We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite Restaurant”

Giacomo Punta Prima
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“My favourite Restaurant”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Its a must when in Torrevieja ..Puccini is a fabulous restaurant the food is great ..love the pasta dishes and garlic bread .But its the hot chocolate pancake is my favourite ..cant wait to go back ..very friendly staff .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    76
    20
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great presentation, not so great location!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Puccinis is a lovely Italian with great food, presented in a lovely way. We have been going there for years. It is expensive so we always go there for our last evening in Spain because unfortunately we cant afford to eat there more often. Situated along a service type road off the N332 means that it can be quite noisy and not very scenic, but inside the decor is very nice and air conditioned which is great in summer. Nice toilets too!

An improvement for families would be a wider choice of children's meals/smaller portions on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great food but too expensive now”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We have been going here for years when we visit the area. The food is lovely, the chocolate pancake pudding is amazing. Unfortunately it's got too expensive for us now with 3 kids to feed, the bill was €100 this time and we can eat elsewhere much cheaper, so sadly we have probably enjoyed our last meal there until we have a trip without the kids!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GemmaK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely little italian..”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This italian is great. Just a stroll down the street from we're we was staying. Lovely food and very good service made for a very nice evenings dining. One draw-back for me however was the road adjacent to all the shops, especially the restaurants, not the backdrop you'd want when eating your dinner! But apart from that I don't have any complaints. Food was very reasonably priced - or if you have a spare wod of cash they do the more expensive selection of wines (€200+).

Would definately recommend eating here, and taking a stroll along the Punta Prima seafront after.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasitc”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

we have had a house in Punta Prima for nearly 20 years and I must say that Puccini is the beat restaurant on the N332, great value for money and great service,Ii am going out soon for my birthday and I can't wait to go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notts_UK_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giacomo Punta Prima also viewed

Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Minorca
 
Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Giacomo Punta Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing