We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this hotel.”
Review of D'Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D'Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love this hotel.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

D' hotel and suites has the friendliest staff. The staff will always do their best to serve their customers well. The rooms are clean and well designed. They also have the best restaurants. I will always stay here when I'm in dipolog. This is the best hotel in dipolog.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AngelQ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    48
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
51
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

D' Hotel came as a surprise to me and my friends. In a small city of Dipolog, we did not expect to find and stay in a hotel at par with some of the well-known hotels in Metro Manila in terms of room accomodation, food and services. Kudos to whoever designed the rooms, it look classy, sleek, modern, spacious and very comfortable - and the rates are very reasonable. The staffs were fantastic during our stay, always quick in attending to our needs.
Special mention is the Toninos Resto where they serve breakfast for free. It was so timely that during our visit, Toninos launch their Deli and it was awesome! So many good food selections.
Me and my backpacker friends enjoyed our 4-day stay at D'Hotel:
Close proximity to everything, especially the romantic boulevard
Wifi is available and fast
Good in-house restos and bars to chill and hang out
A highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipolog city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the best hotel in town its because the staff is very friendly, very accommodating and very smiling... its a 100% assured when you stay at D'Hotel & Suites and the price is very affordable... Good location near the boulevard, market place, holy cathedral and even malls n drugstore. have fun!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vetta archee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

just spent 1 week in the D'Hotel & Suites and had a great time , the rooms are very clean, the food is great, and the staff are fantastic !! recommend it 1000 % its very close to city and airport !! they will also pick you up from airport , the prices are very good , they also have theam nights , wine testing , buffet, and the beer is very cold !!!!! , have fun ........

Room Tip: if you need to keep your drinks cold ! ask for room with fridge !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bri6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The best hotel, free shuttle , free breakfast and the most important free wifi with strong signal inside our room. Staffs were friendly and accommodating . Good location , near the cathedral, market place, boulevard , restaurants and accessible for public transportation. Highly recommended hotel in Dipolog city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

the hotels is only 5 minutes ride from the airport. it is located in the center of the cityhe hotel is clean. ttheir staff are kind and friendly, the service is good, the ambiance of the room is great.hotel accommodation comes with complimentary breakfast. they have a function room that can accommodate 100 to 200 people. they serve good japanese food,they have coffeeshop too,

Room Tip: corner room that can view the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gloria214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel is very clean, new and friendly staff especially Jula, Shama (can't recall her exact name), but she's tall, beautiful and friendly. The hotel amenities are great! They upgraded all our rooms! Thank you. Herminia A. Morales.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Dyosa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Ms. Morales,

Thank you for your kind words. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you and your colleagues during your short stay in Dipolog. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dipolog
8.3 mi away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
45.9 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Farm Resort
Royal Farm Resort
#2 of 7 in Dipolog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
46.2 mi away
GV Hotel Ozamiz
GV Hotel Ozamiz
#2 of 2 in Ozamiz City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.5 mi away
C & L Sea View Hotel
C & L Sea View Hotel
#3 of 21 in Dipolog
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Hotel & Suites

Property: D'Hotel & Suites
Address: Rizal Avenue corner Osmena Street, Dipolog, Mindanao 7100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dipolog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D'Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We Make People Happy!" D'Hotel & Suites is a 48-room business and boutique hotel situated in the very heart of the city, making it the ideal base for business and leisure travel in Dipolog City. Our prime location provides easy access to all the commercial areas for businessmen while allowing tourists and leisure travelers to walk right out and immediately experience the local scene. We take pride in giving our guests great service and comfort and this is reflected in our rooms which you will find elegant, modern, and cozy. Offering free airport transportation, free breakfast, and free wifi for all hotel guests, individual dining venues and convenient facilities, D'Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice for every traveler. For food lovers, D'Hotel & Suites' four restaurants also offer the finest dining experience in the city. Savor the best All-Time Filipino Favorites and a wide selection of Continental and Asian Fusion Cuisine at Tonino's Resto & Wine Bar or enjoy a bottle of premium wine with a selection of cheeses and cuts from our Deli at the Taylors Room. Indulge your senses and experience the "fifth taste" with Authentic Japanese Cuisine at Umami Room and enjoy live music on weekends at the Olive Tree Bar. Pizza and Pasta lovers will also enjoy Cucina Italiana - giving you an authentic taste of Italy with freshly made gelato and pizza from Dipolog's first and only wood-fired oven. Guests who want to soak in the local food scene will want to drop by our carenderia/fast food highlighting Tonino's Special Lechon and a plethora of "fiesta food" Pinoy Favorites - Kada Adlaw, Adlaw sa Dipolog! As the leader in style, excellence, and reputation our aim is to provide you, our guest, with 5-star service at affordable prices. Easily mix business and pleasure and Experience Affordable Luxury at D'Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your D'Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing