We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bambulo(Bacong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
26
12
7
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
12
7
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteam buildingrelaxing stayrelaxationtvresorttricyclediving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I like the interior of the room. The cemented wall was combined with bamboo. Also The bathroom was quite clean when we came. I just dont know why they called the place spring beach when I only saw a beach when i walk around the area perimeter for about 50meters.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvesthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

The price of the hotel is quite high for what you get, relative to prices of other hotels in Dumagete. The beach is quite small, has black sand, is littered with junk and has a great view of the factory dock just a few hundred yards from the hotel. The pool filter is never turned on; it is cleaned using a small net but there were always dead bugs floating in the water. If you want to use the hot tub, play billiards or use their Wi-Fi there are extra charges. The rooms are clean but a bit outdated; old bed linens, worn out towels. The window coverings in the room don't really stop people from outside from seeing into the rooms, which wouldn't have been an issue except for the fact that the grounds keeper seemed to be looking into our room a lot of the time. The employees were nice, but frequently complained about working there and about how little they were paid (not so subtly asking for tips.) Overall it was an OK stay, but if you make reservations in advance you can get a much better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChEcKiTyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

A very much relaxing and calm resort with reasonable prices. Modern, spacy and beautiful furnished bungalows and a marvellous tropical garden at the beach with a marvelous sight across the sea including nearby Apo- Island, the dream of divers and snorklers. The owner, an Austrian citizen and the Management try to fulfill you all your wishes.They even organized an excellent bufet and a sparkling firework for a birthday party. All together you are not so far from the real paradise, when you stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RolynHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We have spent 10 days in the resort. I think that it's good for short staying but, in our case, after few days we experienced some discontinue service in the housekeeping and no choice in the menu, particularly for the breakfast. The best we had was the service and care from Tata, the person who really look after the resort and its customers. In summary:
Good is the resort, the beach and the service in general.
Average is the menu and the room service.
We have not been satisfied of the the scuba diving service. We paid the santuaries fees upfront, but no receipts was given and the equipment rented didn't seem in good conditions.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank si188665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

facilities are very good. i like the beach and it's proximity to the coconut plant shipping, great views of the ships. i am a chef so we had 2 rooms with kithcens to prepare our own food. close enough to the city and all the markets,cafes etc yet still isolated for privacy and relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guitarmanReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews