We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Manolo's

Manolo's
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Punta Prima
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to the restaurant once for lunch and twice for an evening meal. There were eight of us including three children. The food was usually of a good quality although I was disappointed with the rice broth with lobster - not up to the standard of the meal by the harbour in Mahon. The sole meuniere was delicious. I didn't award the last circle as on our last visit we had to wait for ages to be seated even though the restaurant was almost empty and the children were getting restless. However the staff always made a fuss of the children during the meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    44
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, good value & friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

A range of dishes to please most palates but not just a 'jack of all trades, master of none'. Local cuisine and more traditional menu staples means you're spoilt for choice. We had fresh sea bass menorcan style, which was absolutely delicious. Garlic prawns, mussels, cod - all excellent. Staff were super helpful & friendly. Would definitely recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cocomyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Punta Prima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I love this place, the fantastic staff are always friendly and welcoming.
There is plenty of choice on the menu and all the food is fresh and cooked beautifully.
Not only is the food great but they have a great cocktail menu, the strawberry mojitos are amazing.
To summarise, Manolo's is a friendly restaurant with fantastic food and drinks in a fabulous location right by the beach.
Not to be missed!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sUn_L0VeR_1_9_8_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“For a beach restaurant... excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Next to the beach in Punta Prima - this is a great place for a lunch. Quality price ratio is excellent. And watch out and do not order too much.. dishes are huge! They also have a great and incredibly cheap child menu. Service is also very good. Very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lovelacuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food,excellent friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have been to punta prima for the last 2 years running and always visit manolos when were there. Food is always fresh and well cooked and every meal we had there was great. The shoulder of lamb and t bone are an experience if you love your meat and the sea bass menorcan style was a winner with our group. Look forward to seeing whats on the menu next year. See you then pepe and the team.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hallsy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolo's also viewed

Punta Prima, Minorca
 
Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Minorca
 
Punta Prima, Minorca
Punta Prima, Minorca
 

Been to Manolo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing