We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the right choice”

UrChoice Bistro Cafe
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Dipolog
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the right choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

this is without doubt the best italian cooking (especially pizza) in dipolog and all surrounding areas.whenever i come here its the only restaurant on my agenda that is a real MUST.im used to swiss culinary standards and 'ur choice' equals anything i can think off in switzerland. make 'ur choice' YOUR CHOICE you wont be dissapointed..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank max m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
doha
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UrChoise is my choise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Experience I had in Dipolog in UrChoise and was the best Italian food and a great environment here is Italian, arrive from Qatar and find myself in a little Italy in Dipolog Philippines.

I miss UrChoise

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Dipolog!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I went to this restaurant based on others' reviews and was not disappointed. Although I walked in without any reservation, the staff managed to accommodate me despite the fact that they were fully-booked because of some local conference.

I ordered a Pizza Margherita and although they were out of fresh basil leaves, the flavour of the pizza and consistency of the dough all passed muster. Add to that the amiable staff and owner and you have one contented customer!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rrg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"UrChoice = Dip. Oh! Log"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

You choose...you dip in to the food...you exclaim, "oh" and you log in to the web to share your experience, and you'll definitely have a deep 'tulog' (sleep) through the night.

First impressions do last! It's my first time to be in Dipolog, and you right away found a favorite place to dine and unwind the next time you visit it. Oh yes, forget the big names and the "commercially" produced pizza and pasta chains in the country. Because if you're in Dipolog, "UrChoice Bistro Cafe" should be first on the list. My taste bud always go for pizza and pasta. And I'm glad that Dipolog has this place to offer to visitors.

Ambiance is great! Great structure with an Italian touch. And it is located along a fancy-named street, ABC College Street. And, you will really think you are in Europe because of the fountain and ala-Big Ben structure of the school just a few steps from the bistro.

The crew members are very efficient. We arrived with no available seats. And you can see the concern on the crew'sfaces...as if it's their fault you're not seated right away. The crew is cool, because the owner is COOL too. Very accommodating and very warm in his approach to the customers, as if you have been in the place a number of times already. You don't get to experience that in most restaurants - fancy or not. He finds time to have a chitchat with his customers - some people might not like it because, they sometimes want a private moment. But once you get to hear him speak, you'll be delighted of his being "Ital-yan" - A Visayan-speaking Italian!

The food was great and the serving size is what I expected. We tried two pasta dishes and a pizza. That centennial pasta is just gastronomically inviting.! Penne pasta with sardines and that little spice kicks in just right. I drink coffee before eating, so I ordered cappuccino, and to my delight, they had this very stylish cup and saucer that will make your drink taste even better!!! Though I was hoping the coffee could have been hotter. :) My fault, I didn't have it changed because of the happiness I felt upon seeing this ergonomically designed cup and saucer. By the way, their plates are rectangular in shape that complements their square tables... This is better than having big round plates we find in other restaurants that usually consume space on the table.

So the ambiance was great, the people were nice, and the food taste even better, how about the cost? Of course, you don't go here if you are in a very, very, very tight budget. It's not too expensive, nor too cheap either. As they say, it's the right price, for the right people eating the right food. I haven't tasted their desserts and the other items on the menu giving me reason to dine here more often if I am in this part of the country.

So if you are looking for a place to eat and relax, this bistro cafe should be "UrChoice". Come in early... You might not have a seat of your choice. :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JuanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipolog City, Dipolog, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best In Dipolog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Pizza & Pasta with a five-star class & taste. The pizza dough really has this chewy & real Italiano texture. Try their Pizza Roma & Blue Cheese Paris and add some melting cheese to make it irresistible. All of their pasta dishes are yummm... Your visit in Dipolog will never be complete without a dining experience at UrChoice. Price? very reasonable. "sulit"

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chengloy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UrChoice Bistro Cafe also viewed

Dipolog, Zamboanga del Norte
Dipolog, Zamboanga del Norte
 
Dipolog, Zamboanga del Norte
Dipolog, Zamboanga del Norte
 
Dipolog, Zamboanga del Norte
Dipolog, Zamboanga del Norte
 

Been to UrChoice Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing