We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a perfect place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cassandra

Olive groves surround our stunning pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Olive groves surround our stunning pool
Welcome to Glinado Villa for your unforgettable holiday High ceilings,local architecture and cool breezes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Olive groves surround our stunning pool
Welcome to Glinado Villa for your unforgettable holiday
High ceilings,local architecture and cool breezes.
Pure heaven by the pool,with shade or sun and views that are breathtaking
Welcome to our beautiful island and enjoy the whole experience
Large,tastefully furnished living room with its own piano for the musicians out there Do  you play?
Cool and light landing leading to the pool table terrace
Double bedroom with twin aspects and bourgonvillea covered verandas
Another light and airy double room with stunning views of the pool and garden
Sunset from our terrace and gardens,with a cool drink
Unique addition to our wonderful property. Do you play?
Vine covered terraces for your total pleasure and Al Fresco dining
Peace,tranquility and stunning views
Amazing Agia Anna beach leading to Agios Prokopios
Martinas Taverna in Koronos village. Her hospitality and food is renowned in Naxos
Intimate setting for that special evening in the town of Chora
White sand,turquoise water. So many beaches in Naxos like this. Relax!
Night time swimming!
Sunset view from the upper terrace. Magical!
Dionysus peacefully stands in the beautiful gardens
Hours of fun with table tennis
Amazing setting for your games watching the sun set!
Lavender lined pathway to the stunning pool
The small private chapel at the end of the garden path.
A peaceful walk
Simple,local architecture in the chapel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glinado, Naxos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sara F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a perfect place”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was perfect. .We stayed here on August in 17 friends with ten kids ranging from ages 6 to 16. The bedrooms and the big kitchen adeguate for large group and well-equipped. The big pool and green terraces from which you can see the sea and the island of Paros offer great relaxation. the house is a short walk from a bakery and a butcher shop and there are a couple of nice little restaurants right in the village. Naxos island offers pristine beaches and fishing villages delicious, Lesley and Andrew are very reliable and polite. We all hope to return as soon as possible in Hobson's House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and it was a delight to welcome you and the children to this lovely Villa in Glinado.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time. It is certainly a very special place with a lot of space and the outside with the pool and terraces is quite perfect! Andrew and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Happy New Year to you all.
Kind regards,Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbinCBR
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, beautiful views, great manager and owner”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 14 family members on a reunion that brought the Australian and US sides of the family together. We had kids ranging from ages 6 to 16. The place was perfect. Several bedrooms, a great pool, adequate kitchen for a large group, great outdoor eating spaces for those who like both sun and shade. Also, the house is a short walk from a bakery and a butcher shop and there are a couple of nice little restaurants right in the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and pool
Liked least: Having to buy washing powder for the washing machine--this should have been provided.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Lovely to meet you all and glad to hear you enjoyed your reunion and this delightful property.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and maybe we will meet again in Naxos!
Safe travels to you all.
Kind regards,Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large size of the property and pool.
Liked least: A little shabby around the edges.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Very pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time in Naxos and all that this Glinado property had to offer.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we would love to welcome you back!
Kind regards ,Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane W
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really lovely Greek villa experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing villa in a beautiful spot and we went with a group of 8 friends. We had a lovely week and we all especially enjoyed the pool. However, there were a few disappointing things about the villa which need to be improved.
Most important of these is the air conditioning. This is only partial and one of the double bedrooms didn't have any - only a fan. There is no air conditioning downstairs at all. This needs addressing or, at the very least, explaining in the advertised details.
Secondly, the bedrooms need some updating and particularly need some better hanging and storage space for clothes. One bedroom had a table, sofa bed but nowhere to put clothes.
The showers were almost impossible to change from 'bath' to 'shower' and needed a strong man to do it. We then had to make sure they didn't get changed back to 'bath'.
The kettle was leaking badly which was dangerous particularly with bare or sandalled feet and one of the toasters blew the fuses if used. One of the toilet seats was completely broken and needed replacing. Several bulbs were missing.
We didn't need to use the freezer but we did open it and it was a pretty disgusting sight with a nasty, bloody mess in the bottom.
China and cutlery was minimal and certainly not enough for 16.
However, it was very homely and had no restrictions or rules about anything you couldn't do or use. The owner who lives next door was very nice and helpful and I am sure has no intention of giving a poor experience. Overall, as long as you are not too fussy about these sort of issues, the villa is a lovely place to stay and the pool area is idyllic.
You do need to have the use of a car to shop, get to beaches etc. but we used a nearby taverna several times which was only a 10 minute walk away and the family running that was delightful.
Beware of not being able to get a ferry back to your airport island in time to catch your flight - you may have to take a ferry the day before and stay somewhere overnight to get your flight home as we did.
We would definitely go back if a few of these problems could be sorted out. The villa is very spacious and has a lovely, truly Greek ambience which should not be underestimated.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased to hear that your overall experience here was a good one.
As you say,this beautiful and traditional Greek property is in an amazing setting with a large pool and many verandas and terraces from which to enjoy the stunning views.
Any minor issues can be easily addressed when we are aware of them ,which is why we encourage guests to let us know if there is anything we can help with.
We have had some large parties staying in the property this year and all previous guests have been quite happy with the facilities,throughout the property,for their vacations.
With regards to the other comments, I would suggest not overfilling the kettle,or overloading the Greek electrical system with too many appliances!
Although there is not Air con in all the bedrooms,there are definitely fans,and more than enough cooling ventilation,from all windows and doors,on the ground floor to make for very comfortable living,even in the height of our Summer. Our advert has been amended to include this.
I have actually stayed in this property myself,with high temperatures and found it quite manageable.
As you say,the owner,who lives close by,is nothing but welcoming of all guests and communication is always the key.
We actively encourage this and is part of the service we offer,being available 24/7 during your visiting .
We want our guests to have a delightfully memorable stay here so ,for future reference,let us know!
Kind regards
Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helene R
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious yet homely villa, with gorgeous pool and surroundings”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for a week. It is very spacious but remains homely. The pool is lovely and a good size with both sunny and shady areas to sit around it. The villa is surrounded by citrus and olive trees and wonderful flowers with gorgeous scents. It is within walking distance of local shops including a lovely bakery providing fresh bread each day. It is also within a short drive of some of the most lovely beaches, with excellent restaurants and amenities. The wi-fi available at the villa was very useful and the bedroom air-conditioners made sleeping much more comfortable in the Greek heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimming pool
Liked least: broken toilet seat in upstairs bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed this exceptional Villa and all its facilities. It was great to meet you all and very pleased you enjoyed your time on this special island. Come back! Very best wishes to you all. Lesley Green. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaFR...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful location - perfect for a family holiday.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely villa for a family holiday in July. It is large, airy, and well appointed. It has a large kitchen, beautiful swimming pool and lots of knooks and crannys to sneak off to if you want some quiet time !! We hired a car as it's about 5kms to the nearest beach at Agia Anna and this proved very convenient. A 5 minute walk from the villa will find you a very handy little supermarket and a traditional Greek Bakery with the most incredible fresh bread. When you stay here you really feel like you are in the 'real' Greece. A little off the beaten track the villa provides solitude and peace but with incredible views of the Aegean. Highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large airy villa was perfect for our family group of 8.
Liked least: Nothing. Loved it !!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Lovely to welcome you to beautiful Naxos. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed all the facilities at this delightful property and I look forward to welcoming you back next time! Safe travels to you all.
Very best wishes. Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41Natasha
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Oasis”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

For our 2.5 week holiday in Naxos we chose to stay in this house for the last week of our stay as a treat. This is a truly fantastic house with excellent grounds. Our children aged 4 and 7 loved the pool, the gardens, exploring in the orchard and discovering the lizards that hid in the bushes.
The house and pool are very well maintained and it was tempting to just stay there for the rest of our holiday, despite the beautiful beaches nearby. It's well located to drive to Chora if needed, and there is easy access to all the beaches by road.
We hope to stay again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2013
It was a delight to meet you and your lovely family.
I am so glad you enjoyed this very special environment. It is quite unique here in Naxos. I look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!
Very best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing