We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
1
1
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
1
2
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Recently, in July 19th, 2018, my family decided to stay at this hotel for one night after an exhausting 600km trip. It is rated as 3 stars , so I thought this hotel deserved me for a nice rest.

Turns out things are much annoying to me. The bathroom? They've no shower gels or even shampoos! (Just a box of tiny soap for washing the body). And even the shower didn't work well (some other rooms even don't have hot water!). TV is lag. Fridge didn't working. That's all for the room, and the nightmare just started.

Breakfast, I'd rather eat dog food than what they served for me. Just a fried rice and stir-fried noodle box, bunch of vegetables, that's ALL! They even don't have an egg to fry. And you know what? It was 7:00 AM ! WOW!? So we had to wake up earlier to eat MORE DISGUSTING THINGS?

And here's our boiling point: They reported that we "STOLE" their sandals and a remote TV. Seriously, who need to steal those tiny things? And they owe me $1 for that "dirty" sandals, and $12 for the remote! We didn't even turn on the TV yesterday, and they blatantly reported us for doing that "bad behavior". (Luckily we didn't pay them for such non-sense)

Well "thank you" for your "appreciating" service, and we WILL NOT SEE YOU EVER AGAIN!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NorthStar789072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Our room on the 8th floor was very good, the hotel is new so it's clean! We had a large room with queen bed, good air conditioning, the bed was quite hard if we are going to be picky, but had a tv & big bathroom. The staff English wasn't the best so it was hard to communicate (booking a taxi etc.) so it's not a place we would book tours through! Close to the train station which was great for us, and one street over from restaurants and cafes etc. We didn't eat the breakfast as we were up early and off to Phong Nha, if the hotel worked on their customer service the whole experience would only get better! Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Some of the good things about this hotel: new room, good air-con, nice showering room.
One bad thing is the location. It's on one-way street and too far from the famous destinations.
And also when i was staying in this hotel, there was no restaurant at all.
But it's worth staying after all.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank michaelthuongvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was not awful, it's relatively clean (a bit dusty and a dirty door May in our room, which I found odd because it's so new), good enough location for restaurants and bars, the staff are friendly although there was a slight language barrier but we expect that and appreciate we can't speak Vietnamese either. The thing that got both myself and my boyfriend was the hotel stated that breakfast is included... we were served a plate of eggs and half a loaf of bread, this isn't breakfast, no menu was bought out to us, no drinks, nothing. So all in all I wouldn't return and I was quite disgruntled with the place by the time we left.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank 821paigew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews