We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

One thing sets this Premier Inn apart from the MANY others I have used, utterly pathetic water pressure in the bedroom. Another reviewer mentioned it in May, no manager's comment, no improvement. Turn it up PLEASE.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank JWL940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. I am disappointed to hear that you have experienced issues with the amount of water pressure from the shower in your bathroom whilst you were staying with us, but would like to thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. I have arranged for the water pressure in the bathrooms to be tested by our Engineers and I am confident that this issue will be rectified in the very near future. Once again thank you for brining this issue to my attention. Premier Inn pride themselves on ensuring that every guest has an enjoyable stay and again I am sorry that this did not happen on this occassion. I hope that this has not put you off staying with us at The Mansfield Premeir Inn again in the future if you are in the area and require accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 671 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Need a hotel that has easy access (plenty of parking), close to motorway (M1 j28), decent restaurant (Brewers Fayre, a good one too), meeting room facilities (right next door), in the Mansfield area...
Look no further, this IS the place to go :-)
Very friendly and welcoming staff, efficient checking in, clean and quiet rooms (even though the motorway is 100m away).
I will most certainly come back again :-)

Room Tip: Book well in advance, as several chain tend to increase the prices closer to the date.. This hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at The Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team pride ourselves on providing excellent Customer Service to all of our guests. I am very pleased to hear that your experience whilst staying with us met your expectations of Premier Inn. I will pass your positive comments on to the General Manager of our adjoining Brewers Fayre Restaurant. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to our Premier Inn if you are in the area again and are requiring accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good facilities for 1 or 2 night stay. Chose hotel because of ease of location. Friendly welcome, clean & comfortable room even though I slept on sofa bed. Variety of options for breakfast. Nice poached egg cooked to order.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186364Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team pride ourselves on the excellent Customer Services we provide to all of our guests. Our rooms are maintanied to the highest of standards and I am pleased to hear that these met your expectations during your stay. I have passed your comments on to the Manager of the adjoining Brewers Fayre Restaurant regarding the high quality of the breakfast you were served during your stay. If you are in the area again and require accommodation we look forward to being able to welcome you back to our Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

8 families converged for a special birthday, we had a fantastic time and the staff went out of their way to accommodate the varying ages and needs within our group, fabulously comfortable beds as always

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments following your stay with us at The Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team pride ourselves on providing excellent levels of Customer Service to all of our guests and it is very pleasing to hear that this met your expectations during your stay with us. Premier Inn pride themselves on the quality of the mattress's provided in all bedrooms and I am again pleased that you have a good nights sleep whilst staying with us. Again thank you for your comments and if you are ever in the area again we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Convenient stop just off the M1 when going north and neading an overnight stopover. Rooms are spread out and can be a long walk from reception. Friendly reception staff and very clean room facilities. Television in room not yet updated to a flat screen but worked adequately.

Room Tip: Try and get one not too far from reception unless you like walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarathonMan427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments following your stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to all of our guests and achieving the high standards expected on our room cleanliness. If you are in the area and stay with us again please call ahead of your stay and we will be happy to reserve you a room close to reception. I have taken on board your comments regarding the age & condition of the TV's in our Premier Inn. Our Head Office monitor feedback given by guests and are in the process of rolling out new TV's in all of their hotels in the coming months. Once again thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mansfield Premier Inn if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Having been to a 30th birthday not far away we booked a room after lunch on the day of arrival and did not arrive until late into the night.

The night staff on the desk were really friendly and helpful, the check-in process was smooth and considering the short notice they had all the relevant information necessary.

The room we got the keys to was a disabled double bedroom. Though not disabled myself the facilities in place for the lesser abled seemed excellent; wider doors, low level switches, support handles all over and the obligatory help cords both in the bathroom an by the bed!

The large double bed was, as Lenny states on the commercials, pretty darn comfy! With a huge amount of room to roll around in! Nice pillows, a proper duvet, not those wool blankets you get in some places! The TV was something out of the 90's, a cathode ray tube!! However we were there to sleep, so it never got turned on!

Overall, short but sweet! Great bed and a very comfortable nights sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beardlesssumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As in previous reviews the hotel is spotless, staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms were well presented. Food at pub next door was fine for us, we had a couple of really good meals.

Pro's: really lovely friendly and helpful staff, very clean and tidy, smart room, big towels (which I love!), nice touches in the rooms, general good feel in the hotel. Really good base to visit various places around the area. Good food and nice pub attached. Would be good for families with kids!

Con's: only a few minor things that probably wouldn't bother everyone. Bed was really hard and so didn't sleep well during stay. Water pressure in shower and bath was rubbish. Check out is 12 noon so I don't agree with the cleaners knocking your door at 10.15 to see if you're ready or want your room cleaning, especially if you have do not disturb on the door!

Overall would definately use the
hotel again and just hope for a bit better bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Normanton
0.1 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,666 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
243 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
3.8 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from historic Matlock and the Peak District, next door to East Midlands Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel Derbyshire/South Normanton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing