We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D'Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$49
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariana Hotel(Dipolog)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
139
62
19
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
62
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdipolog cityunagiexcellent servicejapanese foodpublic marketcity hallrestaurant staffwine pairingjunior suiterooms are cleanfunction roomaccommodating staffpastatop floorumami restaurantworld classfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 223 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Definitely the best hotel in town, this modern structure is a standout amidst an old city. The hotel interior is definitely elegant with great ambiance to dining. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are tiled beautifully & equipped with rainshowers head showers. Complimentary breakfast has a generous serving size. Service was great and a complimentary room upgrade was definitely a plus. It is conveniently located at the city center, yet only 5 mins away from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamwanderlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from july 24- august 6/2013 without booking. We are staying in queen economy for 2 nights and 11 nights in queen deluxe which is around 200php difference. We got the price of queen economy eventhough we lived in queen deluxe because we are staying a little bit longer.
All staff was smiling and friendly, "good morning sir/maam" always. We was super amazed the kindness of their security guards. Breakast was good both western and filipino. Hotel is very new and very moderne type. There is no chance to get dirty in the entrance door since the guards was keep on mopping the floor(hehe). The room was nice, clean and worries free for aircon. There is a restaurant in grandfloor(toninos)- better price and in top floor(umami)-little high price since its japanese. You got what you pay for in their food menu. When we leaved the hotel, they drive us to the airport for free, but its up to you to give some amount. Overall we are very happy with our stay at D'hotel and suites Dipolog City and we can recommend this hotel to other people who consider to visit Dipolog or Dapitan.

Room Tip: Queen economy doesn't have window. Queen deluxe are large and with nice window view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_J882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hello Sir and Ma'am! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be quite encouraged to learn that you appreciated their service. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on one of your future trips!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 3 days in Dipolog and we picked D'hotel. We were amazed of how classy the place look. It was clean and the interior was well thought of. We stayed at the junior suite and it was fabulous. A sensation of warmth. We felt right at home. Staff were friendly and helpful and service is also top notch. This place is truly a gem in a small town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macpherson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Sir. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we appreciate your taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

An Australian friend recommended D'Hotel for us to stay. We chose the month of August: 3 nights/4 days, breakfast included. We were told by the Staff that it opened in December 2012. We're impressed, overall, by the design/structure of the building and hotel rooms. The Hotel's reception staff were courteous, helpful and accommodating as with their driver, security and the Tonino's and Umami restaurants' people. We were given a 3rd floor room overlooking the main street with view of parts of the City. The room, itself, had curtains, ample lighting, a queen-sized bed (very comfortable), air-conditioning (very quiet), T&B, large-flat screen tv, telephone, ceiling to floor mirrors, luggage area, working/writing area, two complimentary bottled water and, importantly, the use of wi-fi facility for free. Overall, the room was very clean and tidy. Next to the door, there's a couple of switches which says, basically, a. "do not disturb' and b. 'fix the room'. I turned b. to "on" when we left for a day-trip to Dapitan. When we returned late in the afternoon, the room was 'fixed' e.g. the bed was arranged, new bath and face towels folded nearby, the T&B cleaned and dried and the room tidied up, including the rubbish bin. D'Hotel is right at the center of the City and less than 10 minutes to and from the airport. We just walked around and mingled with the locals. Going to the bay boulevard involves easy walking. Don't forget to bring along your camera when walking around. The people in the City are warm and welcoming. We had the opportunity of having a Dipolog City and Dapitan City tours. Dapitan is about an hour's drive from the City with Dakak a further half an hour or so. To those who have been to Rizal Park, Manila (where Rizal was executed) and Calamba, Laguna (birthplace of Rizal), I recommend a visit to Dapitan (where Rizal, the National Hero, was exiled from 1892 to 1896. It's worth your time. And, your while, especially if you are a history buff. A stay with D'Hotel is highly recommended. Trust me.

G. Sumcad
Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: A quiet a/c unit and a comfortable bed are a plus in choosing a room. However, at the D'Hotel, being relatively new, these are givens.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario Dandi R, General Manager at D'Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your very detailed and positive review, Mr. Sumcad! It was our honor and pleasure having you with us. Our staff appreciated your encouraging words and they wish to thank you for taking the time to send over the photos you took of them. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was a fantastic weekend. A great place to stay in Dipolog. Just 5-10mins. away from the airport. Doesn't feel like your in dipolog when you step in dipolog's D'hotel & Suites. Very clean and modern design. Elegant with its artistic creation. Tonino's serves affordable a la carte menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as snacks, Ending up with a wonderful dining experience. The lobby lounge is the perfect place for afternoon coffee or tea while D'cellar offers international selection of premium wine and liquors in a very wide cozy place to be with friends. Umami room offers the widest range of authentic japanese cuisine and don't leave without trying their black sesame ice cream then chill out at Olivetree where you can hang out with cold zero below beer and cocktails with a live band...or sing your heart out with their karaoke...Enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return...I surely recommend!!!

Room Tip: Staying at their cheapest room doesnt mean its low on value for money. Cleanliness and service are at its best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purple J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews