We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh Hotel in Dipolog!”
Review of D'Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D'Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Well pleased to know our city is expanding and this hotel brings out the best customers service. With a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel the driver was a real gentleman carries my suitcase. Stayed overnight maybe can upgrade to soft bed next time if i am ask the bed a little to hard but in spite of that i had a really good night sleep due to a very long and exhausted flight. My room are soundproof and air conditioned were so quiet. Had a free breakfast too. All the staff from the receptions to restaurants and the guard were all very attentive polite and helpful. Perfectly run hotel by the management, Would definitely be back again with my hubby and will recommend to anyone. Thank you D'hotel for looking after me during my stay,, Thanks to the driver who picked me up and patiently waiting for me at the airport. See you all again soon :)

Room Tip: Any room is better!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for D'Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

This new hotel in Dipolog City offers amenities you don't get in many a small city hotel. Its main cafe and restaurant Tonino's, is elegant and clean, food is 5 star in taste and variety, and the price is mind-blowing LOW! Japanese cuisine and some weekend band is offered in the 5th floor restaurant with a view to the sea on the west and the green hills on the east. Check out the wine room and furnitures! Rooms are for business stay, sparingly simple and clean and with enough fresh towels and a big flat screen TV (I stayed in a double and a family room). Check out the shower too. Staff is well trained. To top it all, it is in the city center, so you can walk to most points in the city from D'Hotel. Given that this hotel is just 3 months or so young, it should flourish as it matures!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Ester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Gorgeous hotel!! There's a saying that first impression lasts, with this hotel structure, absolutely true but try to check their room rates and you can say that the rate is okay because it is not what you imagined by looking at the facade.. They also serve good food and there's no need for you to go out elsewhere to dine and wine.. Will definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

When I arrived at the D'Hotel the staff was very friendly as they remained through my eleven day stay there. In fact, the staff is really the standout at this hotel...friendly, accomodating and to a westerner, more courteous than one would expect. My kudos and thanks to all the staff there at the D'Hotel! The lobby was very nice and I was very happy for the moment. I agree with one other reviewer on the lack of air conditioning in the hallways which makes no sense for maintaining a constant temperature in the building and from a comfort standpoint. The room I had booked was a Queen Deluxe and when I entered the room I was taken back at how small the room was...barely enough room to walk around the bed comfortably. I indicated my displeasure to the staff and they upgraded me at no cost to a Junior Suite which was just barely as large as a regular run of the mill hotel room but it was large enough and was acceptable. After settling in for a little while I started to see a few issues. First, there are no closets or storage in any of the rooms. There's room for compact closets and storage but there is none and I would highly recommend the owner make those modifications. Second, many of the fixtures in the room are really cheap junk...and example. There was a sign saying towels hung up are considered for reuse and left on the floor for replacement. We attemped to hang up a towel and the towel rack literally fell apart and the staff had to come and remount the fixture which continued to fall apart even after they fixed it because it was such a cheap piece of junk! Sorry...it's just the truth. We had a few problems with ants that the staff took care of immediately and would no doubt be eliminated by keeping the hallways air conditioned. The shower is a mounted to the ceiling rain type fixture that I find very difficult to feel like you're even getting fully rinsed by and there are so much better fixtures that would have cost less than half what those cost (Hint...Speakman) that provide strong water flow with a low volume water. I have one other issue with the hotel and this one was probably the biggest inconvenience for me. There is no hot water in the sinks othere than in the Executive Suite (Not sure why they call it a suite) room. This makes shaving for anyone with any kind of beard just not possible so I had to get in the shower, wash my face, get out of the shower, shave the edges of my face along hairlines then get back in the shower and shave blind the rest of my face...a big inconvenience for sure.

All that said...my stay at the D' Hotel was pleasant and I would recommend it because of its location and staff. The food at Tonino's is also excellent. I was very happy with the free Filipino breakfast provided and the staff in the restaurant was excellent as well! I will say that with a few modifications that could be made by the owner for minimal costs, this would be by far the best choice for stay in Dipolog. It's new, it's clean, it's as conveniently located as it could possibly be and as I've said before, the staff really makes this hotel standout! There are plenty of places to eat nearby...I would recommend Grandma's and Jolibee is just two blocks down and the food is decent. The open markets are close by, pharmacys and little stores are all over the place and the boulevard, a short walk away, at night has great street food that you should really try.

Room Tip: If you have a heavy beard and need to shave while you're there I would recommend the Executive S...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Everything is great! Highly recommended! Value for money, great food, wine and service. The only hotel in Dipolog that will give you the best experience in comfort, price, food, drinks and service. The below zero beer and peanuts is just amazing!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanRazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel and a much needed boost to the hotels of Dipolog. Still on soft opening rates as of 17/04/2013.

A little disappointed that the halls and passages are not air conditioned and I would choose a room at the rear as the whole front of the hotel is glass and it is very hot right now in Dipolog.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back away from the glass frontage.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Clean and affordable rooms, accommodating staff, great location - all in one place! Our stay in D'Hotel & Suites was definitely worthwhile. If you're in town and you need a place to stay, this place is definitely it. They have very reasonable rates for their rooms and their rooms exceeded my expectation. Although I had a hard time locating the room as ours was in the very end. But after one night we got used to it. The location is also very convenient - across is a gas station, the pasalubong center is just a 5-minute walk away, and there is a convenience store and pharmacy somewhere near. The only downside is their lack of amenities - no swimming pool. If you need to swim, just drive yourself to Dakak and enjoy a day trip to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 283christinec283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dipolog
0.9 mi away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
39 reviews
8.3 mi away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Farm Resort
Royal Farm Resort
#2 of 7 in Dipolog
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.9 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
78 reviews
10.4 mi away
Manuel Resort
Manuel Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinan
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Top Plaza Hotel
Top Plaza Hotel
#5 of 7 in Dipolog
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Hotel & Suites

Address: Rizal Avenue corner Osmena Street, Dipolog, Mindanao 7100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dipolog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Price Range: $35 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D'Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We Make People Happy!" D'Hotel & Suites is a 48-room business and boutique hotel situated in the very heart of the city, making it the ideal base for business and leisure travel in Dipolog City. Our prime location provides easy access to all the commercial areas for businessmen while allowing tourists and leisure travelers to walk right out and immediately experience the local scene. We take pride in giving our guests great service and comfort and this is reflected in our rooms which you will find elegant, modern, and cozy. Offering free airport transportation, free breakfast, and free wifi for all hotel guests, individual dining venues and convenient facilities, D'Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice for every traveler. For food lovers, D'Hotel & Suites' four restaurants also offer the finest dining experience in the city. Savor the best All-Time Filipino Favorites and a wide selection of Continental and Asian Fusion Cuisine at Tonino's Resto & Wine Bar or enjoy a bottle of premium wine with a selection of cheeses and cuts from our Deli at the Taylors Room. Indulge your senses and experience the "fifth taste" with Authentic Japanese Cuisine at Umami Room and enjoy live music on weekends at the Olive Tree Bar. Pizza and Pasta lovers will also enjoy Cucina Italiana - giving you an authentic taste of Italy with freshly made gelato and pizza from Dipolog's first and only wood-fired oven. Guests who want to soak in the local food scene will want to drop by our carenderia/fast food highlighting Tonino's Special Lechon and a plethora of "fiesta food" Pinoy Favorites - Kada Adlaw, Adlaw sa Dipolog! As the leader in style, excellence, and reputation our aim is to provide you, our guest, with 5-star service at affordable prices. Easily mix business and pleasure and Experience Affordable Luxury at D'Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your D'Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing