We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered diving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pampered diving”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Atlantis Dive Resort in Dumaguete and the staff. From the moment we were greeted at the airport the staff knew our names and pampered us. The resort landscaping is overwhelming with beautiful plants and flowers. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant has several entrée choices at each meal and tasted excellent. It seemed to me that servers goal is to see the smile on your face. I can't say enough about the dive staff who took us to great places. I got to see many critters that I dreamed about seeing. From awesome nudibranchs and blue ringed octopus to whale sharks. I've been home for a month now and planning my return. You can't go wrong with Atlantis for diving. The Wi-Fi coverage could be better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obcrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Yes, we do like to pamper our guests and every member of our staff contributes to achieve that goal ☺. Thanks for your excellent review, and we’re so glad you had a wonderful time and already planning your return…’as a friend’. Unfortunately Wi-Fi speed is challenging throughout the Philippines, but our IT department is constantly searching for newly available solutions to implement and expand our coverage at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    55
    15
    2
    6
See reviews for
31
106
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I just got back from this resort, Atlantis Dive Resorts in the Philippines, and cant say enough. They are the best set up dive resort that I've ever visited. The rooms are nice, the restaurant is excellent, and the staff is warm, friendly, and bend-over-backward helpful. As a scuba diver and UW and topside photographer it's a paradise, the dive guides are very experienced and knowledgeable. This resort is so well set up for diving that they set the standard for dive resorts. They will find and point out subjects that you would never find yourself. The boats are fast, spacious, and well maintained, (with sun shades). Plus there are two outer island trips to great wall diving and even better visibility. The manager, Toby, was able to quickly accommodate every request that I made. In addition, the resort staff did a great job meeting us at the airport and expediting all of our transfers, check-in's, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front of the hotel are more centrally located, rooms towards the back of the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Outstanding that you rated us ‘the best set up dive resort’, as that is what we strive to be to each of our guests. Our staff wants our guests to want for nothing, and as you experienced with our resort manager, Toby setting the standard to accommodate every request made, each member of our team works towards that goal. Our trips to Apo and Siquijor islands are divers’ favorites for the reef and wall diving they offer as a change to our local muck diving from the resort (which is quite awesome itself with its yield of unique critters). We appreciate your excellent review of our paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've been to many resorts around the world; this one tops them all for diver support in the shop and on the boat. The staff just could not be any better, dive,food service, drivers, rooms. Can't rave enough about the outstanding food! Oh yea, the diving is very diverse, from muck to coral reefs on Apo island. Saw many animals that i've never seen before; ever see a sea moth??

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are bug free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggienmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
How wonderful that you experienced many new sightings while diving with us! Sounds like a sea moth was on your ‘bucket list’ ☺ and glad we could oblige. As part of the Coral Triangle, we are extremely fortunate to be home to more than 3000 species of fish and 448 species of coral. Thank you for your outstanding review of our resort and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had just finished 7 days in Puerto Galera at the Atlantis resort there and upon arrival noticed the completely different ambiance and property. As with both resorts the service left nothing wanting. The diving.....well there are not enough superlatives. I would definitely go back and would also suggest friends. Would have liked to stay in Dumaguete longer. I found the all-inclusive to be right on target, nitrox could be cheaper though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scubak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisDiveResorts, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
How wonderful that you spent time at both our resorts – and found both to be awesome, though as you experienced – completely different in resort design and ambience. Atlantis Dumaguete is designed with the elegance of Asian architecture and constructed from indigenous Filipino materials. The resort is surrounded by an amazing tropical garden with some of the rarest plants to be found in the Philippines. On the other hand, Atlantis Puerto Galera, with its award winning Flintstones design, is beautifully built into the hills of Sabang Beach, and while very close to the bustling town, has a great beachfront location where our popular 50 Bar is a guest favorite after a day of diving. Indeed, our all-inclusive dive packages are value priced, but Nitrox, as an option not all guests prefer, is available for an additional daily or weekly charge. Thank you for your excellent review, and we look forward to your return, as well as a visit from your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The staff really make the resort. Very attentive and eager to please.
-Dive staff set-up and handle your gear, no need to lift a finger beyond completing your safety check.
-Food is excellent and home-made, excellent deserts. Several dishes to choose from each meal, meat/fish/veg options. Alcoholic drinks roughly $6 US, Soda's $2. Iced tea and water included with package.
-Day trips include BBQ lunch cooked on the boat along with hot drinks and snacks between dives. Fun!
-The resort really helped with transfers/customs/airport. If the staff were not there to lead us through the lines and ciaos it would have taken much longer to get through the airport.
-Spa, wonderful massages, $35 US for 90 minutes, blissful. I also had a facial and mani/pedi. I would avoid these as I was disappointed. The facial wasn't much more than a clay mask. I had issues with the nail services because the polish was so old, it was really thick and did not go on evenly. It began to chip within a few hours (no diving involved).
Lastly the rooms. Very basic and budget style. Bring your own toiletries as the ones provided by the hotel are unusable. Free Wi-fi but signal is weak. I could get a signal in my room but most people had to go to the dining area.
-Bring a refillable water bottle and the staff will provide you drinking water for your room. Needed as you cannot drink or use the tap water to brush your teeth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything about Atlantis is quality! The service is outstanding! I have stayed with them multiple times. My only complaint is that it's too expensive. They also lock you into there all inclusive meal plan. It's good food but I like a varied culinary experience when I travel. Dive boats and crew are some of the best in the Phils.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This my second trip to the Atlantis Resort and it was again just as amazing as ever. Richard, the resort manager sees to your every wish, Paul, the dive shop manager sees that everyone has the best time diving and is an amazing dive guide. Thanks Paul for the Apo Island, Chapel dive. I will never forget it And kisses to Bella the resort guard dog, always on duty and looking for a treat! Amazing dive locations and expert staff for everything!!!

Room Tip: The room with a view of the beach is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
0.7 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#6 of 16 in Dauin
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
199 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 16 in Dauin
533 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#7 of 16 in Dauin
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete

Property: Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Address: Lipayo, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines (Formerly Atlantis Dive Resorts & Liveaboards)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dauin
#2 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a thirty minute drive from the local airport (only a sixty minute flight from Manila), on a long peaceful stretch of beach, lies the lush and luxurious Atlantis Dive Resort. Surrounded by an amazing tropical garden with some of the rarest plants to be found in the Philippines it is just a short trip to some of the most renowned dive sites in Asia - Apo Island, Siquijor and of course the local Dauin Marine Sanctuaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dive Resorts & Liveaboards Hotel Dumaguete City
Atlantis Dive Resorts And Liveaboards
Atlantis Hotel Dumaguete
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete Dauin, Dumaguete City, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing