We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
162
32
9
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
32
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut coffee the river the owner great portions vintage style daughter in law the chicken cordon bleu bus stop cave tour rainy season feel right at home vietnamese food good vibes per night amazing place room was large bed was comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I found Geminai to have a good selection of veggie/vegan options. The dim sims were especially tasty. The staff were also super friendly and the decor gave the place a really pleasant vibe. They have a great selection of fresh juices that are very refreshing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank crystalyn203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

The most inviting place we came across in Dong Hoi
We enjoyed the food in a relaxed cosy atmosphere. Good quality and plenty of it. It is the type of place where you want to stay and have another drink. The family were friendly and made for an enjoyable evening

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TurnerTowersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Very good vibe in the cafe area. Food excellent and portions very generous. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Really pleasant balcony with river view. Pleasant walking area opposite hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JanR1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

STAY HERE! Booked three days, still here 7 days later. Family run hotel, customer service high priority. They arranged cave tour to Phong Nha and Paradise Caves, Spectacular! Food and drinks in restaurant excellent. Great location by river, near beach. I met so many Vietnamese and travelers just sitting on their patio overlooking the river and in restaurant. I play tennis and the owner took me to a court to play with his friends. I’ve never felt so welcomed in a hotel, ever. This is a very cool place!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Bixley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

I mean, do you guys know the situation in life when you cant find words to describe something. This one happend to me and my best buddy’s in the GEMINAI Hotel in Dong Hoi! It was really awesome! The location was incredible, the owners were so amazing and kindly. When you’re searching for a place in Dong Hoi to sleep, my recommendation: GEMINAI Hotel !! Thank you guys for everything!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Reda1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews