We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Spa Resort Quang Binh Vietnam
Nearby Hotels
$31
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Dong Hoi)
$59
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cao Minh Hotel(Dong Hoi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
79
106
71
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
106
71
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar resortinfinity poolnice beachghost townprivate beachlanguage barrierocean viewstayed here for one nighttyphoonhanoiriver
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 316 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice scenery around. At time when we visited this hotel, the whole place was in deep fog, making it looks like out of space and time. Big, clean beach, nice nature. Rooms are gorgeous, all is very clean. Staff is cheerful but their smiles are a bit false (looks like they are very serious about not loosing job here). Breakfast have good selection of dishes, but dinner is disappointment - all food is way too expensive (prices are about 2-3 times bigger then in good restaurants in Nha Trang) and quality of western food is not good, for example pizza base tastes like sweet crispy cookie. Local vietnamese food is good, but menu descriptions can be wrong, for example it can be written "with shrimps" but really its "with pork". Location is secluded and it requires taxi to get into city. City itself is very not-touristic, it is really hard to find place to eat there.

Room Tip: There are cheap rooms with ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viktar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here as a part of Kuoni's "Trails of Vietnam" tour, there were 8 in our group. Came here at the end of a long day on the road. Hotel certainly looked the part, especially with all its Christmas decorations. The room was quite nice as well, a decent size, with perfectly adequate facilities. Unfortunately the room safe was locked, so had to get reception to come and open it before we could use it.

Unfortunately, it was cold when we arrived. Something the hotel seemed unprepared for - and unable to cope with. The room was very cold and the air con wouldn't pump out warm air, so never got any warmer. Made you want to get out the room, but the rest of the hotel wasn't much warmer. Unfortunately the hot water ran out part way through running a bath. Others in the party met a similar fate with showers. Not very impressive given the size of the hotel and that our group appeared to be the only guests.

A few of our party saw a rat scurrying out of reception, which was a bit off putting. Had a set menu in the restaurant, which was instantly forgetable, with nothing of note. Some of the dishes went completely untouched by our whole group. Breakfast was better, with a large selection to choose from, although some of the items present were a bit odd (cold potato wedges labeled as hash browns). What I had was of reasonable quality. There appeared to be 4 chefs, 2 servers and 1 other person on the door, for possibly a total of 8 guests.

Only 1 bar was open. It was outdoors. Not good given how cold it was.Throughout the evening there was house band (think x factor rejects) playing loudly (whilst wearing their winter layers). Even the bar staff seemed indifferent to their presence. Unfortunately, they drove away the only potential customers of the evening. Was preferrable to return to the cold room and an overpriced can of beer from the minibar.

The overall sensation from our stay here was one of disappointment. The place looks great and has so much potential, but just isn't there yet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikeeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a paradise in the small town of dong Hoi . We were surprised at the sheer quality of facilities the fantastic maintenance of the resort. The resort is five star living at a great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachinrajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I love the beautiful interior and also the view. Just love taking pictures in every corner. Service is somehow a small minus. We checked in at 2pm as required, but had to wait until 2.30 as the room was not available yet. At that time, they upgraded us because we complained. Just minor but overall, it was a nice experience. I still recommend this place.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. Every corner here is worth living :)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Staff...pleasant and helpful
Compared to other "luxury hotels" this is excellent and inexpensive...great price...with no loss of service or atmosphere...beach and pool top notch

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hieubiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews