We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Hotel Quang Binh
Nearby Hotels
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$122
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Dong Hoi)
$35
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
103
38
13
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
38
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownernice and clean roomsmy gfbudget hotelhotel calledspoke english very wellrent motorbikelong tripphong nha cavedong hoi citynice hoteltukbuscavestourvietnambikes
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 164 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel had only been opened for a short time, We got a train from Hue to Dong Hoi and had an overnight stay on our way to Phong Nha Farmstay. On arrival the first taxi driver didn't know of it. Fortunately we found another that did know where it was. Cindy (Vietnamese) the Manager was extremely helpful and friendly. She and her husband have just recently purchased and renovated the hotel. She also helped us with our evening meal next door. Her English is very good.

Room Tip: Our room was $17 per night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne246_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
828CindyN, Manager at Sunshine Hotel Quang Binh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sunshine Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the customer service you received. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Thanks again for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over. The room was immaculate and had all the amenities we needed although wifi was extremely weak in the room. The staff could not speak any English, but they were very pleasant and could not have made any more effort to help us out and we communicated with them through Google translate! The location is not good as there appears to be not much to do near by but then that could just be Dong Hoi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
828CindyN, Manager at Sunshine Hotel Quang Binh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Sunshine Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were pleased with the amenities in your room and found our staff helpful. Since your visit we have improved our WiFi in the hotel in the hope that it is more satisfactory for our future guests. We now currently have two full-time staff members who speak English in order to avoid the language barrier that you experienced. Free bicycles are now offered to our guests in order to explore the local area along with a map showing local attractions and popular restaurants and cafes. Thank you for your review as it was very helpful to us in order to improve our servies here at Sunshine. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews