We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and pleasant as usual.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

For a hotel handy to motorway etc it is set in a rural area giving a peaceful overnight stay. Staff recommended a wonderful Indian restaurant nearby in Huwthwaite. They knew it was good as they use it themselves. The staff here were particularly helpful, and efficient. Excellent choice of healthy fruit etc for a reasonable price - buffet breakfast. However the chair seats in the restaurant could do with a clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dentdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 647 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

ive stayed hear quite a few times as its near to where my partner and his family live and for me from essex its a straight journey, the rooms are nice and the beds i want to take one home with me staff have always been helpfull and polite on the reception. ive only eaten in the pub a few times as bit pricey and im never up for breakfast. its a nice break for me when i get away but also fine when i take my girls.

Room Tip: lower floors are family rooms so close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Every single member of staff warm, welcoming and helpful.
Restauarant exceptionally well run, friendly staff and prompt service, easy to access through linked doorway.
Good parking and close to M1.
Wil use again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2SunseekersCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Overall it was a good hotel.

The service was excellent. This was the best premier inn we've stayed in in a while. There was plenty of hot water and no plastic mattress protector in sight. Bathroom was a bit tires looking but still appeared clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here on business for one night, and couldnt really compain. My company had forgotten to send my booking, and the receptionist couldnt have been more helpful calling our travel team to arrange the booking while I waiting in the bar.
The hotel seems to have been recently re-decorated into the Premier Inn branding as a previous stay made the hotel look a little tired. On this occasion the room was well decorated in the usual Premier Inn fashion, and had their super-comfortable beds and pillows which were missing from my last stay.
Only real compaint about the room was the TV which looked to be quite old, and reception was not great on BBC - but only stayed one night so not really a worry.
The pub next door/attached is very nice and gets quite busy in the evening with good food at a reasonable price. Breakfast buffet is very good also.
I would recommend for a one night stop over in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_king86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at The Mansfield Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that the receptionist who checked you in was helpful in resolving the issue with your booking. I would like to assure you that I have taken on board the comments you raised over the TV in your room and your comments have been passed on to our Head Office. Once again thank you for your comments, myself and team look forward to being able to welcome back to our Premie Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn last Tuesday night. Booked via internet, arrived to be greeted by friendly, polite reception staff. The room was a normal Premier Inn room, clean and tidy, one chair, always uncomfortable, and lots of spare pillows and cushions.
The room was at the front of the hotel facing the A38, it was intolerably hot, the wondow were open all night and the courtesy fan was also on all night. The traffic noise coupled with the fan did not make for a great night's sleep. I would recommend anyone booking to ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, as the traffic noise is relentless.
The adjoining Brewer's Fayre was just like every other one of the group's restaurants. The staff are all young, polite and helpful, the food, as always, very acceptable and excellent value for money.
Like every other Brewer's Fayre we have visited, the staff spend from 9.30 pm getting the restaurant ready for breakfast, and as a result, bar service is secondary. The staff going off duty tend to turn the bar area into their own territory until closing time, but at least they remain chatty and polite to other customers.
The Premier Inn chain has a formula which works. It isn't perfect, but it isn't bad. We will continue to use them, as you know exactly what to expect for your money.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room at the back of the building. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Breakfast has to be the best - especially the sausages!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your comment following your recent stay at the Mansfield Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and the location to be ideal for your requirements. I have also passed your positive comments onto the Restaurant General Manager regarding the breakfast served. Myself and team look forward to welcoming you back to our Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Normanton
0.1 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,640 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
234 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
627 reviews
6.5 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
235 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from historic Matlock and the Peak District, next door to East Midlands Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel Derbyshire/South Normanton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing