We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
89
119
78
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
119
78
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost town quang binh off season room was large le beach pools kms westerners bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 349 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We spent three days at Sun Spa in February which is a bit off season meaning not crowded, no queues. We got a lovely room overlooking the main pool area. And the best bed ever apart from the one we have at home! We did not leave the hotel for our three days. We spent the days on the almost endless and empty beach - it is literally miles of sand. We had our meals in the restaurant and choose from the Vietnamese menu which was very good. Our excellent guide to the Vietnamese kitchen was Tuan. He is the perfect mix of being a caring, warm person and knowledgeable and service minded. On top he speaks good English which is not what you can say about all the staff. Tuan also made sure we got safely through the minefield a serious food allergy can be. We enjoyed our stay and think we got good value for our money.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaesH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infomation S, Marketer at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Sun Spa Resort!
We are delighted to know that you have a great time here. We will send your feedback to Mr. Tuan and we hope to welcome you and your family again soon!

Best regards,

Sales & Marketing Team
Sun Spa Resort Viet Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Booked in as part of our package. Sold as the best in the area. Grandious but looking a bit tired really. Right on the beach but walk any distance on it and the rubbish is so disappointing. Pools are in need of a hard clean. Rooms are good though dated. Staff struggle to understand English. Food at dinner was very average in the restaurant. Sold as wok fried prawns with veggies. Swimming in capsicum and pretty tasteless overall. Could be so much better.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 697jennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infomation S, Marketer at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear our beloved guest,
Thank you for your feedback to Sun Spa Resort!
We are sp sorry for any uncomfortable things that you mentioned. We always take note of your comments so that we can improve our services.
Hopefully next time, Sun Spa Resort will be served you with better services. Thank you so much and best wishes for you!

Yours faithfully,
Sales & Marketing Team
Sun Spa Resort Viet Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

The location of the resort is very good - is on a nice sandy beach on the water. The staff is great and one can get by with only English. The resort Is most likely the best location in Dong Hoi and I would give the resort overall 3.5 stars using typical hotels in the United States as the standard.
If you come here be sure to take the boat ride to visit the Phong Nha cave - it is a must.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AuburnBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infomation S, Marketer at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear our beloved guest,
Thank you for your feedback to Sun Spa Resort!
We are so sorry for any uncomfortable things that you mentioned. We always take note of your comments so that we can improve our services.
Hopefully next time, Sun Spa Resort will be served you with better services. Thank you so much and best wishes for you!

Yours faithfully,
Sales & Marketing Team
Sun Spa Resort Viet Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel, very helpfull staff. Bathroom outdated; a sign indictes to put the bathcurtain inside of the bath, while the distance between bath and wall is approx 5..9 mm of air with no filling. Nice pool and bar.

If you want to wake up at 06:00, you don’t need an alarm, because the cleaning staff arrive and wake up everybody with their chatting and shouting on the hallways. This was terrible so early and every morning. In other hotels there are ‘sssh’ signs which indicate to shup up in the morning and at night.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JPB1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infomation S, Marketer at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback to Sun Spa Resort and sorry for any uncomfortable things that you mentioned. We always take note of your comments so that we can improve our services.
Hopefully next time, Sun Spa Resort will be served you with better services.

Thanks you so much and best wishes for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Hotel average for price. Most staff barely speak English, but tried to be helpful. Went off season, when unable. To bathe in ocean, so quiet and peaceful with little noise. However, evening meals left a loot to be desired! Eat out!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lalala53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Infomation S, Marketer at Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback to Sun Spa Resort and sorry for any uncomfortable things that you mentioned. We always take note of your comments so that we can improve our services.
Hopefully next time, Sun Spa Resort will be served you with better services.

Thanks you so much and best wishes for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews