We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
15
31
17
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
31
17
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river phong nha national park enjoyed our stay two nights place to stay nice hotel westerners luggage receptionist hue train tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

The Riverside provides an elegance far above what one might expect for a mere $25 a night. Fans of French Provincial decor and furniture will love the spacious lobby. It is located next to a park on a wide river as it empties into the sea. We had a great view from our fifth story room, although it is too bad this hotel was not built with larger windows and/or balconies.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carlbenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This was a very beautiful hotel in an amazing riverside location.
The room was well appointed and comfortable
The staff were excellent and the service was impeccable.
We are dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both were very good. The food is both Vietnamese and Western.
Enjoy.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RSAGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Riverside. The hotel is beautiful & the location is great...right across from the river walking area. Our room faced the river, so we had a great view. The room was quiet & comfortable. We stayed 2 nights & slept great! One thing I need to mention is that you will need to run the water in the bathroom for over 5 minutes before the hot water kicks in. Breakfast was good & the staff were wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on route to Hue and to visit the caves. It was perfect for us being near the airport (6km) and right on the river with great views. There are a number of local restaurants in walking distance. Good size comfortable clean rooms no safe. Breakfast not western but tasty. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank colinclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for less than 12 hours on our way back from Phong Nha National park before taking the train the next morning to Hue.

The check-in staff was friendly when we arrived. Our room was nice - fairly large and a huge king bed. The hotel was very quiet - no outside noise.

We had to get up pretty early to go to the train station in the morning (left the hotel at 5:30am). We went downstairs to checkout to discover that there was no one at the front desk and all the lights were turned off. We looked around for a few minutes trying to determine what to do, when the front desk staff woke up from the floor behind the desk to check us out. He spoke very minimal English, but was able to call us a taxi to take us to the train station.

Overall, we were at the hotel for less than 12 hours. It suited our purposes just fine. The rooms were nice, but can't really comment on anything else since we arrived and pretty much went straight to bed, woke up, and left.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexM3807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews