieved what we most value, the wellbeing and happiness of our guests.
We do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel, for another lovely experience,
With best regards,
Michèle Mazeyrat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Fab ! Fab ! Fab ! We recently returned home after a 10 night stay in the Prestige Suites - we enjoyed an amazing holiday there , it was beyond our expectations and we just loved everything about this small quiet complex ....we seem to be getting very particular about where we stay these days and we can't wait to return for another holiday in the Prestige Suites. This Insotel Holiday Complex in Punta Prima is split into two parts the Prestige side and the Club side . The Club side is a huge area all inclusive and seems to be ideal for families .The Prestige side is different it is very much smaller much quieter and in a separate area, Prestige guests can walk all around the Club side ...but not visa versa. The Prestige Suites site is accessed though a small reception area It's a lovely grassed area on an incline ,the suites are in blocks of 4 : 2 suites on ground floor and 2 above. We had a first floor suite,lovely sea views -the suites are very spacious large lounge with tv and small kitchenette ( which is behind doors -good idea) there's a table ,chairs and a small bathroom with shower .... then large sliding doors lead into very big bedroom huge bed and tv this room has huge double bathroom with shower and bath ...loved it! Electric ceiling fans in both rooms excellent and quiet too! The balcony is whole length of both rooms has loungers and chairs etc on our side of the Prestige complex we had full sun early morning until around 3pm ...you access the first floor suites at the back up few steps . ( You can view the whole site on trip advisor map it shows complex in detail aerial views ) The large pool is located at the bottom of the lovely grounds , there is a toddlers pool next to it ...plenty of comfy sunloungers - there is a pool bar with Terrace which charges for drinks and food. We were half board so didn't use the pool bar that much , the main restaurant with outdoor terrace is on ground floor this is accessed via the reception area at top of the site .. take steps or lift down to ground floor ...excellent buffet style restaurant morning and evening , food was very good, plenty of choice. Thanks to chef Paul and to Anna Lis and Thianne . To sum it all up ...we had a fabulous holiday in the Prestige Suites, it was a special wedding anniversary when we were there and Michelle just made our day extra special with some very lovely treats ..."" Thankyou so much Michelle : all you did for us was very much appreciated""" . Would we recommend a holiday here ...definitely yes! It is a quiet complex and the rustic little fishing village with sea, beach ,shops , a few restaurants and the visiting markets is just 3 mins walk away ...this was perfect for us and it just ticked all our boxes ....so Punta Prima Prestige Suites we look forward to seeing you and all your lovely staff again....hopefully very soon .

Room tip: first floor suites higher probably better sea views ...suites on the road side have sun on balcony mostly from early am to around 3pm
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Megan0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InsotelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Megan0001,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and detailed review after your stay with us. Your recommendation is very much appreciated too.
It’s really nice for us to know we have been able to offer you an amazing holiday and that it was beyond your expectactions.Your words make us very proud of our work, it means our effort in offering a high quality service is recognised.
We can truly feel through your words you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay, in particular our spacious suites with this amazing view on the turquoise sea and our excellent food prepared by our chefs who take extra cares to ensure the quality of the food is served to a high standard. I will definetely pass on your positive comment to the restaurant team.
It's nice to read also you could enjoy the small and peacefull resort of Punta Prima.
Thanks so much for your kind words towards myself, it has been a pleasure for me to make your wedding anniversary “special” and to have had you as our guest.
We all would be very happy to welcome you again, if you have any request for your next booking, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you soon for another "fabulous" holiday.
With kind regards
Michèle Mazeyrat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews