We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
50
32
38
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
32
38
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quang binh nice hotel room facilities business trip stay there again receptionist pax cam ms luxury vietnamese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

First of all, no one understands a single word of English.
The pool is nasty, not clean at all. The mats are broken. Even though there are only just 2.
Our room was worse than a motel room.
Cigarette fags everywhere.
They took 4h to clean the room even though it was supposed to be available at our arrival.
Don’t go there!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank salomedahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMinhChau-DGM, Tổng giám đốc at Muong Thanh Holiday Quang Binh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear Mr Salomedhana,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience of our services and facilities. We have made note of all the issues that you have mentioned and truly inform that this was completely repaired, clean and fit wright after that. Besides, we always provide the training to our staffs to improving our standard of services also English language.

Please accept our apologies that your previous stay did not meet either your expectations or ours.
Thank you for giving us the second chance to convince you about our services and facilities. It would more than happy of welcoming you back to our property, sometime in the near future.

With our best regards,

Pham Tan Oai ( Mr) - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a good looking and well run hotel in Dong Hoi with clean and well-maintained rooms. I can recommend this hotel based upon my experience and friendship with the hotel’s personnel, including Ms Thao and Ms Da. I met them in 2016 when I was recovering from an injury for two weeks; Ms Thao and Ms Da helped me a lot; this help was much appreciated. I have travelled all over Vietnam and speak some Vietnamese. Dong Hoi is one of the nicest smaller cities in Vietnam, and I hope to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jacsteelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMinhChau-DGM, DGM - SALES at Muong Thanh Holiday Quang Binh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Mr James Carlson,

Thank you for sharing your wonderfull review on Tripadviser page.

We was very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that our team was able to offer you their usual hospitality. Thank you for your compliments about our great service, comfortable facilities and our friendly collegues.We shall proudly share your kind words to our entire team, a great way to celebrate their passion in work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon for another exquisite journey with us.

Feel Welcome,

Minh Chau - Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The place is much better compared to Bao Ninh resort the first stop of our trip.

Quite nice place, however MT should concentrate more on hygienic: Window and Bathroom curtain are having unusual signs :) Corridors & Lobby are quite hot, air conditions need to be installed.

Food is fine and staff are friendly, we have only a small problem with a mother to be reception, maybe because of the unpleasant weather, made she felt uncomfortable.

We have a small twin room but good view. (Find a picture down here)

Room tip: It might base on your luck, my friend had paid the same rate like me but was upgraded to VIP room.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nguyenha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMinhChau-DGM, Deputy General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Quang Binh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Mr Nguyenha1981,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the room wasn't really satified you've come to expect from us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Thank you and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back someday.

Kind regards,

Minh Chau - Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of our tour of central Vietnam and this hotel was booked by the tour company.

The check in staff were lovely but unfortunately that is the only positive about this hotel. We were told it was a 4 star hotel but in reality it’s more 2 star at best.

Room was tired, dark and the bathroom was mouldy, certainly not a 4 star level!!

Our package included dinner in the restaurant... the fact that we were the only ones eating there speaks volumes. We shared the restaurant with cockroaches, flies and a beetle that the poor waitress tried to catch and dispose of. She managed to get in the end..

Location is across the road from the beach which appeared very popular.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 979rachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMinhChau-DGM, Người quản lý at Muong Thanh Holiday Quang Binh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Ms/ Mr

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our service and facility weren't not really satified you've come to expect from us. We have noted your feedback about inset and will discuss this with our concerned team to resolve this problem. We will investigate this matter further. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back someday.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel.
Being a tour guide so having some chances to lead the group to this hotel. Quite nice and new hotel in Donghoi city. Friendly and helpful staff. Just meeting the front staff every tired moment of a long working day seems to fade away. Remembering a time meeting a staff called Hien. Friendly, tender girl. One of my old pax has problems with walking and hearing but she is so patient to help and to explain. With quite good and fluent English. It is really easy to understand. It is great. She should be a value for the hotel. I have feelings that my work seems to be easier whenever I am here in this hotel with her help. What is more; a bit surprised with hotel's delicious and various breakfast. Really a healthy start for a new day.
Muong Thanh Holiday Quang Binh is truly a place to spend time here. It is worth every penny.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ktb1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMinhChau-DGM, Deputy General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Quang Binh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Mr Binh K,

It is a pleasure to read your fantastic feedback, we are delighted you experienced the generous hospitality during your stay.
Thank you for writing such a detailed review. We will be sure to share your comments to all of the team.
Do let us know if you will be returning to Dong Hoi for work again.

Thank you and hope to seeing you soon.

Ms Minh Chau - Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews