We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Atmosphere Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atmosphere Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This resort is the most fantastic place to have a dive holiday. Extremely well organised, helpful and friendly dive crew - this resort was the place of my dreams. Apo Island is a wonderful dive site. Great food and drinks, comfortable bed and well appointed rooms. Pool was wonderful, with lots of deck chairs. Massages and yoga available with again wonderful, friendly, attentive staff.
Can't speak highly enough if this resort and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    96
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
133
219
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Korea
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I normally don't write reviews, but Atmosphere was everything and more that my husband and I were looking for. The location was truly stunning. When we arrived, it was like we stepped into our own little paradise. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the best part was the shower outside in our own, private backyard. The food and drinks were delicious AND presented beautifully. The spa was incredible! Reasonably priced, but did not lack in quality. The ladies were very professional and did everything to make us feel as relaxed and comfortable as possible.
Now, I have to give a big shout out to the diving staff. My husband and I decided to give diving a try, and we LOVED it! We left our vacation with a full open water certification, and we were able to dive in beautiful water full of colorful coral and sea life. The best part was seeing young sea turtles and sea snakes. Our dive instructor was so helpful and made the coursework enjoyable as opposed to work.
The owners and staff were amazing as well. Everyone is so friendly and made us feel at home. My birthday was on the last full day of our trip, and the staff helped my husband make my day memorable. They set up a beautiful, private dinner in the tree house, complete with wine and flowers.
My husband and I can't wait to come back to visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was simply the best diving holiday I have ever been on. Stunning location with its own beach.
The diving in the area is amazing and the sea is like a warm bath!
The villas are HUGE and have outside bathrooms, yup showering alfresco!
Great bar set by the pool and superb restaurant with amazing cuisine.
But the thing that makes this place are the staff, they are amazing and nothing is too much trouble, they just want you to have the best time and will go out of their way to ensure your every need is met, and all with a genuine willingness and an infectious smile!!
Saving my pennies to go back!
Its not cheap, but its amazingly good value!
The only thing is its not near anywhere so if you want to go out its a bus ride away, this wasnt a problem for us as we were happy staying there.
The in house spa is stunning.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, you can choose to be near the bar or away from it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had the change to eat often in Atmosphere and must say what ever I ordered was tasteful and nicely presented. This resort can really be recommended and the value for money is right considering the quality of food. Sitting at the bar in Atmosphere is always a pleasure as the staff is very accommodating and entertaining. Keep it up and always thank you for your hospitality.
Hans Schallenberg

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hans622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Hans,
We are delighted to having received our first restaurant review here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for enjoying our fine dining and bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've always been impressed by the level of hospitality you receive when visiting the Philippines and our stay at Atmosphere did not disappoint. The resort itself was peaceful and relaxing, our room comfortable and clean and the food was well presented and tasted great. The bar stocked a great range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and cocktails, including the Iced Tea, which was so refreshing after a day of diving. I love the dives along the Dauin coast. Such a range of critters and sites to explore, and the hot sand on the Mainit dive is always a crowd pleaser. The couple of day trips to Apo Island were also thoroughly enjoyed, and being presented with hot towels and fresh fruit after every dive was a divine experience. We were so spoilt by Atmosphere that it’s really is hard to find anything negative about the resort. It was a great place to stay, with friendly and helpful staff, and great diving. A big thank you to the staff for making our stay so great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi Brinone! So glad you enjoyed your holiday here at Atmosphere and we hope to see you again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I booked in to the Atmosphere Resort for a short stay in the Philippines to celebrate our 8-year wedding anniversary & of course get some great dives. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by all - from the gardeners to the senior managers and owners - everyone was so super friendly it really puts you at ease and into the relaxation mode we look for in a holiday.
The pace of life and our stay was gentle, and tailored to our individual needs and wishes.
The spa day was superb - professional and attentive - the floral bath was a real treat in tranquil surroundings
For our 2 days of diving we opted for local sites in Dauin rather than Apo; each had an abundance of small creatures - the guides Arjay & Lor were excellent spotters and took the time to find some special creatures for us. Really personal and attentive service.
The food was excellent, cocktails delicious and best of all inexpensive compared to what we are used to!
We had a delightful stay and only wish that it could have been longer than the 4 nights we had for our vacation.
Thank you to all the Atmosphere team for adding to the magic of our vacation - we will be back again!

Room Tip: We booked the apartment and really enjoyed extra space and private garden. Had we had longer we woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LanzaSuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Susannah! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday/wedding anniversary with us and hope that you will stay even longer next time. Thank you for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Large clean rooms, comfortable bed, clean pool, fantastic restaurant, great view of Apo Island, and a friendly well-informed staff. Wonderful Spa and garden, grounds well-manicured.
The menu included daily breakfast-lunch-dinner specials. We recommend the fresh Grouper fish and the Rib Eye Steak. Bar offered both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.

Room Tip: We toured their beautiful spa but unfortunately had our little boy with us so didn't get change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtmosphereManager, Manager at Atmosphere Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Patrick and thank you for your review of Atmosphere! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will be back so that you can take advantage of our spa services, they are truly amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauin
2.7 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 15 in Dauin
312 reviews
3.4 mi away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#7 of 15 in Dauin
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
189 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
0.7 mi away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#6 of 15 in Dauin
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmosphere Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosphere Resort

Property: Atmosphere Resort
Address: Maayong Tubig | Dumaguete, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#1 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dauin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atmosphere Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated within an old coconut plantation on Negros Island, Atmosphere enjoys a spectacular beach front location alongside the warm waters of the Philippine Sea. Our welcoming staff, infinity pools, fine dining restaurant and tasteful, well equipped accommodation provides a melting pot of delightful experiences, making your stay with us unforgettable. Step into our breathtaking underwater world, surrender to the Spa, join a yoga class, snorkel in Apo Island, explore with your family - or simply relax by the pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atmosphere Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atmosphere Hotel Dauin
Atmosphere Hotel Negros
Atmosphere Resort Negros
Atmosphere Resort Dauin, Dumaguete City, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing