We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“D'Place To Stay When In Dipolog”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of D'Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D'Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Certificate of Excellence
Davao City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“D'Place To Stay When In Dipolog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Classy hotel with affordable rates. Pleasant & very accommodating staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great food with a variety of cuisine at affordable prices. Definitely a home away from home. The wife and I plan to bring our five sons here for a vacation during their school break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank juncee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    47
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
49
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had the most horrible experience at this hotel! First room we got, as I was trying to switch from faucet to shower, the faucet just came right off. They moved us to another room and the same thing happened! The maintenance guy that went up explained to us that they already repaired this problem but apparently, it was not solved. So they moved us to another room and finally, the shower worked. The next morning, as my friend was taking a shower, the water heater wouldn't work!!!

This hotel just looks nice on the outside but it's made up of substandard materials. We demanded a full refund. We are NEVER staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhaniepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

I am very sorry for all the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay. Due to everything that happened to you during your stay, we have had all rooms stripped bare of tiles one by one and we have found out that our previous contractor had improperly connected all our piping in every single room. As you may have noticed, all our fixtures were of good quality (Kohler Brand), the problem was in the installation of these fixtures and we are working 24/7 to rectify all these issues. In behalf of D'Hotel & Suites Management and Staff, I would like to offer my sincere apologies. We would also like to offer you a free night's stay at D'Hotel & Suites in one of your next visits.

Our president has given instructions to provide you with the name of our previous contractor for future reference - AIMM Builders, Owned and Managed by Engineer James Liong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I was able to visit dipolog again and stayed here... D'Hotel still retains the international standard quality... From the rain shower head to the soundproofing (trust me the motorcycles outside gets loud early morning)

Also you get a lot of choices for food... Keyword YUMMY food, japanese, local and other international fare

They also have a local food outlet across the hotel if you want to "like a local"

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randallong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel has an ongoing promo for walk in guests that really helped. The staff are great, very nice and helpful. Breakfast is included and is okay. Be careful which room that you get as the hotel has a dumb waiter (service elevator) that runs next to some rooms. It runs as late as 1130pm and as early as 830am. If you sleep at that time, make sure you dont have a room in that area. It can be loud. The hotel also has very nice soft music in the hallways, but if you decide to take a nap that music can seem too loud. The staff will quickly turn if off if you ask. The hotel only has one elevator. When we were there, in part, it was down for maintenance. This means, yes, walking up the stairs with your stuff etc. Overall the hotel is nice and the staff makes a visit worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused by our service elevator. Rest assured that we are taking steps to rectify this problem as soon as possible.

We hope to serve you again in one of your future trips - and we will certainly make sure that your room will be far from any elevators and that the music in your floor will be softer than usual. :)

Just ask for me by name should you stay with us again so I can personally attend to your booking/reservation.

Sincerely,
Mario Dandi Romano
D'Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
358 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I made a short trip to Dipolog towards the end of 2013 and stayed at D Hotel. It was a good decision on my end as the hotel has vastly improved from my earlier stay in February. Food was excellent and could compete with most restaurants in Manila but at much more competitive prices!
Ambiance at both Tonino's and Umami made the experience even more enjoyable. The staff pampers you from the time you check in to the time you check out. I hope they keep it up so that the next time I visit Dipolog, I know where to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very well maintained but It was really the service that I liked about the hotel. Very accommodating staff and courteous. Plus the food in the resto is really good. They have desserts, cheese and wine perfect after a long day of work. Really coming back here! Cheers!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank j3ffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great place to stay when in Zamboanga del Norte. This Hotel is very very cozy. I believe every little thing at D'Hotel&Suites is managed carefully to impress its guest. And I was so impressed during my stay!

Kudos D'Great D'Hotel & Suites!!! I will surely see you soon :)

Room Tip: Choose the room with sea view, city view, and mountain view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayGohetiaJatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dipolog
8.3 mi away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
45.9 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.2 mi away
GV Hotel Ozamiz
GV Hotel Ozamiz
#2 of 2 in Ozamiz City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.5 mi away
C & L Sea View Hotel
C & L Sea View Hotel
#3 of 21 in Dipolog
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
7.2 mi away
Travelbee Heritage Inn
Travelbee Heritage Inn
#1 of 12 in Dapitan City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Hotel & Suites

Property: D'Hotel & Suites
Address: Rizal Avenue corner Osmena Street, Dipolog, Mindanao 7100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dipolog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D'Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We Make People Happy!" D'Hotel & Suites is a 48-room business and boutique hotel situated in the very heart of the city, making it the ideal base for business and leisure travel in Dipolog City. Our prime location provides easy access to all the commercial areas for businessmen while allowing tourists and leisure travelers to walk right out and immediately experience the local scene. We take pride in giving our guests great service and comfort and this is reflected in our rooms which you will find elegant, modern, and cozy. Offering free airport transportation, free breakfast, and free wifi for all hotel guests, individual dining venues and convenient facilities, D'Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice for every traveler. For food lovers, D'Hotel & Suites' four restaurants also offer the finest dining experience in the city. Savor the best All-Time Filipino Favorites and a wide selection of Continental and Asian Fusion Cuisine at Tonino's Resto & Wine Bar or enjoy a bottle of premium wine with a selection of cheeses and cuts from our Deli at the Taylors Room. Indulge your senses and experience the "fifth taste" with Authentic Japanese Cuisine at Umami Room and enjoy live music on weekends at the Olive Tree Bar. Pizza and Pasta lovers will also enjoy Cucina Italiana - giving you an authentic taste of Italy with freshly made gelato and pizza from Dipolog's first and only wood-fired oven. Guests who want to soak in the local food scene will want to drop by our carenderia/fast food highlighting Tonino's Special Lechon and a plethora of "fiesta food" Pinoy Favorites - Kada Adlaw, Adlaw sa Dipolog! As the leader in style, excellence, and reputation our aim is to provide you, our guest, with 5-star service at affordable prices. Easily mix business and pleasure and Experience Affordable Luxury at D'Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your D'Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing