We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of D'Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D'Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Certificate of Excellence
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

When visiting Dipolog... this a hotel that one should choose..... I stayed for 2 days at their junior suite,,,, it's spacious, clean, comfy & chic... the bathroom comes w/ a very nice shower breakfast is provided for free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ida53_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
54
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Makati City
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went to Dipolog Feb. 7-9 and stayed at D' Hotel & Suites. Excellent choice! Everything was tastefully done- from the lobby to the hotel outlets as well as the hotel room. Food served in the outlets (Tonino's and Umami Japanese resto) was excellent and yummy. Good value for money and comparable to the food served in Metro-Manila restos. Got a Jr. Suite and I liked the fact that the air-conditioner's positioning was done in such a way that it did not hit you directly but bounced off a wall. Room was clean with WiFi. Room came with the standard accessories (ref, flat-screen tv, bar, snacks, free water etc..) Tried to go around the city but ended up taking most if not all of our meals in the various outlets. Enjoyed the sushi in Umami and the scallops in Tonino's as well as the various meat dishes they offered. Excellent range of wines to choose from. And did I mention that if was good value! Would not mind staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticPride576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at D'Hotel in Feb 2013. First class all the way. Loved the great wine selection; local coffee; authentic Japanese food. Clean, elegant and friendly. We will stay here anytime we come to this area. A big win for Dipolog City! Scott S

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

What more can you ask for? a hotel that is located at the heart of Dipolog City and at the same time it is only 5 minutes from the airport. Rooms and comfortable and clean. It comes with breakfast too. The food is fantastic! If you love authentic Italian pasta, this is the place to be! They also serve "all time favourite" filipino and asian dishes. I think this is the only hotel at its kind in the City. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone planning to go to Dipolog.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel and never expected to find such a clean, cozy, well-kept hotel with very friendly hotel staff. The exterior and interior designs are meant for high standard hotels but the room rate was pleasantly surprisingly reasonable if not low. .... and the food and drinks of different cuisine (western, european and asian fushion) from the 3 restaurants are really worth your taste buds... All I can say is I never expected such fine accomodation and well prepared food in Dipolog City. Looking forward to going back there whenever I am in Dipolog.....My recommendation.... Must try!

Room Tip: get the rooms that face the street with panoramic view. The glass windows are sound-proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when i saw the room rates but imagine my amazement when i finally arrived at the hotel. The price is CHEAP considering the classy setting, modern sleek design, and luxurious interior! And don't get me started on the food. They serve a wide array of dishes to suit anybody's taste. This is definitely D place to stay in dipolog!

Room Tip: Even the single room has got a big bed. If there are 4 of u travelling, they also have a quad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at D'hotel last Feb. 2013.

The hotel is tastefully done. The room was clean - bed/beddings were comfortable, nice amenities - flat screen TV, mini bar, built in hair dryer in bathroom and free/strong wifi in the room!
Explored area around for dining places but ended up eating all our meals in the hotel outlets. Though Tonino's resto had a diverse menu of Asian and Western, all dishes were equally well prepared and delicious. A must try is the squid ink pasta, it's worth having "black teeth" during the meal. My husband liked the steak and the chicken in hot pot, while I liked the sea bass.

Tried the "Umami" Japanese resto for dinner. The sashimi spread was all fresh, especially the squid - tender & sweet, not "gummy".

Overall, it was a pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable 3-day stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aayao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dipolog
8.3 mi away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
37 reviews
45.9 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
C & L Sea View Hotel
C & L Sea View Hotel
#3 of 21 in Dipolog
25 reviews
7.2 mi away
Travelbee Heritage Inn
Travelbee Heritage Inn
#1 of 12 in Dapitan City
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Camila 2
Hotel Camila 2
#4 of 21 in Dipolog
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Hotel & Suites

Property: D'Hotel & Suites
Address: Rizal Avenue corner Osmena Street, Dipolog, Mindanao 7100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Norte > Dipolog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dipolog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D'Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We Make People Happy!" D'Hotel & Suites is a 48-room business and boutique hotel situated in the very heart of the city, making it the ideal base for business and leisure travel in Dipolog City. Our prime location provides easy access to all the commercial areas for businessmen while allowing tourists and leisure travelers to walk right out and immediately experience the local scene. We take pride in giving our guests great service and comfort and this is reflected in our rooms which you will find elegant, modern, and cozy. Offering free airport transportation, free breakfast, and free wifi for all hotel guests, individual dining venues and convenient facilities, D'Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice for every traveler. For food lovers, D'Hotel & Suites' four restaurants also offer the finest dining experience in the city. Savor the best All-Time Filipino Favorites and a wide selection of Continental and Asian Fusion Cuisine at Tonino's Resto & Wine Bar or enjoy a bottle of premium wine with a selection of cheeses and cuts from our Deli at the Taylors Room. Indulge your senses and experience the "fifth taste" with Authentic Japanese Cuisine at Umami Room and enjoy live music on weekends at the Olive Tree Bar. Pizza and Pasta lovers will also enjoy Cucina Italiana - giving you an authentic taste of Italy with freshly made gelato and pizza from Dipolog's first and only wood-fired oven. Guests who want to soak in the local food scene will want to drop by our carenderia/fast food highlighting Tonino's Special Lechon and a plethora of "fiesta food" Pinoy Favorites - Kada Adlaw, Adlaw sa Dipolog! As the leader in style, excellence, and reputation our aim is to provide you, our guest, with 5-star service at affordable prices. Easily mix business and pleasure and Experience Affordable Luxury at D'Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your D'Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing