We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Spacious, Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Point Cook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked this hotel for our family for a one night stay. Was VERY happy with everything. Well looked after room (we stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse) Everything was exceptionally clean! and I am really fussy when it comes to cleanliness. Kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. Only thing I would suggest is some biscuits & hot chocolate to be left with the coffee & sugar! Super comfy beds. Cannot fault this place! Plus the views of golf course and surrounds were also pretty fantastic! Thank you Quest Sanctuary Lakes for looking after us for our one night stay! Will happily return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilohW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 297 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by our wedding venue as a place for guests to stay, with a bus to transport them to and from the wedding included in the price. Sounds great, or so we thought.. Turned out to be an absolute nightmare from the very beginning.

Several guests had there bookings mucked up, having to call back time and time again. The co-ordinator, who asked me to email any questions, was getting very slack and i emailed her several times with no response. Patiently i await her email replies, then finally give up and ring the reception to be told "she hasn't worked here for a month"... where's the communication?

So the big day rolls around, guests have trouble checking in, being told "no you are not booked on the bus" even though they had clearly paid for the "package" not a standard room. Staff were less than helpful to say the least. After unnecessary stress everything is sorted out by my bridesmaids and off we go.

Next morning all of the guests (around 20 of them) were harassed at 10AM to "get out" of their rooms or they would be charged for another night. Quite clearly in the description of the "PACKAGE" the hotel provided, it stated that all guests would receive LATE checkout of 11AM.

This organisation of this place was an absolute joke, clearly guests needs are not a priority and neither is communication between staff. The rooms themselves were lovely, but unfortunately this is completely overshadowed by the terrible customer service from start to finish. I would suggest if they are not committed to providing package to wedding parties and guests, that they do not advertise it as one of their services. I should add there was one shining light of their reception team and that was Jenny, she was the only helpful person i dealt with throughout this whole experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozgirls6181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Booked a 1 nighter stay direct with Quest web page. $190 for a night which I thought was a bit expensive seems the hotel is 30kms from Melbourne and it was a tuesday night.
But the 1 bedroom had everything that you would need and it was a nice quiet room.
Would easily stay here again.
No complaints

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Just stay one night for business conference; the hotel accommodation is perfect.

The dinning was well below average: we need to use Sanctuary Lakes Club's restaurant; it's food is just awful.
The breakfast is even worse: we get it from the Waterstone Cafe; which has very limit choice and well over charge.

As long as you opt for self catering, and you should be ok; otherwise, just drive for 5 - 10 mins to get something nicer food.

Happy travelling :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Excellent managed appartments. The people at reception went over the top be friendly and helpful, gave us a complimentry paper on arrivial and departure. There are no roads nereby so don't come here if you need traffic noise to sleep. The kitchen has excellent facilities and there is air conditioning upstairs and down stairs. They do make a small amount of noise when they kick in. Bedroom(s) are upstairs. They lock the extra bedroom if you choose the cheaper 1/2 person rate. Furnishings are modern but not too fancy. Great place to relax. Shopping centre is just over 1Km away and there is a Bistro and Cafe within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grouptour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We loved our stay at Sanctuary Lakes and wished it could have been longer than one night. The apartment is well-appointed and very modern. The bed was really comfortable. Such a nice place to escape the 'busyness' of life.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We had booked via the Quest website for a reasonably priced short holiday break and had requested in writing a lake view room with a fold out sofa bed for the third child.
The first room's views was obscured by a large tree so we moved, then moved back to original room, only to discover no sofa-bed! The manager was able to sort this out for us and kindly comped the sofa bed charges after she admitted no one had actually read our reservation!
After this the staff,'s attitudes, almost without exception, were icy cold. We were even told by the housemaid staff that 6 sachets of sugar was all that was allowed per apartment- this was after a public holiday when the staff did not service or stock the rooms.
We won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Cook
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites Seasons 5
Quality Suites Seasons 5
#2 of 2 in Point Cook
94 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park
5.4 mi away
Werribee Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Werribee Park Motor Inn
Werribee Park Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Werribee
146 reviews
11.3 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Sprin...
#2 of 3 in Caroline Springs
350 reviews
11.4 mi away
Quest Caroline Springs
Quest Caroline Springs
#1 of 3 in Caroline Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Sanctuary Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Sanctuary Lakes

Address: 9 Greg Norman Dr | Sanctuary Lakes, Point Cook, Victoria 3030, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Point Cook
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Point Cook
Price Range: $149 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Sanctuary Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Sanctuary Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing